Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 So whose job is to ensure that their are no slums in country' date='we were golden sparrow once , were looted by lots of people , still maintained our own stature in world,we taught this world how ,to speak we have given this world the mother of all languages and the most scientific language Sanskrit , we taught the world how to count (decimal zero),jab duniya walo ko apni ch***dein dhoni bhi nahi aati thi,tab humne duniya ko Ayurveda ,or yog diya surgery bhi humari den hai ,duniya ko martial arts humne Diya kayrelipayettu, duniya ke 4 dharm humne shuru kite(Hinduism,Sikhism ,Buddhism,Jainism ),4 ved ,108 uppurana 18 Puranas ,manusmriti,upnishads,Ramayana aur Mahabharata jaise mahakavya,geeta aur guru Granth sahib jaise mahan Granth humare yaha rachi gayi,sex bhi duniya ko humne sikhaya kamasutra warna Saale apni l*li bhi khadi nahi kar sakte the.[/quote'] If we play by your rules, then Pakistan will be greatest country in this world, please digest religions you mentioned have their birth roots in modern day country called Pakistan. Buddhism has strongest link in North Pakistan and Parts of Afghanistan, Modern India doesn't even remotely comes close. Sikhism and Jainism are also born there, worst oldest civilizations and pure Sanatan Dharam people hailed from South Pakistan ie. Sindh. North Pakistan = Buddhism, Central = Sikhism and Jainism, South = Hinduism. Hard to digest given how radical they are today, but majority of our history (75%) is linked to land that is Pakistan today. Some of world's greatest kings hailed from that land.
Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 My Top are - 1. Canada (Live with dignity, freedom to practice any religion, Non War Mongering, Diversity) 2. Australia (Good Pay, Huge, Isolated, Sports Loving) 3. New Zealand (Nature, Less Populated, Good Weather)
Rohit S. Ambani Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 I have only one problem with South Asian countries ie hygiene, severely lacking.
NareshK Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 If we play by your rules' date=' then Pakistan will be greatest country in this world, please digest religions you mentioned have their birth roots in modern day country called Pakistan. Buddhism has strongest link in North Pakistan and Parts of Afghanistan, Modern India doesn't even remotely comes close. Sikhism and Jainism are also born there, worst oldest civilizations and pure Sanatan Dharam people hailed from South Pakistan ie. Sindh. North Pakistan = Buddhism, Central = Sikhism and Jainism, South = Hinduism. Hard to digest given how radical they are today, but majority of our history (75%) is linked to land that is Pakistan today. Some of world's greatest kings hailed from that land.[/quote'] That was not Pakistan back then and not infested by the sick minded religious bigots and terrorists who are living there now. That was all India and had Indian culture and ideology just like you find lots of places in India which are birth places of great leaders and great religions.
Subeshkumar Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 I suppose Japan is the Greatest Country..
Raghav_12 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 The sheer fact that India continues to remain as a country under the circumsatnces, makes it one of greatest country. It should be understood that we are talking about greatest country not "most livable" country.
don_corleone840 Posted January 17, 2013 Author Posted January 17, 2013 The sheer fact that India continues to remain as a country under the circumsatnces' date=' makes it one of greatest country. It should be understood that we are talking about greatest country not "most livable" country.[/quote'] under what circumstance?
Raghav_12 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 under what circumstance? Long list. To start with,looking at the diversity, india should have been a continent not a country.
Sarkar Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 :hysterical::hysterical: sarkar is a paki And your isi trained khalistani
Sarkar Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Is that why you are living in the UK? i didnt chose the country of my birth despite living outside india my loyalties and heart lies with india because thats the country where my ancestors come from thats the country where i lived for good 12 years.
Sarkar Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 @punjabi kota you dont want me to abuse maa bhen in telugu to prove my indian origins
Sarkar Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Nailed him! :two_thumbs_up: abey ghanta atleast i dont supporting pak india cricket ties like you did your motto is feed the enemy chal foot
don_corleone840 Posted January 17, 2013 Author Posted January 17, 2013 Long list. To start with' date='looking at the diversity, india should have been a continent not a country.[/quote'] usa is far more diverse than india.They have people from every country in the world.
Raghav_12 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 usa is far more diverse than india.They have people from every country in the world. USA has been made using cookie-cutter. No way it can claim being diverse in nature, forget about being more diverse than india. Though I agree that USA provides condusive atmoshphere for people coming from diverse background.
Lurker Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 usa is far more diverse than india.They have people from every country in the world. Not really, no. In India language, food and culture changes every 100 miles or so. Not so much in USA. Yes USA is diverse, but that diversity is one track. People from different background coming together and forming a society. In that sense yes it is very diverse but look beyond it and you will notice how things are often pretty standard. The whole country can look like one giant Wal Mart at times.
Dumbbells Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Good thread and some excellent posts by lurker.:hatsoff:
SLICKR392 Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Is that why you are living in the UK? :hysterical::hysterical:
Mariyam Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 As for Japan, yea, it is pretty out there. Does this even look like a train to you? Looks something out of Transformers. It looks futuristic but I was told that it was one of the older models and not exactly state of the art. http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/5/sam2506v.jpg/ This abstract pic reminds me of a rather pj that I heard eons ago: A Japanese corporate honcho is on a visit to Delhi. Given the dense traffic conditions in Delhi, the car which was supposed to pick him up is still an hour away. So he decides to 'experience' India and takes an auto. On the way to his hotel, a Honda races past the auto. He says: "its very fast: made in Japan." A few minutes later, a Nissan speeds away. He says: " its faster, made in Japan" Just before he reahces the hotel, a Toyota breezes past the auto. He know says: " its even faster, again made in Japan" When the reach the Hotel, the rickshaw driver says: "8,000 Rs for the trip". The Japanese is dumfounded and says: "how can it can be?" Rickshaw driver says: " meter is made in India,its the fastest"
Mariyam Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 USA has been made using cookie-cutter. No way it can claim being diverse in nature, forget about being more diverse than india. Though I agree that USA provides condusive atmoshphere for people coming from diverse background. I wouldn't be too sure about that either. The vast majority of the migrants to the US are economic migrants. Who moved to the US in search of a better tomorrow. India has had both economic migrants, and those who have moved to India to escape persecution and/or for refuge. Speaking from a broad historical perspective, not just of the present.