Lord Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Better than an old man walking to the pitch only to return after making 5 runs off 49 balls, and someone who just got out bowled to a 3rd class spinnner again j/k :(( but hes enjoying it:hitler:
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 oh well .. didnt you answer your own question ? :giggle: :(( I have always been a huge fan of SRT but i honestly think he should have retired from at least ODIs after the WC. Its his call but by sucking in tests in home conditions, he is blocking his replacement from gaining valuable experience. Now some poor souls will be getting ****ed by styen, anderson etc in their home grounds with no experience at all as SRT would have conveniently retired by then totally agree :) specially in odis i hated him picking up series which he thought were important otherwise watching tennis live during the vacations:cantstop:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 but hes enjoying it:hitler: Bhains ki ankh .. he is enjoying but what about others who have to watch him bat :giggle: Anyway, huss was over appreciated. IMHO he wasnt as talented as he was made out to be but he was for sure a very hard worker, just like most aussie players
Magneto Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 lol just joking.didnt mean they actually demand that:--D.but it wouldnt hv been possible if he declared after the Test I actually like it that way. Ganguly actually got a whole 'farewell' series. And captained the team on the last day of his last Test too :giggle:
Magneto Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Better than an old man walking to the pitch only to return after making 5 runs off 49 balls, and someone who just got out bowled to a 3rd class spinnner again j/k :(( Both posts reported. :mad:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 totally agree :) specially in odis i hated him picking up series which he thought were important otherwise watching tennis live during the vacations:cantstop: oh well.. as Bush once said "I have earned political capital after winning the elections and now I will spend it", similarly for SRT he earned a lot of respect but he kinda squeezed it in the last couple of years
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Ganguly actually got a whole 'farewell' series. And captained the team on the last day of his last Test too :giggle: reminds me of good old days dhoni used to be compared to likes of waughB->
Lord Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Bhains ki ankh .. he is enjoying but what about others who have to watch him bat :giggle: Anyway, huss was over appreciated. IMHO he wasnt as talented as he was made out to be but he was for sure a very hard worker, just like most aussie players 'eye of the tiger' toh suna tha,yeh 'eye of the buffalo' naya gaana hai kya?:hmmm: agree about Hussey
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Both posts reported. :mad: Its like reporting BCCI's complaints to Rajiv Sukla .. the reported posts come to me :finger:
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 oh well.. as Bush once said "I have earned political capital after winning the elections and now I will spend it"' date=' similarly for SRT he earned a lot of respect but he kinda squeezed it in the last couple of years[/quote'] spending should start after retirement right now he is just spoiling his legacy many people now are starting to consider kallis as better imo tht does not matter but it will matter to sachin fans:giggle: i mean fanboys:--D
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 'eye of the tiger' toh suna tha,yeh 'eye of the buffalo' naya gaana hai kya?:hmmm: agree about Hussey There is another one, Gayi bhains pani mein .. this is what I used to say when SRT used to get out between 1995 -2003 .. now I say that when I see him come out to bat :P
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Its like reporting BCCI's complaints to Rajiv Sukla .. the reported posts come to me :finger: epic pawnage:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Lord Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Ganguly actually got a whole 'farewell' series. And captained the team on the last day of his last Test too :giggle: yeah he belongs to those list of cricketers who r selfish n want to be glorified in thier last Test:mad: Gangu was kicked out,btw:secret:
Lord Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Its like reporting BCCI's complaints to Rajiv Sukla .. the reported posts come to me :finger: paawar abooze.ban yourself :protest:
Magneto Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Its like reporting BCCI's complaints to Rajiv Sukla .. the reported posts come to me :finger: Typical desi governance ... FIR against hawaldar has to be registered by Hawaldar only. :wall: :wall: ICFers need justice :protest:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 spending should start after retirement right now he is just spoiling his legacy many people now are starting to consider kallis as better imo tht does not matter but it will matter to sachin fans:giggle: i mean fanboys:--D i know what you mean .. 3 years ago I would have argued with any tom dick and harry to say why SRT is the greatest, not so much anymore .. Now its like "you dont know how much he meant to Indians in the 90s and the early 2000s"
Magneto Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 epic pawnage:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: This is called 'corruption' ... not pwnage. Anna Hazare zindabad :isalute:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 yeah he belongs to those list of cricketers who r selfish n want to be glorified in thier last Test:mad: Gangu was kicked out,btw:secret: So is SRT ... it was just more obvious with Dada :cantstop:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 This is called 'corruption' ... not pwnage. Anna Hazare zindbad :isalute: abey Anna ka to ganna sookh gaya .. now its Aaam aadmi aur mein :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 paawar abooze.ban yourself :protest: brb, b&ing myself :desiwoman: