Sachin=GOD Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 A credible citation for this would be good. going to these cities and seeing with your own eyes would be the best citation. In the last 2 years I've been to Delhi, Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad etc and I find Delhi to be much better in terms of greenery and traffic management.
ganeshran Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 Obviously it is. The city is horrible' date=' IMHO but the airport is a bliss once you get out of that mess.[/quote'] :agree: You should visit Noida
Crookbond Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 going to these cities and seeing with your own eyes would be the best citation. In the last 2 years I've been to Delhi, Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad etc and I find Delhi to be much better in terms of greenery and traffic management. If that's the case, I have lived in Delhi, Mumbai and Bangalore for at least 2 years each and I would disagree on pollution aspect. Roads you have a point but it is not difficult to know the reasons for the same.
Sachin=GOD Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 :agree: You should visit Noida Dilli's sidekick :hahaha:
Sachin=GOD Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 If that's the case' date=' [b']I have lived in Delhi, Mumbai and Bangalore for at least 2 years each and I would disagree on pollution aspect. Roads you have a point but it is not difficult to know the reasons for the same. maybe..I was in all these cities (apart from Delhi, where I've been many, many times) for only a few days so you would know better.
PriyankaSR Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 Lol' date=' Delhi is horrible ? It has the best, widest roads in the country, most green among metros, best traffic among all big cities and is the only one with modern subway service.[/quote'] ++ The only thing I don't like is the air. I don't like dilli ki hawa :nervous:
velu Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 my friend who worked previously in Chennai , bangalore is currently working in delhi .. for him delhi has the widest roads and best infrastructure among these three cities.. :icflove: chicks are hot , but the climate is either extreme hot or extreme cold ..
punjabi_khota Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 A credible citation for this would be good. :hysterical: It is not a scientific claim. Jaake dekh lo khud baaki sheharon mein...
Crookbond Posted June 15, 2013 Posted June 15, 2013 :hysterical: It is not a scientific claim. Jaake dekh lo khud baaki sheharon mein... Dekh liya - Delhi is the most polluted amongst all :hehe:
Aaku Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 Dekh liya - Delhi is the most polluted amongst all :hehe: hainnn ??? One of the greenest metros hai bhayi !! :dontknow:
Raghav_12 Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 Looks like bashing Delhi is considered another sign of intellectual superiority in this country. This is not even debatable that Delhi is only city in India which matches international levels in in terms of infrastructure. I have been to pretty much all top 10 cities of country and nothing comes close to Delhi.
yoda Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 So it went from worst in 2002 to the best in 2012. :giggle: 2012 article: Delhi witnesses 30 per cent rise in respiratory diseases due to high pollution and chill http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/pollution-chill-delhi-witnesses-rise-in-respiratory-diseases/1/167485.html Yes roads are good cause politicians need good roads so they can cruise along. :hahaha:
EnterTheVoid Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 Looks like bashing Delhi is considered another sign of intellectual superiority in this country. This is not even debatable that Delhi is only city in India which matches international levels in in terms of infrastructure. I have been to pretty much all top 10 cities of country and nothing comes close to Delhi. Taking your reasoning to its logical conclusion, you could make the statement Delhi is better than Hyderabad. Whilst that may be true, considering the generally bad state Hyderabad's overall infrastructure is in, that's not saying much. Certainly nothing to write home about.
EnterTheVoid Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 Yes roads are good cause politicians need good roads so they can cruise along. :hahaha: They got a lot money to bring infrastructure up to speed for the commonwealth games. They pissed away all their money and in the end, the army had to be called in to make a makeshift foot bridge at the last minute since the previous one collapsed and killed some 23 odd people. Link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concerns_and_controversies_over_the_2010_Commonwealth_Games#Transport_infrastructure
Crookbond Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 hainnn ??? One of the greenest metros hai bhayi !! :dontknow: Since when?
Crookbond Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 They got a lot money to bring infrastructure up to speed for the commonwealth games. They pissed away all their money and in the end, the army had to be called in to make a makeshift foot bridge at the last minute since the previous one collapsed and killed some 23 odd people. Link: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Concerns_and_controversies_over_the_2010_Commonwealth_Games#Transport_infrastructure The "infrastructure" which people keep talking about is concentrated towards politicos and not common people. This is the same city where a person filed a PIL to stop the Bus Rapid Transit System because "people with cars are superior and they need to get to work before others". Delhi typically wakes up during a major sporting event and then goes to lumber. The same happened during the 1982 Asian Games and currently the same pattern is following after the 2010 CWG.
kubrickian Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 Hyderabad has good infrastructure. Airport is fantastic and its rated one of the best in the world in 10-15 million category. There are plenty of wide roads, flyovers etc. Pretty much all Indian cities have traffic problems and Hyd is no different. But Metro is coming up in Hyd by next year which will solve a lot of traffic problems.
punjabi_khota Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 A "jock" for all the non-Delhities: Q: What do a Mumbaikar/Chennai-vasi/Babu moshai have to do to see a tree ? A: Go to Delhi
punjabi_khota Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 The "infrastructure" which people keep talking about is concentrated towards politicos and not common people. This is the same city where a person filed a PIL to stop the Bus Rapid Transit System because "people with cars are superior and they need to get to work before others". Delhi typically wakes up during a major sporting event and then goes to lumber. The same happened during the 1982 Asian Games and currently the same pattern is following after the 2010 CWG. Metro mein prime minister travel karta hai ? Really puzzling anti-Delhi sentiment here :haha::haha: ... The only place in India with a modern subway, and you come up with this crap ? Saying Delhi wakes up during sporting event is ignoring all that happened starting mid-90s with the banning of factories in the main city, the introduction of CNG auto and buses, the metro-revolution etc. None of that had much to do with any games BS. And this "Roads are better since politicos need it" ?What the **** is this logic ?
Crookbond Posted June 16, 2013 Posted June 16, 2013 Metro mein prime minister travel karta hai ? Really puzzling anti-Delhi sentiment here :haha::haha: ... The only place in India with a modern subway, and you come up with this crap ? Saying Delhi wakes up during sporting event is ignoring all that happened starting mid-90s with the banning of factories in the main city, the introduction of CNG auto and buses, the metro-revolution etc. None of that had much to do with any games BS. And this "Roads are better since politicos need it" ?What the **** is this logic ? Stop making a straw man. I was talking about roads when I said that - you very well know what I'm talking about. Also, Did I disagree that Delhi has the best modern subway OR did I disagree that Delhi has the best roads? NO. There is no anti-Delhi sentiment here. Stop behaving like the typical pompous Dilli Boy. Open up the CWG allotment funds and check where most money has gone into developing the "infrastructure" and you will realize why I made that comment. If you don't agree fine; you win. And yes - Mumbai trains are sh!t if that makes you want to jack off to that but in that same standard Delhi autos/taxis are sh!t. Please FFS stop turning this into a South vs North argument - it is NOT. FYI - Delhi is one of the most polluted cities (at least of 2009 or so). India is also the most polluted countries in the world.