Aadhavzone Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Are the recent fixing scams and allegations have raised serious doubts over IPL's credibility and altogether has wiped out the faith and interest of die hard cricket fans?
Aadhavzone Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 even i doubt the way rajasthan batted yesterday, wtf watson samson dravid, very peculiar and stupid way to get out! :wall:
Aadhavzone Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 It raised serious doubts about CSK and its fans. :agree: but i have serious doubts over many teams as well :facepalm:
superstar Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 :agree: but i have serious doubts over many teams as well :facepalm: I think some BCCI guys may also be involved. Bad days ahead :((:((
Small_town_boy Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 BCCI must be handed over to ICFers :protest: Seriously doubt that ipl will gain its credibility ( if there was any :giggle: ) back...it has been rotten to the core.. It's better to ban and concentrate on international matches...
fineleg Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Are the recent fixing scams and allegations have raised serious doubts over IPL's credibility and altogether has wiped out the faith and interest of die hard cricket fans? If truly dh-cricket-fans, then they wont care about such nonsensical tamaasha leagues.
Aadhavzone Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 If truly dh-cricket-fans' date=' then they wont care about such nonsensical tamaasha leagues.[/quote'] yep wat to do all are addicted in one way or other :((
vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Give an option.. "We already knew it... " :cantstop: whole league is a reality show.. The bidding, bending laws of inclusion of foreign players, buying umpires, players with modles and girls .. sending escorts to big ticket players.. it is a sleazy league that some fans worship and go on anti depressants when their team loses.
Aadhavzone Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 Give an option.. "We already knew it... " :cantstop: whole league is a reality show.. The bidding' date= bending laws of inclusion of foreign players, buying umpires, players with modles and girls .. sending escorts to big ticket players.. it is a sleazy league that some fans worship and go on anti depressants when their team loses. they act better than the trained actors in ads... :--D
Debutant Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Matches are still enjoyable. Good finishes. Plenty of trolling here in IPL section. Still serving the same entertainment as it was before the match fixing news came out.
vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Matches are still enjoyable. Good finishes. Plenty of trolling here in IPL section. Still serving the same entertainment as it was before the match fixing news came out. Only good thing is... it is very good for trolling. When we root for India who are we going to troll.. we all support the same team. Also being a cricket stat buff , IPL provides lot of scope for statistical analysis.
India-KXIP fan Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 There is just way too much drama now... Been this way this since it started, as someone said it's like watching a reality show :facepalm: I watched cause of SS this time, gonna select my SS team for final then be done with the IPL drama, not gonna watch anything other than maybe a few :kxip: matches next year :headshake: I say ban this circus :protest:
pinkfreud Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 I always knew IPL was shady but the extent of the fixing has left me disillusioned. As much as I'd like MI to win, it just won't feel as good anymore.
India-KXIP fan Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Fixing, corruption, fights between players, idiots taking drugs and getting caught putting reputation/careers at risk, overpaid chit players all for the circus no one should take too seriously. Just too much drama, then all these rumors and gossiping in news makes me :mad: IPL not even once. Just play the cricket without all this drama :facepalm:
FischerTal Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 scam karo, fix karo,jiyo, muskuraon, kya pata KAL HO NA HO :two_thumbs_up:
vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 I always knew IPL was shady but the extent of the fixing has left me disillusioned. As much as I'd like MI to win, it just won't feel as good anymore. 1500 crore bet already for final..with so much money at stake i won't be surprised if bookies threaten family and lives of players to play certain way.. It has to be rooted out.
Aadhavzone Posted May 25, 2013 Author Posted May 25, 2013 Really confused and disheartened... '"Fairplay awards" is the biggest joke of IPL :facepalm:
adi B Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Really confused and disheartened... '"Fairplay awards" is the biggest joke of IPL :facepalm: OTTOT csk and rr head the fairplay table :haha: