JourneyMan Posted May 11, 2013 Posted May 11, 2013 2) Its time India as a nation moved away from symbolism and a false show of respect. We have made untouchables of so many things and its sad to see us making untouchable symbols out of things like national flags, song, etc. Respect is earned not forced. I really like the American way, in lots of movies they have used American flags in many 'insulting' ways. They have parodied the national song. Is it because they are any less patriotic? No, they are just more secure with their own beliefs. Symbols, are just that, symbols, In the end its the actual people of the country who are important. Unfortunately we always put symbols over actual people Then go to America and serve them
Swing_n_Speed Posted May 11, 2013 Posted May 11, 2013 Mr MP, There may very well be the possibility that the song is in conflict with your belief. But when you stand in our Parliament, you have been elected as per our democracy, which IS secular! If being secular contradicts with your belief then why the feck are you an MP? You shld've stayed back home and practiced all the religion you wanted and no-one would bat an eyelid. You have no issues with the title MP, you probably have no issues when the state provides you with armed security, provides you with housing and a host of other benefits. But yet when it comes to respecting that very state through a mere song, it's against your beliefs? You sir are a hypocrite! Have you considered the implications of your actions? You cannot stand a song in Parliament, tomorrow someone else may say we can't tolerate the call to prayer blaring from mosques all times of the day.And someone else may say something else. While I can see reason in the logic that respecting God and his teachings is paramount, I would advocate that a bit of common-sense is essential too. Never forget that tolerance and respect is the glue which binds our society together. Hope you see the folly in your actions, blame it all on senility and go your merry way. Thank You
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted May 11, 2013 Posted May 11, 2013 These people are doing the same thing in the UK, wanting sharia law implemented, having their own illegal sharia courts, home schooling kids in "al quieda" syllabus etc. This "secular" nonsense needs to be forgotten about, BJP/Shiv Sena should be elected to sort the country out.
mhr123 Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 These people are doing the same thing in the UK, wanting sharia law implemented, having their own illegal sharia courts, home schooling kids in "al quieda" syllabus etc. This "secular" nonsense needs to be forgotten about, BJP /Shiv Sena should be elected to sort the country out. To do what ??? What did BJP do when they came to power under Atal Ji ?? How did they sort it out ?? Please enlighten. Al-Qaeda syllabus/illegal Sharia courts... u saw them don't u .. that's sound hilarious...syllabus probably written by CIA,since they laid foundation.
Crookbond Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 Then go to America and serve them What Najafgarh logic is this? If one appreciates the American way, go and serve them. If one likes the way Pakistani bowlers reverse swing, go and play for them. If one likes the way Australia play, go and live there. :facepalm:
mhr123 Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 Mr MP, There may very well be the possibility that the song is in conflict with your belief. But when you stand in our Parliament, you have been elected as per our democracy, which IS secular! If being secular contradicts with your belief then why the feck are you an MP? You shld've stayed back home and practiced all the religion you wanted and no-one would bat an eyelid. You have no issues with the title MP, you probably have no issues when the state provides you with armed security, provides you with housing and a host of other benefits. But yet when it comes to respecting that very state through a mere song, it's against your beliefs? You sir are a hypocrite! +1 Agreed Have you considered the implications of your actions? You cannot stand a song in Parliament, tomorrow someone else may say we can't tolerate the call to prayer blaring from mosques all times of the day.And someone else may say something else. Well he shouldn't have walked out of it.. if he didn't want to sing he should have stood where he was.
Texy Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 A person who disrespects national song should automatically forfeit his parliament membership. Not a surprise as UP has became a hub for anti national elements patronized by mullah yadav. Vande Mataram inspired the patriots to sacrifice their lives for an Independent India, the independent India where this b.astard can exercise his secular democratic rights to disrespect that very song. When a Hindu is sent to a catholic school where he/she has to sing hymns with reference to Christ....should he/she feel offended? Is your faith that weak that you have to walk out while a song is playing?
FischerTal Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 A person who disrespects national song should automatically forfeit his parliament membership. Not a surprise as UP has became a hub for anti national elements patronized by mullah yadav. Vande Mataram inspired the patriots to sacrifice their lives for an Independent India, the independent India where this b.astard can exercise his secular democratic rights to disrespect that very song. When a Hindu is sent to a catholic school where he/she has to sing hymns with reference to Christ....should he/she feel offended? Is your faith that weak that you have to walk out while a song is playing? dada its nothing but politics.
Number Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 Sharia is harder to understand than relativistic quantum mechanics. There are 20 billion interpretations' date=' people blow themselves citing sharia, other make sure his 3rd wife doesn't get to drive while he is having a menage-a-trois with the first two...you never know what people can justify using this law.[/quote'] :cantstop:
carnish Posted May 12, 2013 Posted May 12, 2013 Mr MP, There may very well be the possibility that the song is in conflict with your belief. But when you stand in our Parliament, you have been elected as per our democracy, which IS secular! If being secular contradicts with your belief then why the feck are you an MP? You shld've stayed back home and practiced all the religion you wanted and no-one would bat an eyelid. You have no issues with the title MP, you probably have no issues when the state provides you with armed security, provides you with housing and a host of other benefits. But yet when it comes to respecting that very state through a mere song, it's against your beliefs? You sir are a hypocrite! Have you considered the implications of your actions? You cannot stand a song in Parliament, tomorrow someone else may say we can't tolerate the call to prayer blaring from mosques all times of the day.And someone else may say something else. While I can see reason in the logic that respecting God and his teachings is paramount, I would advocate that a bit of common-sense is essential too. Never forget that tolerance and respect is the glue which binds our society together. Hope you see the folly in your actions, blame it all on senility and go your merry way. Thank You :agree: Great Post.