Check the family connection

Rajiv

I was looking at Kishore Kumars BIO on IMDB I certainly scratched by head on this one Abhas Kumar Ganguly was born on August 4, 1929, in Khandwa, now in Madhya Pradesh. His dad's name was Kunjilal, a lawyer by profession, and his mom's name was Gouri Devi, who came from a wealthy family. Kishore was the youngest in the Ganguly family, preceded by Ashok, Sati, & Anoop. Sati was married to Sashadhar Mukherjee, who was the brother of film-maker Subodh Mukherjee, and Bollywood actors Joy & Deb Mukherjee. Sati's son, Shomu, went on to marry Tanuja Samarth, and who subsequently gave birth to Kajol and Tanisha. Tanuja is the sister of Nutan Behl, who, in turn, is the mother of actor Mohnish Behl. Tanuja and Nutan are the daughters of the famed Shobhna Samarth. Sati was also aunt-by-marriage to Ram Mukherjee, who would subsequently marry and give birth to Raja and Bollywood actress, Rani Mukherjee. Ashok's daughter is noted Bollywood actress, Preeti Ganguly, who is married to comedian and character actor, Deven Verma. Ashok's grand-daughter is actress, Anuradha Patel.

Had a misunderstanding with Amitabh Bachchan in the mid 1980s. He refused to sing for Amitabh when Amitabh refused to act in a movie produced by Kishore. Amitabh then faced his worst phase in his career after this. He later made a comeback several years later with Kaun Banega Crorepati. Kishore learnt yodeling by listening to his brother Anoop Kumar's Austrian records.

Had a misunderstanding with Amitabh Bachchan in the mid 1980s. He refused to sing for Amitabh when Amitabh refused to act in a movie produced by Kishore. Amitabh then faced his worst phase in his career after this. He later made a comeback several years later with Kaun Banega Crorepati.