oneANDone Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 Most of us came to know him at the end of IPL3...like filth, trundler and a political business man by most of the medias and special thanks to lalit baghwan... Right now he aged 67 and currently one of the most powerful presidents BCCI ever seen... You can work two ways, either spineless creature or a dictator. Being a dictator of BCCI is no joke.. its all controlled by govt, corporates, legal activists and underground gundas. He has to manage and stay in the middle of all the knifes. It is well known that, this president is not easily accessible by anyone even from top BCCI officials also. If you expect respect you should be disciplined.. if not you would be one of the dumbest joker in that hot seat. Whatever negatives he has, but he looks like no joker for that post.
urbestfriend Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 who is targeting sreenivasan? Betting rackets and syndicates worth thousands of crores have been allowed to continue unabated by police, it could not have possible without the involvement of police and higher ups. Though gambling is illegal, most cricket matches see betting worth of crores, yet police hasn't done anything to crack the racket. Now all of a sudden delhi police cracking a spot fixing and mumbai police going after bookies and punters, and getting to the doorstep of Srinivasan doesn't seem to be accidental to me. Who is after sreenivasan? Is it sharad pawar whose party NCP in charge of home department in Maharashtra? Is it lalit Modi who is coming in every news channels demanding the resignation of sreenivasan? Is it Ambani whose team got raw end of BCCI due to sreenivasan team? Was sreenivasan getting too big for his shoes?
CSK Fan Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 As I said in the bigger thread, I know from sources in business that Ambani wants to vest control of IPL and a bit of BCCI too. Reliance will also step in to sponsor since Sahara is gone. And what Ambani wants, Ambani gets
Sachin=GOD Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 I don't think anyone is specifically targeting Srinivasan. Its his own hubris that has led to his downfall. Of course many people would like to see him gone but I don't think its a case of him being targeted here.
bulbul Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 If Ambani vests control , again same issues as we are seing with conflict of Seeni/BCCI/CSK :banghead: when we genuine IPL fans going to get freedom from these cutthroat busenessmaen? :((
bulbul Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 I don't think anyone is specifically targeting Srinivasan. Its his own hubris that has led to his downfall. Of course many people would like to see him gone but I don't think its a case of him being targeted here. I guess it more like a case where opportunity arised accidentally and some people are using it :giggle:
FischerTal Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 ambani's pungi is starting to be squeezed in the new gas scam. but of course, nothing will happen with kangress petroleum minister in his pocket
Sachin=GOD Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 I guess it more like a case where opportunity arised accidentally and some people are using it :giggle: yeah, thats more likely.
urbestfriend Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Police are leaking every minute to media, some body wants this media hype to continue till sreenivasan go. I don't think this was accidental at all. It seems like they are planning to target sreeni, and hence arrested vindoo who may have nothing to do with spot fixing unearthed by Delhi Police. What has Vindoo to do with spot fixing, no one knows.
rkt.india Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 If Ambani vests control , again same issues as we are seing with conflict of Seeni/BCCI/CSK :banghead: when we genuine IPL fans going to get freedom from these cutthroat busenessmaen? :(( Indian-ness is everwhere and will be wherever you go will accompany you. Talk about your own state Karnataka. Yeddyurappa was the main culprit of corruption during BJP govt. there and when BJP fired him, he made a new party and still his new party won several seats in assembly election. People are still voting for a corrupt. It shows people are numb with regards to corruption. It lives in our every second, every activity.
bulbul Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Police are leaking every minute to media' date=' some body wants this media hype to continue till sreenivasan go. I don't think this was accidental at all. It seems like they are planning to target sreeni, and hence arrested vindoo who may have nothing to do with spot fixing unearthed by Delhi Police. What has Vindoo to do with spot fixing, no one knows.[/quote'] Its one way better police leaked all info , otherwise Meyappan name shouldnt even have come out :giggle:
urbestfriend Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 In all this slugfest, will the BCCI destroy itself?
Crookbond Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Who is targeting Srinivasan? The police. Not that it's difficult to miss a target of Srinivasan's size.
Pagalpanti Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Srinivasan needs to go but yes it wont be the end of the problem. Just like how removing Modi didn't root out corruption from IPL. BCCI is just saving its face and will even vote him out of the organization if they have to. Guys like Manohar, Shukla and Jaitley are no saints.
Sean Bradley Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Srini : Aaj mere paas BCCI hai, IPL hai, India Cements hai, Dhoni hai, Sakshi hai...........Kya hai tumhare paas???? Power : Mere paas Mumbai Police hai :bigboss:
ganeshran Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 The only bigger fish in the pond are Sharad Pawar and Ambani. Has to be one of them. Ambani bankrolls congress (and every other party) and controls a lot of policy decisions. He has got cabinet ministers fired before , Srini is small fry. I think Police would have had the evidence on Meiyappan much earlier but acted on it now under instructions from higher up.
bulbul Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 The only bigger fish in the pond are Sharad Pawar and Ambani. Has to be one of them. Ambani bankrolls congress (and every other party) and controls a lot of policy decisions. He has got cabinet ministers fired before , Srini is small fry. I think Police would have had the evidence on Meiyappan much earlier but acted on it. :--D
FischerTal Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 :--D in the end gujju pawns everyone :bigboss: :ohyeah:
Precambrian Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 Srinivasan needs to go but yes it wont be the end of the problem. Just like how removing Modi didn't root out corruption from IPL. BCCI is just saving its face and will even vote him out of the organization if they have to. Guys like Manohar, Shukla and Jaitley are no saints. Disagree on Manohar.
Marut Posted May 25, 2013 Posted May 25, 2013 The only bigger fish in the pond are Sharad Pawar and Ambani. Has to be one of them. Ambani bankrolls congress (and every other party) and controls a lot of policy decisions. He has got cabinet ministers fired before , Srini is small fry. I think Police would have had the evidence on Meiyappan much earlier but acted on it now under instructions from higher up. Absolutely. If you are a big shot and still get raided by the police, IT officials etc it is only when you have a bigger rival.