Alchemist Posted August 11, 2013 Posted August 11, 2013 I think if "Azam Khan's" name was any Hindu name instead, he would have been in prison by now.
CG Posted August 11, 2013 Posted August 11, 2013 Ta Ki Sab Corruption Hum kar sakhe aur hume jada paise mile abhi to chaprasi se collector tak sab ko apna hissa dena pad tha hai.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 11, 2013 Posted August 11, 2013 Let's see biased, according to you? Not a surprise because it shreds Kalyan Singh and UP government based on facts. Opinions and interpretations maybe biased, but how are you going to deny the facts. Why it couldn't submit the report under non Congress rule? Because Kalyan Singh was running around like a pussy to avoid questioning by the commission. How can the commission submit any meaningful report without questioning the CM at the time of the demolition? Kalyan singh appeared before the commision in 2003,when BJP was power in the centre.But the commision took another 6 years for the report.It was waiting for the most convenient time when the report and its contents couldnt be challeneged in the Parliament. Please list the facts and we can talk about them. Right. So tell me such instances of even remotely the same scale under SP and BSP in UP? Let's keep the discussion in context and not throw red herrings about other states and parties. Confine yourself to UP, BJP, SP, and BSP. No notable riots have taken place anywhere in India since 1992,except one.So its not about SP or BSP,its about the whole communal environment in the country getting better. LOL! Can't believe you are so blinded by bias that you are justifying the 100 ministers thing. Do you know that a third of them were facing criminal charges? A lot of them murder charges? It was a joke which thoroughly embarrassed the central leadership of the BJP. Each and every MLA from Naresh Agarwal and Jagadambika Pal's parties was made minister. How is that not blatant corruption? Not to forget the various allegations of corruption against the ministers while they were in power. Please explain how is that any better than SP and BSP? And yeah, it wasn't illegal at the time - it was made illegal after seeing how the loophole was exploited to encourage rampant corruption. Again that is not illegal,by any means.So just because you have problem with it doesnt mean it was illegal.Lets talk about the SCAMS during BJP rule.Please list them here and we can talk about corruption Yes, he was. He was the Urban Development minister in Mayawati's government. In 2003 not 2007 when these parks were started. As I said, Kalyan Singh did more transfers than Mayawati or Mulayam in a certain period of time. Care to prove me wrong? Because the pathetic work done by Mulayam needed to be undone. So? Are we not going to take his administration into account when we are discussing the performance of BJP, SP, and BSP governments in UP? BJP has given UP 3 CMs so a one year tenure of one cannot be taken as the example. No, she was a corporator and Kalyan Singh's rakhail. So, how are IAS officers supposed to follow her orders? Not to mention she amassed tens of crores of rupees of wealth in a few months. See that's the thing - you are utterly clueless. You don't know that Lalji Tandon was a minister under Mayawati and the one who was not a minister, Kusum Rai, you are saying was a minister. Here, this would be a starting point for you: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/proximity-to-kalyan-singh-clout-she-wields-make-kusum-rai-an-unusual-power-centre/1/253671.html She was also a minister in UP govt. of Mulayam Singhin.And Tandon was a minister in early 2000s ministry of Mayawati.The parks were constructed in 2007-2009. And you are calling me clueless.As i said i know more about whats happening in my country than some one sitting in America. Hang on! So you are saying that 14-15 year old kids carrying knives and kattas could not be arrested because of the existing laws, rather than the implementation and once the anti copying act was enforced, police were able to arrest them? That's laughable. If it was such a great law, why was it struck down by the court? Bias against BJP? Why did the law get near universal ire from all padhe likhe log? Bias against BJP? There are specific laws to counter certain crimes when other laws fail to contain them.Like the laws againist Terrorism,Rape etc etc. Many laws in India have been struck down on basis of technicalities and not on basis of their usefulness. No, they are not. I stayed in UP for 3 months two years back - does that qualify for your last multiple month stay qualification? The most corrupt govt in UP:Mayawati The Most goondagardi supporting govt in UP:Mulayam Yes 3 months in 2 years and you know all about India. Are we discussing Maharashtra and Bengal? No, we are discussing BJP, SP, and BSP in the context of UP. So, please tell me instances of large scale rioting like in '92 under the SP and BSP governments? Rioting can happen in any state under any government.How many major scale riots has happened in India post 1992?And how many happened in India from 1980 to 1992? The communal enviroment in the country has improved leaps and bounds in the country. But since 2012 when SP took over,there have been ANTI HINDU riots in UP in places like Mathura/BAreilley/Ghaziabad etc. This is only time SP has a full majority in UP on their own.They are goondas who support only certain communities. Do you want me to go on about corruption by Mayawati. Yeah, that's why on every aspect they have worse records. No they dont.Refer above. Why should it break my heart? The next elections in UP are in 2017 - what survey say today has little meaning. Lok Sabha election are in less than 12 months. So, if it was such a good law why was it universally lambasted by all academics and later struck down by the courts? Now the same Academics/experts are saying how BJP was miles better than SP or BSP.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 @BJP Govt being bad - yes it was also ineffective and there was also corruption BUT SP's Gundaraaj is far worse and there's a lot more corruption. In BJP's time certain areas (the electricity situation, Governance and performance of the Local Bodies etc) saw a marked improvement. In BSP's Govt, law and order saw a slight improvement for sometime but corruption was far more than any other Govt. in the last 2 decades.
diga Posted August 12, 2013 Posted August 12, 2013 Your continuous trolling in every thread related to politics with your secular baaja is getting tiresome. Secular or communal, SP and BSP have done a better job in UP than BJP, and even BJP supporters agree to it. Read the full article in the OP, not just the title.. Ravi's comments are justified.
The Outsider Posted August 14, 2013 Posted August 14, 2013 Kalyan singh appeared before the commision in 2003,when BJP was power in the centre.But the commision took another 6 years for the report.It was waiting for the most convenient time when the report and its contents couldnt be challeneged in the Parliament. Wrong. Kalyan Singh testified in 2005, by which time BJP was already out of power. Please list the facts and we can talk about them. Kalyan Singh signed an affidavit that Babri Masjid will not be destroyed - fact. Kalyan Singh transferred officers by the hundreds in the months preceding the demolition, with particular emphasis on the Ayodhya area - fact. For more, read the report. No notable riots have taken place anywhere in India since 1992,except one.So its not about SP or BSP,its about the whole communal environment in the country getting better. By your logic even '02 riots should not have happened. Again that is not illegal,by any means.So just because you have problem with it doesnt mean it was illegal.Lets talk about the SCAMS during BJP rule.Please list them here and we can talk about corruption Not me. The BJP central leadership had a problem with it as well. Are you that naive that you don't know why most politicians crave for ministerial berths? Please let me know if you are and I won't bother wasting time typing these posts. In 2003 not 2007 when these parks were started. See, that's why I am saying you are clueless. Ambedkar Park in Lucknow was started in '96 when Lalji Tandon was the Urban Development Minister under Mayawati. Because the pathetic work done by Mulayam needed to be undone. No, because amenable officers needed to be put in place for the Babri Masjid demolition. BJP has given UP 3 CMs so a one year tenure of one cannot be taken as the example. BJP has been in power only for 6 years in UP. How is one year completely insignificant? Admit it that you are embarrassed to talk about it. She was also a minister in UP govt. of Mulayam Singhin.And Tandon was a minister in early 2000s ministry of Mayawati.The parks were constructed in 2007-2009. She was never a minister under Kalyan Singh, when she was accused of extra constitutional authority and corruption - she was Kalyan Singh's rakhail and the main reason why Kalyan Singh was ousted as CM. Lalji Tandon was a minister in '96 and check up again when Ambedkar Park was constructed. That is why I am calling clueless. And you are calling me clueless.As i said i know more about whats happening in my country than some one sitting in America. How many months of your life have to spent in UP? By the way, I just mentioned the latest longest stay, I visit India at least for a month a year. There are specific laws to counter certain crimes when other laws fail to contain them.Like the laws againist Terrorism,Rape etc etc. But now cheating in UP exams has gone down drastically, even in the absence of this special law. And guess who was responsible for it - Mayawati, by getting rid the universities and colleges of student politics. Many laws in India have been struck down on basis of technicalities and not on basis of their usefulness. Are you saying this law was useful? The most corrupt govt in UP:Mayawati The Most goondagardi supporting govt in UP:Mulayam Yes 3 months in 2 years and you know all about India. I do know more about UP than you. And anyone reading this thread can see it by the number of times I have corrected you on facts. Rioting can happen in any state under any government.How many major scale riots has happened in India post 1992?And how many happened in India from 1980 to 1992? The communal enviroment in the country has improved leaps and bounds in the country. But since 2012 when SP took over,there have been ANTI HINDU riots in UP in places like Mathura/BAreilley/Ghaziabad etc. This is only time SP has a full majority in UP on their own.They are goondas who support only certain communities. Do you want me to go on about corruption by Mayawati. Y No they dont.Refer above. Rioting can happen anywhere, but it can be controlled with efficient administration. Many small scale riots happened in UP under Mayawati and Mulayam as well, but none grew to the situation of '92. Lok Sabha election are in less than 12 months. And what has got to do with the price of apples? Now the same Academics/experts are saying how BJP was miles better than SP or BSP. Like? Can you give me some examples?
gaurav92 Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Its Aazam Khan afterall, no point taking him seriously
Sachin=GOD Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 Its Aazam Khan afterall' date=' no point taking him seriously [/quote'] thats what people say about Diggy but he (just like Azam Khan) is extremely effective in what he does.
The Outsider Posted August 15, 2013 Posted August 15, 2013 As if you haven't heard about specific laws. You have specific laws for crime against SC/ST. You have specific laws for women. You have specific laws for organized terrorism. and there are many more cases where specic laws have been made despite having other laws. Specific laws are made to make laws more effective in certain cases and this was no different. Mass scale cheating can be stopped only with special measures. Had missed this post earlier. Mass scale cheating has already been curbed in UP and was curbed, in the absence of this special law.