JaiRamesh2 Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Since there is no development in Gujarat, will Kejriwal contest Modi in Gujarat? Isn't this what Kejriwal wants, to contest Modi?
gslv Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 AAPtards need to answer why khujliwala left the govt without ppls opinion , while he did while forming the govt. bloody bhagoda.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 7, 2014 Posted March 7, 2014 Mods might as well lock this thread because no AAP supporter is going to answer any question...
Roshanrocks Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 Another open letter to Arvind Kejriwal http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Outraged/entry/another-open-letter-to-arvind-kejriwal Dear Mr Kejriwal, I didn't think you will give me cause to write to you once again so soon. By taking India Today's private Beechcraft flight today (March 7, 2014), you make me feel foolish that I ever supported you or reposed some faith in you as a politician of a new India. Your representative on the prime time chat show may have pathetically tried to defend the indefensible with such pitiable excuses as 1) the Beechcraft ride was paid for by India Today and not by you, and 2) that you took the flight in the interest of saving time! Your defender didn't seem to reflect for a moment that just this morning in Gujarat you had eloquently fired away several questions at Narendra Modi on his use of private flights and then within hours you had hopped aboard one yourself, after all the moralistic stance you had taken all this while about eschewing the VIP culture, the red lights, the security, the cavalcade and other perks of office and what have you. The truth is that your action today tantamounts to spitting on the face of all those true aam admis who have stood by you and believed in the values that you pretended to abide by all this time. The truth is today, you don't have a shred of a fig-leaf left to hide your abject bareness behind. After all, if you say you did not pay for your Beechcraft ride, probably the same holds true for most of our politicians, whether Congress, BJP or any other party; very few of them are stupid enough to pay for it themselves in any case. If a Media Group was willing to pay for you on one pretext, I am sure every politician can find some Group or the other to proffer other equally plausible pretexts to fly them. And if your reason was in the interest of time, can you really say all those other politicians that you ranted and raved against for using private flights, aren't equally pressed for time during elections or even otherwise? The truth is you have let down millions of your supporters. I had said in my last letter that you were in danger of being reduced to a blip in the pages of history, when you had an opportunity to have a volume to yourself. I confess that I was sadly mistaken. I am now convinced that you are a more likely candidate to go down as a laughing stock in history for your repeated contradictions of yourself, as many have already pointed out – you were against joining politics, but you did; you were dead against seeking the support of Congress for forming a Government but you did; you were against ostentatious housing but actively sought two large apartments; you pretended to take decisions in consultation with aam admi supporters, but you were in essence a one-man high command like most parties; you promised to bring in the Lokpal Bill within 15 days of coming to power, but you didn't; you rode the moral high horse as an aam admi and now you have exchanged it for an immoral private luxury jet, as if every aam admi has the option of a luxury jet, when time is of essence. So much for your standing by the aam admi's mores. Basically what you are saying is that what you do is right and what others do is wrong. You believe like a megalomaniac that you can be measured only by a special yardstick; not the one that applies to others. I was wondering why Anna Hazare would rather support a Mamata Banerjee than support you; or why a Kiran Bedi should support the BJP rather than your party. Now I am beginning to get some answers. For who in his right mind would like to stand by you and support your Beechcraft flight today? At least the other politicians have the benefit of being less hypocritical. You have already shown that the ordinary rules of aam admi no longer apply to you. And this, when you have been a Chief Minister for a tenure of exactly 49 days. God knows what you would do when you become more seasoned in your craft. Lest I am misunderstood, let me make it clear that personally I have nothing against a politician or anybody else using a private aircraft, as long as they are not being hypocritical and are being transparent and have earned the wealth leading to that aircraft honestly and fairly. You Sir, are squarely guilty of being a hypocrite. You used to speak of crony capitalists. What do we call India today vis-Ã -vis you? Either you are a simpleton and so unable to see the duplicity of your stance, or think the aam admi is a simpleton who cannot see the duplicity of your stance. If you think the latter, you are still a simpleton. In dashing the hopes of so many, when you seemed to be the only of hope, however distant, for the distraught millions of this country, today sadly, you represent the collective tragedy of India's poverty of leadership, even when all of you fly those private jets. Power corrupts? Absolutely. Sir, if you have a shred of remorse in you, come on, seek an unconditional apology from the aam admi for this titanic stupidity of yours and who knows, the patient, long-suffering, large hearted and the despondent aam admi robbed of all dignity by the political masses of the country may yet give you one last benefit of the doubt; but personally I doubt. I think you may have crossed the Rubicon on that Beechcraft. Raghu
Texan Posted March 8, 2014 Author Posted March 8, 2014 Where are all the vehement supporters of AAP? Have they all gone underground?
Texan Posted March 8, 2014 Author Posted March 8, 2014 Yup. Ek ki toh aankh khuli No buddy... Actually aankh bandh ho gayi. He has got misguided. Doesn't he know what a huge favor for the nation Kejriwal was doing by attending the India Today conclave?
Texan Posted March 8, 2014 Author Posted March 8, 2014 AAP and double speak are synonyms Yet another AAP member indulging in double speak. Now, I am convinced that that attribute is a requirement for joining AAP. NEW DELHI: Aam Aadmi Party leader Arvind Kejriwal went to Gujarat on Wednesday to 'expose' chief minister Narendra Modi's development claims. "For the past one year biggest conspiracy in the history of Independent India is being played out. Everyone is saying that Gujarat has good governance with minimum corruption. In my visit to villages and cities there I found these claims are far from truth," said the former Delhi chief minister. "Each person I interacted told me that nothing happens without giving bribe. Without bribe, you cannot have a license or a BPL card and cannot run an industry. The basic infrastructure is in shambles," added Kejriwal. While AAP supporters continued to thrash Modi's claims, party leader Meera Sanyal's tweets praising the Gujarat CM came back to haunt her. Sanyal, who is contesting the Lok Sabha election from Mumbai South with an AAP ticket, went on a tour of Gujarat in 2012. Overwhelmed with the state's development, she tweeted praises for Narendra Modi. Here are some of her tweets: Now in Kutch Gujarat. Weather still pleasant, & roads in better shape than Mumbai ! Locals say enhanced investment post Bhuj quake, helped — Meera Sanyal (@meerasanyal) March 15, 2012 अब गाँधीनगर में - Now in Gandhinagar, Amdavad's Gurgaon ! IIT Gandhinagar, Info city global IT hub, beautiful avenues - v well planned. — Meera Sanyal (@meerasanyal) March 19, 2012 Every village in Gujarat has 24x7 power courtesy Jyoti Gram Yojna. Solar not visible. Some villages have gas, but many still use firewood — Meera Sanyal (@meerasanyal) March 20, 2012 As soon as these tweets were retweeted by Rahul Roushan, founder of Faking News, social media went into an overdrive and soon old blog posts by Sanyal praising Gujarat's development resurfaced. Here is her blog http://t.co/Bwp2aqMktr and tweets which tears apart all the lies of @ArvindKejriwal (2/2) cc @AamAadmiParty @msisodia — Purushottam Kumar (@pkburnwal) March 7, 2014 Now she has made it all about who takes credit. And she is giving credit to aam aadmi for building infra and electrification. She wins. — Rahul Roushan (@rahulroushan) March 7, 2014 Tx for sharing my blogs ! Sad that NaMo grabs credit for success of Aam Aadmi & Aurat of Gujarat who are the heroes of my stories — Meera Sanyal (@meerasanyal) March 7, 2014 The lesson to be learnt here is that one true constant of the internet is that nothing ever goes away. Once you put it out there, regrettably, it stays.
Yoda-esque Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 Yet another AAP member indulging in double speak. Now' date=' I am convinced that that attribute is a requirement for joining AAP.[/quote'] Wow!
Texan Posted March 8, 2014 Author Posted March 8, 2014 According to the 2014 version of Meera Sanyal, aam aadmi provided 24x7 power to Gujarat, not the government. Aam aadmi must be really powerful in Gujarat! (pun intended) :hatsoff:
The Outsider Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 There are very specific questions associated with every point in my first post. To make it easy, I will separate out questions from the details and post them here: I don't care about associations. The OP was full of rhetoric, rather than genuine questions. Even the list below is rhetorical, but it is a much better attempt at an informed debate, so I will address them. 1. Why did AAP subvert it's own process that had been laid down to select candidates for Lok Sabha elections? I am not sure if they did. If they did so, it is wrong in principle. However, the scenario is that for other political parties all candidates are decided by the "high command" or RSS or Behenji or Netaji. Given these choices if 90% of the candidates of a political party are being decided by polling the local people, I see it as a huge improvement. 2. What message is AAP trying to give by selecting "headline" candidates like Patkar (known anti-development activist), Jarnail Singh (known for his violent act(s)), Ashutosh? Patkar is not anti-development - I've met her personally. Her point is that big dams are a disaster for the poor people of India, given the shoddy rehabilitation record of the country coupled with the fact that in a densely populated country like India, land is a premium commodity. Her view is backed up by leading scientists from top institutions of the world. In fact, you just have to look at how the people displaced by the Narmada dam live in pitiful conditions even today to see that her stance is correct. She does not have a problem with development as long as the people affected by it are justly rehabilitated. I won't call throwing a shoe a violent act - an uncalled for and regrettable act for sure. Compare throwing a shoe to mass murders and instigators of riots being given tickets and in one case becoming a PM candidate. I'll gladly take a shoe thrower. I don't know much about Ashutosh's background except that he was a journalist. Can you elaborate on this? 3. Why did AAP quit the Delhi government instead of at least trying to get the Jan Lokpal Bill passed? The Jan Lokpal Bill cannot be passed if the majority of the Delhi assembly opposes it being introduced. There is historical precedence of 13 bills being tabled and passed by Sheila Dikshit without an approval from the center. I would say any government loses the moral right to be in power if it cannot table a bill in the assembly, so Kejriwal did the right and moral thing by resigning. The Home Ministry order of 2002 does not super-cede the constitution which gives the Delhi assembly to table and pass bills without an approval from the center. The center does have the right to nullify any bill later on. 4. Why is Somnath Bharti, who has had so many controversies in his past career and continues to be controversial so important for AAP? Somnath Bharti has been told to tone down in public by AAP. I don't think his indiscretions are so big that he should have resigned. The main culprit in the entire situation is the Delhi police. Anyone from Delhi (even die hard anti-AAP people) will tell you that the Delhi police is hand in glove with the prostitution and drug racket of Delhi. Somnath Bharti might have been wrong on the night raid part (we don't know yet), but the Delhi police has been shown to be corrupt and inefficient on hazaar occasions, including the recent dowry incident where they refused to register a FIR. Your previous reply in this post was very much on expected lines - missing all the questions I have posed and labeling it as rhetoric. If you are not aware of answers to these questions and are a member of AAP, I hope you would ask these questions to the people who make decisions at AAP. I am not a member of AAP, but have tried to address the questions to best of my knowledge and provided justifications about why they continue to have my support despite some minor indiscretions.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 I am not sure if they did. If they did so, it is wrong in principle. However, the scenario is that for other political parties all candidates are decided by the "high command" or RSS or Behenji or Netaji. Given these choices if 90% of the candidates of a political party are being decided by polling the local people, I see it as a huge improvement. I don't know the scenario/procedure in Cong/SP/BSP etc but I do know a little bit about what happened in UP BJP for selection of candidates for Lok Sabha elections. From what I know the meetings of the State Election Committee began around December 2013 - many, many potential candidates had already asked for tickets from various seats. BJP has various states leaders (primarily states vice-presidents and state general secretaries) responsible for various regions in UP - these people had been going to their respective regions for a long time and had told the senior leaders/election committee members about the real state in various constituencies (as to which candidate has support and which ones are just asking for a ticket without any backing form the people). Election committee meetings were held at regular intervals from december till end of feb. From these meetings they had a shortlist of around 2-3 names for each constituency (very rarely was there a constituency like Gorakhpur [of Yogi Adityanath] or Sultanpur [of Varun Gandhi] where the the State Election Committee's shortlist consisted of only 1 name - most seats had too many contenders so the list was of 2-3 people for each seats). Then on 4th of march a final meeting of all the senior leaders of the state and Amit Shah (the state in-charge) was held in Delhi to cut down, as for as possible, that shortlist of 2-3 from each constituency to only 1 name. But even there in many, many cases there were constituencies where they just couldn't decide because either there were 2-3 good contenders (or there was pressure from different leaders who all wanted their supporters for certain seats) or because there was a possibility of a National Leader contesting (like Modi wants a ticket form Varanasi - if he gets it then MM Joshi will have to shift to Kanpur so these 2 seats were not decided. Similarly in Lko, Rjanth Singh wants a ticket while he is still the MP form Ghaziabad - so both Lko and Ghaziabad are can't be decided etc..). Now the final decision will be taken at the Central Election Committee meeting in Delhi on March 13th. In this procedure I will agree that there will be some candidates who will get tickets because they are backed by powerful state leaders or some will even get it because the party thinks they have enough resources (money/men/clout in their area) but all in all its a pretty thorough procedure. I think you might want to check again on those "90% of the candidates" who were selected by polling the local people. From what I know (and if you want you can confirm this from other AAP supporters who actually know more than me about AAP) not EVEN A SINGLE SEAT for the Lok Sabha elections was decided by polling the local people. For the Delhi Assembly elections AAP had put up names of 3-4 people from each constituency and asked the people of that constituency to chose - this time no such names were put online (once they had declared the candidates they put up the names on the website and asked the people if someone had any complaint against any of the candidates then they could register it) neither were any surveys conducted in the constituency and in many cases the local workers weren't even asked about their opinion. In Amethi for ex, Kumar Vishwas just announced out of the blue that he would challenge Rahul Gandhi - his name was finalized pretty much then and there. There there are many people who had just joined AAP and were immediately given tickets while the older workers were ignored (Khayalia in Hisar, Rajmohan Gandhi, Ashutosh etc). In other cases more famous names were given tickets (like Anjali Damania) but workers were protesting there also for ignoring older AAP members. And many AAP members have been complaining of one thing since the candidate selection process started - it is very much in favor of big names/celebrities etc and the entire selection criteria is opaque and the party is not following its own rules while selecting candidates. In many seats it had received 60-70 applications but the ticket went to a famous name and the selection committee didn't even give a reason as to why it preferred that person over older workers. And then there was AAP's National Council member Ashwini Kumar who alleged that most of the Lok Sabha tickets were "pre-decided" and given to candidates who have an association with Ford Foundation. Kumar also levelled a serious charge that the Moradabad seat was sold for Rs. 1 crore I won't call throwing a shoe a violent act - an uncalled for and regrettable act for sure. Compare throwing a shoe to mass murders and instigators of riots being given tickets and in one case becoming a PM candidate. I'll gladly take a shoe thrower. I don't know much about Ashutosh's background except that he was a journalist. Can you elaborate on this? The thing is that he hadn't done that much before throwing that shoe (he was a reporter for Dainik Jagran and hadn't been involved in many big stories) but he got a ticket and won as MLA. Now in the 49 days that AAP was in power what exactly had he done to be given a Lok Sabha ticket? As for Ashutosh - he was the Editor in Chief of IBN 7 News Channel so he is a well known face. But again, no political experience at all and from what we have seen since the day he joined AAP, he has lesser control over his tongue than the likes of Digvijay Singh. And again, the election committee did not specify any criteria on the basis of which he (and other famous faces) was selected over many party workers who had also applied. The Jan Lokpal Bill cannot be passed if the majority of the Delhi assembly opposes it being introduced. There is historical precedence of 13 bills being tabled and passed by Sheila Dikshit without an approval from the center. I would say any government loses the moral right to be in power if it cannot table a bill in the assembly, so Kejriwal did the right and moral thing by resigning. The Home Ministry order of 2002 does not super-cede the constitution which gives the Delhi assembly to table and pass bills without an approval from the center. The center does have the right to nullify any bill later on. This has been discussed before also so I will say only this much - if Kejriwal really wanted to pass the bill then there was absolutely no harm in at least sending it to the Central Govt and waiting for their response. He could have sent the bill to the Home Ministry and given them 6-7 days to decide - Koi train nahi chootne waali thi 6-7 days mein. Whether you like it or not, he simply wanted to resign and become a martyr hence he did not even send the bill to the Home Ministry. If he really was dedicated and really wanted to pass the bill then he would have tried AAL possible means of passing it. Instead, he fled at the first sign of trouble without even trying alternative means of solving the problem. Somnath Bharti has been told to tone down in public by AAP. I don't think his indiscretions are so big that he should have resigned. The main culprit in the entire situation is the Delhi police. Anyone from Delhi (even die hard anti-AAP people) will tell you that the Delhi police is hand in glove with the prostitution and drug racket of Delhi. Somnath Bharti might have been wrong on the night raid part (we don't know yet), but the Delhi police has been shown to be corrupt and inefficient on hazaar occasions, including the recent dowry incident where they refused to register a FIR. Actually we do know now that he was wrong. The report of the Judicial Probe gave a clean chit to the Police and said that there were no grounds or reliable evidence to conduct the raid. The report also gave a positive finding that the allegations made out against Bharti and others were prima facie correct. Read more on this here.
Texan Posted March 10, 2014 Author Posted March 10, 2014 I am not sure if they did. If they did so' date=' it is wrong in principle. However, the scenario is that for other political parties all candidates are decided by the "high command" or RSS or Behenji or Netaji. Given these choices if 90% of the candidates of a political party are being decided by polling the local people, I see it as a huge improvement.[/quote'] 90% ?? As far as I know, not a single candidate declared so far has been selected using this process. Expectedly, you spoke about other parties and how they pick their candidates instead of just introspecting the processes employed by AAP. When has Patkar supported any development effort? It is not just dams, she also opposed the Tata plant in Singur and countless other infrastructure projects. As far as Jarnail Singh is concerned, his only claim to fame was throwing the shoe before he was made a candidate for Delhi assembly elections. Now, he has added one more qualification - hurling stones at BJP office bearers. And with regard to Ashutosh, if you don't know about him, don't try to learn either. You will have a hard time defending him. Completely missing the point again. Has AAP passed the Jan Lokpal Bill now by exiting the government? It was a clear attempt to get out of the government and plan for the Lok Sabha elections by keeping the bait of the Jan Lokpal still dangling in front of the voter. Now that the court order proved that the policemen were right, has AAP taken any action against Bharti?