Austin 3:!6 Posted June 3, 2013 Author Posted June 3, 2013 India's strength is.. they can pile up humongous runs in the last 20 overs.. If they preserve wickets for the backend.. they will come very hard. I double that...save wicket in 1st 30...score around 170 in last 20
vvvslaxman Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 As much as i hate Nohit,, i prefer him against Pakistan as he has half decent record against them.
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 3, 2013 Author Posted June 3, 2013 Good batting pitch would make things easier for India. It depends on pitch and how well Indian openers can play the new ball. Aparently Ind - Pak game will not be played on the same Edgbaston pitch :nervous:
1983-2011 Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 paki bowlers will fail against india in ICC tournament
deathmonger Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Good batting pitch would make things easier for India. It depends on pitch and how well Indian openers can play the new ball. I don't know man. Irfan and Bhuvi are gonna be *******s on a flat pitch. Not so on a green pitch and since we have a very long batting lineup with Irfan, Bhuvi, Ashwin making the tail I wouldn't mind a little bit of assistance on the pitch.
Hafeez Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 In 1st ODI - Pakistan had no answer to Dhoni's brilliance. Slick is correct it was an extremely close game and either team could have won. i admit dhoni was brillent we did not had any answare but This time around Asad ali can make problem for India
Hafeez Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aG1yF_bGH-0]best of JUNAID KHAN vs india - YouTube[/ame]
deathmonger Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 best of JUNAID KHAN vs india - YouTube Junaid Khan - The new Sreesanth. One good series per year. He'll be in jail in a year's time for fixing like Amir.
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 3, 2013 Author Posted June 3, 2013 best of JUNAID KHAN vs india - YouTube Do not troll You have attached this video multiple times. :finger:
vvvslaxman Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 best of JUNAID KHAN vs india - YouTube You think India will not come prepared this time around? :winky: You forgot how Bhajji smoked Aamer out of the park to beat Pakistan in Asia cup. Having an upper hand in one match or even one series don't mean you will have upper hand forever.
Hafeez Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Junaid Khan - The new Sreesanth. One good series per year. He'll be in jail in a year's time for fixing like Amir. sreesnath never taken 3 five wicket haul in Asia on died pitche,s Junaid did that Junaid khan Average is 23 and Sreesnath average 33 Econ 6.10
Hafeez Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 You think India will not come prepared this time around? :winky: You forgot how Bhajji smoked Aamer out of the park to beat Pakistan in Asia cup. Having an upper hand in one match or even one series don't mean you will have upper hand forever. India played Irfan and Junaid before but Asad ali will be surprise package this time around
NareshK Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 This is a warm up game, folks. I highly doubt SA will play like this when the tournament starts. They just went for shots and got out. Pak bowling attack will be shown its true colors once the tournament starts.
deathmonger Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 sreesnath never taken 3 five wicket haul in Asia on died pitche,s Junaid did that Junaid khan Average is 23 and Sreesnath average 33 Econ 6.10 Yaar mast *******pa karta hai. Pehle test ka baat karta hai phir odi ka stats dikhata hai. First of all, Sreesanth has an amazing five wicket haul in a dead pitch in Kanpur to get a series win over SL while Junaid's five -fors came in a series LOSS. Secondly Sreesanth has two 5 fors in SA which lead to winning a match and a drawn series respectively. Junybhai spent his SA tour being a practice bowler for ABDV/Amla. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPNod8w2Uu4]Sreesanth 5 wkts vs South Africa 3rd Test 2010/11 HD - YouTube[/ame]
vvvslaxman Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 India misses Sehwag :( He always derials the Pakistan bowling with audacious hitting. Also inform Gambhir used to do that. Now we have two unknown guys up against Padosis.
deathmonger Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 This is a warm up game' date=' folks. I highly doubt SA will play like this when the tournament starts. They just went for shots and got out. Pak bowling attack will be shown its true colors once the tournament starts.[/quote'] SA is not a very good ODI team. Their test team is another level compared to their odi/t20 teams. no smith/kallis/philly. loads of bits and pieces players.
Hafeez Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Yaar mast *******pa karta hai. Pehle test ka baat karta hai phir odi ka stats dikhata hai. First of all, Sreesanth has an amazing five wicket haul in a dead pitch in Kanpur to get a series win over SL while Junaid's five -fors came in a series LOSS. Secondly Sreesanth has two 5 fors in SA which lead to winning a match and a drawn series respectively. Junybhai spent his SA tour being a practice bowler for ABDV/Amla. Sreesanth 5 wkts vs South Africa 3rd Test 2010/11 HD - YouTube in test Junaid 9 test 29 wicket,s Ave-28 S/R 58 3 Five wicket haul Sreesnath in test 28 test 83 wicket,s Ave-38 S/R 63 3 five wicket haul See the different open your eyes ok i admit Junaid is worse bowler what abt Asad ali and Lethal Irfan
Austin 3:!6 Posted June 3, 2013 Author Posted June 3, 2013 India misses Sehwag :( He always derials the Pakistan bowling with audacious hitting. Also inform Gambhir used to do that. Now we have two unknown guys up against Padosis. Big time. Sehwag was one of the main reason for India's success. He invaribly used to give rocking starts which makes life simple for middle orders. In the WC semi final match, Gul was the higest wicket taker and coming to the game with huge confidence. Sehwag embarrased him for 23 runs in an over. Without Sehwag Indian would not have won that match. Very sad to see him bat these days though. How the mighty has fallen :((
NareshK Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 SA is not a very good ODI team. Their test team is another level compared to their odi/t20 teams. no smith/kallis/philly. loads of bits and pieces players. In these conditions, they will do well. I think they may even go all the way.