Two days back, just when I was about to hit the bed I saw a lizard sitting on my bed. I slept on the couch, despite getting rid of it from the bed. :((

I have hundreds of earth worms in my flower pots. I scared the hell out of my neighbor when I was shifting them from one pot to another in my hands.She was so creep ed out....:biggrin:

Them too...Let us stick to Lizards and Spiders...The more animals people bring into this discussion....I question my very existence as a coward :embarassed: I get freaked out by cats too :--D
:icflove:
I have hundreds of earth worms in my flower pots. I scared the hell out of my neighbor when I was shifting them from one pot to another in my hands.She was so creep ed out....:biggrin:
You are bad ass. :afraid:
:ohmy:

Many years ago I got up in the middle of the night and as I stood I could feel something crunching under my feet. I believed it to be a unpeeled pea. When I came back from gusalkhana I could see chipkalli staring at me with a massive wound/blood filled swelling. I was like "ah so this is how it feels to squeeze one of these" I then went to bed..

If a lizard is on the wall and ready to jump....and you stare at it ,9 out of 10 times...it will jump on you. This is from my own experience. Saying shooo...shooo bahgo bhago doesn't help. Use a broom to shoo it down on the floor. once the lizard is on the floor. put the broom on the lizard as horizontally as you dare and then drag it out of the house with the broom. option 2...shoo it to the ground...thrown a sheet or a big cloth over it ....gather the cloth around and take it out side. I have seen someone do it with a small a snake too...:fear:

lizards vs spiders... what scares u?

If a lizard is on the wall and ready to jump....and you stare at it ,9 out of 10 times...it will jump on you. This is from my own experience. Saying shooo...shooo bahgo bhago doesn't help. Use a broom to shoo it down on the floor. once the lizard is on the floor. put the broom on the lizard as horizontally as you dare and then drag it out of the house with the broom. option 2...shoo it to the ground...thrown a sheet or a big cloth over it ....gather the cloth around and take it out side. I have seen someone do it with a small a snake too...:fear:
When we lived in dehradun, we would often find snakes in the room next to the kitchen garden and we will ask the kaamwali to do the needful. As for catching lizards, one has to be careful as they would often drop their tails so its almost important not try to grab them by the tale
Many years ago I got up in the middle of the night and as I stood I could feel something crunching under my feet. I believed it to be a unpeeled pea. When I came back from gusalkhana I could see chipkalli staring at me with a massive wound/blood filled swelling. I was like "ah so this is how it feels to squeeze one of these" I then went to bed..
How could you? :ohmy: ....and one last question. Were you barefoot? :nervous:
I was in class VI I guess and didn't give a ****. Yes I wasn't wearing chappal :) I still remember how it felt. If you throw a bhindi on the floor and step your heel on it, just like that
I was in class VI I guess and didn't give a ****. Yes I wasn't wearing chappal :) I still remember how it felt. If you throw a bhindi on the floor and step your heel on it' date=' just like that[/quote'] DUDE!!!! thanks for pushing bhendi into my "YUCK List". :((