Guest dada_rocks Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Nobody is commenting on pussilanimous display of throwing towel over being criticised.. Mumbling hero with steely resolve can't take criticism:D
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Way to go. Support the ouster of a captain who has a better record than Ganguly just because it got some people orgasmic to see his bare chest on the Lords balcony. Throwing towel over cirticism and resigning doesn't constitute ouster in anybody's book.. :sad_smile:
Prudent Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 "I enjoyed the captaincy, I loved it, but it can get tough after a while and some of the enjoyment can go away," Dravid told the BBC.
Lurker Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Rahul Dravid has resigned as India captain, Cricinfo has learnt. In a letter written to the Indian board, he has asked to be relieved of the captaincy before Australia's forthcoming tour of India, beginning later this month. Little late in the day but I definitely liked this new, for the following reasons: 1) It shows that Dravid is NOT one of those Indian players that hog onto Indian skippership at any cost. 2) It shows Dravid is serious about his batting and frankly I would much prefer Dravid the batsman than Dravid a skipper who can't bat. 3) With McWarne out this is as good a chance as ever for India to win a series Down Under, and the bulk of that responsibility shall rest with Dravid the batsman. The key question of course is who gets to be the captain now. I would say go with either VVS or Kumble but for heaven sake keep Ganguly and SRT away from the mantle. xxxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 News no doubt is good but this throwing towel all of a sudden tells about his emotional immaturity.. Why can't indian captains like a normal manager give notice in advance so that managment can plan smooth transfer of responsibility....IMHO he should have given the BCCI option and told I will stay till this series meanwhile start looking for the replacement./. This request of: I resgin and must be relieved by immediate effect sounds unprofessional to the core.
Lurker Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 News no doubt is good but this throwing towel all of a sudden tells about his emotional immaturity.. Why can't indian captains like a normal manager give notice in advance so that managment can plan smooth transfer of responsibility....IMHO he should have given the BCCI option and told I will stay till this series meanwhile start looking for the replacement./. This request of: I resgin and must be relieved by immediate effect sounds unprofessional to the core. Not sure if I see it that way. The issue could have become a unprofessional one had there been any International series ongoing. As it so happens there is no International game(for Dravid) before end of September. Plus this being a domestic series(against Australia) may be a good chance to breed a youngster as captain. Lets wait to hear more from him, there may be something else that we are not aware of at this stage. But for now I shall keep away from all the conspiracy theory and just take Dravid's words at face value. xx
coffee_rules Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 News no doubt is good but this throwing towel all of a sudden tells about his emotional immaturity.. Why can't indian captains like a normal manager give notice in advance so that managment can plan smooth transfer of responsibility....IMHO he should have given the BCCI option and told I will stay till this series meanwhile start looking for the replacement./. This request of: I resgin and must be relieved by immediate effect sounds unprofessional to the core. Is BCCI a professional organisation to expect this courtesy? He asked for more practice matches in Aus, and that nut Shah says why do we need to play practice games anyway? With such a dedication to winning, BCCI deserves these jhatkas. Besides, Dravid might have give enough time to BCCI behind the eye of the media. How do you know he didn't?
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Is BCCI a professional organisation to expect this courtesy? He asked for more practice matches in Aus, and that nut Shah says why do we need to play practice games anyway? With such a dedication to winning, BCCI deserves these jhatkas. Besides, Dravid might have give enough time to BCCI behind the eye of the media. How do you know he didn't? So u are saying Dravid as unprofessional as BCCI. I will take that:giggle:
yoda Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 So u are saying Dravid as unprofessional as BCCI. I will take that:giggle: yea right. compare him to his power hungry predecessor who was clinging on to his job even though the team was sucking and he himself was at his worst (not that he was great anyway) who finally had to be kicked out in disgrace.
Holysmoke Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Point taken' date=' but in that respect even Ganguly has said he doesn't want to captain anymore.[/quote'] Exactly. I dont want Ganguly to be captain. I said, making yuvraj captain, will be like ganguly all over again. Ill take that......
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 yea right. compare him to his power hungry predecessor who was clinging on to his job even though the team was sucking and he himself was at his worst (not that he was great anyway) who finally had to be kicked out in disgrace. Not clinging but delivering on resposbility he took as opposed to towel-throwers who followed him:hysterical:
yoda Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Not clinging but delivering on resposbility he took as opposed to towel-throwers who followed him:hysterical: like running away from the nagpur test cause he didn't like the pitch. :hysterical:
theguyinallblue Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 sad day indeed.... i am not going to see how anus_D is having multiple orgasms...over there... i don;t want my BP to shoot the limit...so that is off limit for few months at least... saale harami ..i am sure khush ho rahe honge... now back to the tragic development... i could not believe it first...but i am glad he is leaving the captaincy...at a right time..when he was on a high..having just won the Test series in england... Maratha lobby got what they wanted...BCCI really put dravid under pressure... sachin is shamelessly wishing to lad india.,..when there was not even anews of regime change... he is a selfish player..who wants to regain his lost respect... i am afraid sachin..you have plummet to a new low... indian cricket is has gone back to dark days again...
Predator_05 Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 sad day indeed.... i am not going to see how anus_D is having multiple orgasms...over there... i don;t want my BP to shoot the limit...so that is off limit for few months at least... saale harami ..i am sure khush ho rahe honge... now back to the tragic development... i could not believe it first...but i am glad he is leaving the captaincy...at a right time..when he was on a high..having just won the Test series in england... Maratha lobby got what they wanted...BCCI really put dravid under pressure... sachin is shamelessly wishing to lad india.,..when there was not even anews of regime change... he is a selfish player..who wants to regain his lost respect... i am afraid sachin..you have plummet to a new low... indian cricket is has gone back to dark days again... "Commander Dravid" ran like the WUSS that he is, eh GIB ? :haha:
theguyinallblue Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 pred...i am not in a mood to argue today..yaar gaali waalil de dunga..pls..
Lurker Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 pred...i am not in a mood to argue today..yaar gaali waalil de dunga..pls.. Awwww whats up GIB? Take it easy man, its life..hota hai chalta hai. Marathi lobby might have something to do here. Read an article on Rediff where Sharad Paowar was intereviewed and he commented, "Its Dravid's decision and we should respect it". Found it kinda strange not to even mention anything about wanting Dravid to rethink. Regardless I suggest you forget cricket today and maybe call up you know who eh? :mama:
Predator_05 Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 pred...i am not in a mood to argue today..yaar gaali waalil de dunga..pls.. :hysterical::hysterical: Why are you so emotionally attached to Dravid anyway ? Is he your brother in law or something ?
theguyinallblue Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Maratha lobby can take away his captaincy..but not his records... not even the nagpur traitor ganguly has winning records in away matches... Dravid has given india many memorable wins in Tests..and those will always be remembered as long as BCCI and Team india..plays cricket...
beetle Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Rehne do sandeep..... in logon se argue kar kar kya milne wala hai...They don't deserve your time....
Predator_05 Posted September 14, 2007 Posted September 14, 2007 Rehne do sandeep..... in logon se argue kar kar kya milne wala hai...They don't deserve your time.... Who is the coolie in your avatar, aunty-ji ?