Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 So summary so far ( how many times will i have to renew it to get any credible answer) (1) Lurker as usual has wrote on everythingnder the sun except the point of OP. (2)KR came closest to addressing the issue but even he kept himself confined to why gandhi particiapted in Khilafat (which was addendum to OP but not the OP per se). (3) Nobody has addressed the OP which is why Mahatma chose not to say a pip against the words of Ali brothers which basically calls for another sort of foreign occupation this tiem from islamist of Afghanistan. (4) Nobody has addressed the addendum of why Mahtama would keep denying MOPLA mass-murder or belatedly justify it over supposed provocation (even provocation is not known). if anyone provoked it was torkish govt nto MOpla hidus. (5) meanwhile few semantis too got discussed . One whether this forum is for debate ( I didn't knwo mere facts cud make people so uncomfortable that they wud start asking the metaphysical equivalent of ICF questions.. U know the kind : What is my purpose on this earth:: Why does ICF exist:hysterical:. Second on logical fallacy terms of debate. Third; KR's ever-green whether it's religious topic or not:giggle:. Yet nothing on OP. I get it he was great he was risking his life in riots he has done million other things but that's not the point of debate.. Neither is KPS Gill nor is DR. Now try again ( sans lurker) I guess he can't help taking detour, aadat se lachar hai
coffee_rules Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Getting back to the original topic(if you can call it that) I have started to wonder about KPS Gill. Too often I have seen him take pot shots at Muslims but rarely, if ever, has he ever painted the Sikhs with the same brush. Just go to this list of article on Outlook http://outlookindia.com/author.asp?name=K%2EP%2ES%2E+Gill and see how many of these directly deal with Islam. I remember once how he came strongly against Muslim in Parliamentary reservation based on religion. What he conviniently forgot in that article was that Sikhs were lot more vociferous about this in early 50s and had it not been for Maulana Abul Kalaam Azaad(who talked Muslims away from it back then) we would have had seperate seats for Muslim-Sikhs just as we have for SC/STs today. xxx The crux of the KPS Gill article is to bash vote-bank politics and current state of secularism where the Majority community is put down or taken for a ride, just because everybody is busy appeasing the minorities in the name of secularism.
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 When did I say that ! All I said ' date=' policing aftermath is not acceptable ! If this is a religious thread , either close it before it degenerates further or don't close it at all.[/quote'] Point is u keep saying this in every thread. Message is: I think it's religious so heed to my whims and close the thread. I guess they know their job and don't need this constant pesky reminder, you see.. Threads do get closed locked removed so they have some rules and regulations in place why don't you leave it to them instead of going through this routine in more or less every thread.
kumble_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 lets see ... maybe because I have a valid reason ... Do you think I am going to pop out of your inbox and strangle you ... ? if you want to discuss this its going to be offline ... take it or leave it ... I dont care what you think . Silly post ! I am talking about forum dictum now and whether threads like this can be deemed religious. Gambit so far has already agreed to the religious overtone , and I would want to know if other MODS agree or not! Why should you as a moderator of this forum fear to express your opinion about forum dictum and whether this thread passes the religious muster ?
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 The crux of the KPS Gill article is to bash vote-bank politics and current state of secularism where the Majority community is put down or taken for a ride' date=' just because everybody is busy appeasing the minorities in the name of secularism.[/quote'] That was about the article, no doubt these psec brigade are feeling the heat now. Sonia Gandhi tested the patience over Setu samudram project and found there is limit to hindu tolerance. I purposely didn't bother with KPS Gill's opinion it's too much to ask from Dalrymple fans to see Gill's point. I specifically chose the part of his article which had nothing to do with KPS Gill's opinion and was mere reproduction of facts. It's another thing that people still defended that by resorting to character assassination of KPS Gill.
kumble_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Point is u keep saying this in every thread. Message is: I think it's religious so heed to my whims and close the thread. I guess they know their job and don't need this constant pesky reminder' date=' you see.. Threads do get closed locked removed so they have some rules and regulations in place why don't you leave it to them instead of going through this routine in more or less every thread.[/quote'] That's because you have a tendency to start these threads regularly . If you are allowed so should I or any other poster ! Fair enough ?
Lurker Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Dont you tell me about straight shooting ... you wouldnt know what it is if it rang your bell .... I have no reason to appease or impress you ... Take it if you want or go ask others ... I could care less ... we are not a "Commercial" enterprise ... that is bound by strictures ... Our rules are simple ... No abuse. Other than that pretty much anything goes ... debates most certainly will. Huh..What is that cr@polla Mister?? You talk about what this website is about. I show you the mirror and lo and behold the shameless git that you are, you refuse to admit your mistakes. Dont you DARE talk about "Our Rules" and all the cr@p. I have picked the statement as it was written by a MOD. I have NOT assumed anything. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 That's because you have a tendency to start these threads regularly . If you are allowed so should I or any other poster ! Fair enough ? Go ahead start the thread and leave the judgement to them.. Obviously since these threads remain intact so it would be fair to say your overbearing judgement over its religiousity is not shared by anyone. Point is it's not your judgement it's theirs, and trust me not many if any Mods are chummy with me. If at all for me bar is higher than the rest but do u see me whining over this or that post or thread. U evaded the question if tomorrow Shahi Imam BUkhari says exactly the same replacing Afghanistan with pakistan will that be a political issue or religious issue hence shunned on this forum. Simple yes or no would do..
kumble_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Checked my PM and fair enough Bheembhai !
kumble_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Go ahead start the thread and leave the judgement to them.. Obviously since these threads remain intact so it would be fair to say your overbearing judgement over its religiousity is not shared by anyone. Point is it's not your judgement it's theirs, and trust me not many if any Mods are chummy with me. If at all for me bar is higher than the rest but do u see me whining over this or that post or thread. U evaded the question if tomorrow Shahi Imam BUkhari says exactly the same replacing Afghanistan with pakistan will that be a political issue or religious issue hence shunned on this forum. Simple yes or no would do.. And you haven't answered my question about your vile characterizations of Nehru !
Gambit Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 So then why lynching DR??..Gambit saab. If I were to post Nehru was great citing some article, will you not lynch me? You will because according to hour 'history' he was xyz and according to mine, he was abc. Washed brain strikes again!!!.... So anyone who doesn't adhere to your version of history is brainwashed? So you can define "mainstream source" and so called "other source". And then please enlighten me who created our History books a.k.a. our "Mainstream source. For a kid in India, his/her version of history is formed like so: 1. It starts with N.C.E.R.T coupled with newspapers and movies like Gandhi. That is mainstream. 2. Opinions of the the company he/she keeps and the opinion of elders in the family also plays a big part. Those are the other sources. People then lean to their chosen viewpoint and substantiate their opinion by reading books, articles which conform to their viewpoint. Fact is, people who despise the man will cling on to the most obscure of viewpoints and articles that potray him in a negative light.
Lurker Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 The crux of the KPS Gill article is to bash vote-bank politics and current state of secularism where the Majority community is put down or taken for a ride, just because everybody is busy appeasing the minorities in the name of secularism. Two questions: 1) Who are these everybody? 2) Where is the KPS Gill article even talked about in this thread?? The originator of this thread has used it very cowardly to take pot shot at Gandhi. Agree/disagree? xxx
Gambit Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Huh..What is that cr@polla Mister?? You talk about what this website is about. I show you the mirror and lo and behold the shameless git that you are, you refuse to admit your mistakes. Dont you DARE talk about "Our Rules" and all the cr@p. I have picked the statement as it was written by a MOD. I have NOT assumed anything. Now either ADMIT you are incompetent or stop teaching others what this website is about! xxx Lurker, please yaar. No personal attacks. Edit kar do post ki last 2 lines ko please.
Lurker Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 How ironic is your post?! Bol to aise raho hai jaise Gandhiji ke peeche tum hi chal rahe the Dandi march main. Neither you' date= I nor anyone else on this forum was alive at that time. You choose to form your version of history from 'other sources', most of us do it from mainstream ones. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: darn it man, you keep your wits and humour even in hot discussions. Good to see that Gambit :two_thumbs_up:
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 LO mangalwar ko hi pi ke dhutt ho gaya
kumble_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Go ahead start the thread and leave the judgement to them.. Obviously since these threads remain intact so it would be fair to say your overbearing judgement over its religiousity is not shared by anyone. Point is it's not your judgement it's theirs, and trust me not many if any Mods are chummy with me. If at all for me bar is higher than the rest but do u see me whining over this or that post or thread. U evaded the question if tomorrow Shahi Imam BUkhari says exactly the same replacing Afghanistan with pakistan will that be a political issue or religious issue hence shunned on this forum. Simple yes or no would do.. Not true . Gambit agreed that it is religious and just in case you forgot he happens to be one of the Moderator.
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Lurker' date=' please yaar. No personal attacks. Edit kar do post ki last 2 lines ko please.[/quote'] I guess an infraction is in order..
Lurker Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 LO mangalwar ko hi pi ke dhutt ho gaya Arre guru main apna post edit karta hoon tum mujhe quote kar dete ho. Now edit your post just as I did mine. Much thanks :two_thumbs_up:
Guest dada_rocks Posted September 18, 2007 Posted September 18, 2007 Not true . Gambit agreed that it is religious and just in case you forgot he happens to be one of the Moderator. You must have noticed he doesn't need ur proddingu to act , usee. Over ur hounding like hyena he migh have conceded but bottomline your overbearoing judgement didnt get acted upon so u sud take the hint. This method of screwing thread after thread with same barb of " close this lock this I think it's bigotry I think it;s this or that" is annoying. Due to you people I have to do summary every once in a while, u see it's redundant work ,:cantstop: Main message of OP gets lost somewhere.