Take it easy guys, it is just a case of misunderstanding. I know Radhika and she doesnt play regional card or get abusive. I know KR as well and he is one of the rare few here who would stand their ground and not fall prey to a victim mentality as such and certainly not regional in nature. Just a poor choice of words and misunderstanding thats all. :knuddel:
Well said Lurks. If KR and Rads are to get into fights , Then God save this board. They are the resident saints of this place.
Maybe your posts were more vigorous than mine , in highlighting the north-south divide, I dunno. But are you unhappy because she pin-pointed you and not me ? Considering that i was on the same side of the debate as you. But surely , terming some one has being " regionally chauvinistic" and having a " victim mentality" cant be termed abuse. They are accusations. I can understand that it really pains you to be called something that you clearly arent in your opinion. But I dont think anyone was abused there.
With all due respect , I disagree with you. I felt that your posts were far more vigorous and direct than mine. I was alluding to a particular contest , where as you were speaking in general which can be termed as pigeon holing to some extent. Anyways , if you feel that this is not abuse , that's fine, but I felt differently.
Seeing burgeoning threads scares the hell out of me and right I was.:D Why are you guys raising your BPs over some naachne gaane waale? Chillax. :beer-bottle::alienbooty:
All right , Lurker, Shwetabh and Maris ! My bad if I have misbehaved ! :regular_smile::regular_smile: Let's all chill now ! Also , I would like to add that it is more personal because my wife happens to know Karunya's family quite well and some of the sentiments were from the horses mouth.
With all due respect ' date=' I disagree with you. I felt that your posts were far more vigorous and direct than mine. I was alluding to a particular contest , where as you were speaking in general which can be termed as pigeon holing to some extent. Anyways , if you feel that this is not abuse , that's fine, but I felt differently.[/quote'] I respect your opinion KR. You have full rights to interpret statements made on you in the manner you want. I see that being called " Regionally chauvinistic " and having a "Victim mentality" has riled you up. But surely , Rads wouldnt have meant it in an abusive way. There are accusations. They can be proved right or otherwise. But there wasnt an abusive tone about it. Just some mis-understanding here.
let's start a poll to see if any abuse happened. If you win...I' ll happily apologise leave this place .
oyeee dhamki na do teacher ji.. take it easy KR.. she doesnt like to abuse here..

Ok...you are not a regional chauvinist...nor do you have victim mentality....fine. But i still think your accusations about north indians being biased is very wrong !And I have a right to defend myself and north indians who are being needlessly blamed for something they aren't (this idol contest is a proof of that).They may be sexist ....impolite and other stuff ...but not bias on the basis of region.:D

All right ' date=' Lurker, Shwetabh and Maris ! My bad if I have misbehaved ! :regular_smile::regular_smile: Let's all chill now ! A[b']lso , I would like to add that it is more personal because my wife happens to know Karunya's family quite well and some of the sentiments were from the horses mouth.
Ohhhhhhhhh... Now i know.... :D

Rads , All's well that ends well. Please go sleep soundly now. You have to torture lotsa students tomorrow. You need energy for that. :D

Ok...you are not a regional chauvinist...nor do you have victim mentality....fine. But i still think your accusations about north indians being biased is very wrong !And I have a right to defend myself and north indians who are being needlessly blamed for something they aren't (this idol contest is a proof of that)
When did I accuse entire north Indians of being biased. Don't lie and misquote me. I just stated that he failed to garner sufficient votes in the North which is a fact and cannot be disputed. Now , if you want to prolong this useless discussion further , then you can debate with some other poster. Because , I know where this is leading to . Sorry ,not interested !
I can stay up all night and take pangas:eyedance:.. good night!
I suppose that statement can put to rest any doubts that the Personality test was flawed. Ladies and gentleman we have another Ladakin amongst us :two_thumbs_up:

>>>>Please deal with the fact that he did not get any vote from North What does that mean....? Don't answer...as even I am not interested in this . I know what that meant . Good night. Lurker....not just a ladaki...ok...akele thodi hi koi ladta hai...:D

Lurker....not just a ladaki...ok...akele thodi hi koi ladta hai...:D
Arre dont worry, I love ladakoo people. Whats life without some pillow fight from time to time eh? Okay coming to the topic Radhika you will have to agree that programmes like Indian Idol, SaareGama etc does bring to fore the regionalistic nature of India. I dont see the show too often but I remember this episode of Saregama Challenge or something where a singer had reached finals or sorts and he had become a celebrity in Bihar. Amongst other thing there was this little clip of him sitting with Nitish Kumar. I mean come on!! A singer comes on Saregama and becomes a celebrity in his state?? Have we lost our mind somewhere? I do hope that I am wrong here though. xxx
Sorry I shall pass...You can do him..or do the honours..whatever Sriram..
Yea... Am all up for it.. I used to love his voice to bits.. Now i HATE him... :devil_smile: