jalebi_bhai Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Still a mystery as to why Harshvardhan was not made CM candidate. Absolutely mind boggling.
G_B_ Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 In any case BJP should not wallow in defeat. Bihar is coming up and they need to be poll ready. Good chance that early polls maybe called. The machinery will need to move there.
bulbul Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 In any case BJP should not wallow in defeat. Bihar is coming up and they need to be poll ready. Good chance that early polls maybe called. The machinery will need to move there. Delhi is unique case you cannot apply these lessons to Bihar. Bihar elections totally depending on caste arithmetic and religion.Sad state of affairs but nothing can be done.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Still a mystery as to why Harshvardhan was not made CM candidate. I guess Modi/Shah didn't like a nice guy like Dr. Harshwardhan.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 In any case BJP should not wallow in defeat. Bihar is coming up and they need to be poll ready. Good chance that early polls maybe called. The machinery will need to move there. Yup. Early polls should be really good for NDA...just go with Sushil Modi as leader.
bulbul Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 I guess Modi/Shah didn't like a nice guy like Dr. Harshwardhan. So you are saying Devendra Phadnavis is not a nice guy,?
G_B_ Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Yup. Early polls should be really good for NDA...just go with Sushil Modi as leader. i somehow doubt that will be the case.It will be another case of joint leadership with Modi. For me, i will project sushil Modi. The truth is that many in the masses will mistake SuMo for NaMo Only saving factor is that there appears to be severe infighting within the Jd(u) and seat sharing with the RJD is not going to be easy. As a rule of thumb sitting MLA's dont have to give up their seats. This does not leave much for the RJD in their supposed strongholds. Clearly many sitting MLA's for the Jd(u) will have to give up their seat. The BJP on the other hand has never contested in certain seats. So they can potentially accommodate these defectors. 122 is the magic number of 243 i feel the BJP will contest 200 and leave 43 to other allies.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 i somehow doubt that will be the case.It will be another case of joint leadership with Modi. For me, i will project sushil Modi. The truth is that many in the masses will mistake SuMo for NaMo Only saving factor is that there appears to be severe infighting within the Jd(u) and seat sharing with the RJD is not going to be easy. As a rule of thumb sitting MLA's dont have to give up their seats. This does not leave much for the RJD in their supposed strongholds. Clearly many sitting MLA's for the Jd(u) will have to give up their seat. The BJP on the other hand has never contested in certain seats. So they can potentially accommodate these defectors. 122 is the magic number of 243 i feel the BJP will contest 200 and leave 43 to other allies. Since SuMo has been Deputy CM and did a fine job, I do think they will go with him. Also, if they don't go with a leader there will be unnecessary meddling from likes of Shanawaz Hussain, Rudy etc who think of themselves as CM contenders. Yeah...big problems and lots of defections coming up for RJD-JDU, especially now since Manjhi has revolted - whichever way this crisis ends, it will result in defections in coming days. Again, yes. That would be an advantage for BJP - they can take in the defectors...though I'm afraid they will take in the ones with criminal records. BJP contested 101 and won 91 last time - thats an incredible strike rate and a HUGE opportunity to try out new candidates in remaining seats. In terms of alliance they only have LJP and I think 43 would be too many to give. 25 at most IMO.
G_B_ Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 Since SuMo has been Deputy CM and did a fine job, I do think they will go with him. Also, if they don't go with a leader there will be unnecessary meddling from likes of Shanawaz Hussain, Rudy etc who think of themselves as CM contenders. Yeah...big problems and lots of defections coming up for RJD-JDU, especially now since Manjhi has revolted - whichever way this crisis ends, it will result in defections in coming days. Again, yes. That would be an advantage for BJP - they can take in the defectors...though I'm afraid they will take in the ones with criminal records. BJP contested 101 and won 91 last time - thats an incredible strike rate and a HUGE opportunity to try out new candidates in remaining seats. In terms of alliance they only have LJP and I think 43 would be too many to give. 25 at most IMO. they have another one right? hmm khushwaha or somebody? I remember that party getting 2 lok sabha seats.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 they have another one right? hmm khushwaha or somebody? I remember that party getting 2 lok sabha seats. Yes. Just checked - Rashtriya Lok Samata Party - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rashtriya_Lok_Samata_Party I guess then around 40 for allies is ok.
G_B_ Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rashtriya_Lok_Samata_Party this party.
G_B_ Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 I do believe this alliance in 2014 lok sabha elections polled about 40% So i feel 200 BJP 30 Paswan and 13 RLSP is a fair call. The JD(u) RJD i feel will give congress about 40 seats.
game_changerr Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 BTW Sakhshi Maharaj is on his way of getting kicked out of BJP after the Delhi polls... hope they kick this loudmouth shatrughan sinha out too,,,,
Desi Cartman Posted February 7, 2015 Posted February 7, 2015 hope they kick this loudmouth shatrughan sinha out too' date=',,,[/quote'] He was trolling modi gang, unfortunately for him, entire BJP is Modi gang these days
asterix Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 I'm getting bored of Modi's same ghisa pita Speeches... We've opened bank accounts etc. The think tank should sit and go through the list of promises made during LS election campaign and start implementing policies which are useful and visible to common public... Open new Job Centres all over the country and quickly hand over jobs to younger generation... There appears to be considerable complacency in the Modi/Shah strategy now... Instead of effing filling the Govt coffers, should've slashed the fuel prices more... What the feck these chewts are doing?
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 I'm getting bored of Modi's same ghisa pita Speeches... We've opened bank accounts etc. The think tank should sit and go through the list of promises made during LS election campaign and start implementing policies which are useful and visible to common public... Open new Job Centres all over the country and quickly hand over jobs to younger generation... There appears to be considerable complacency in the Modi/Shah strategy now... Instead of effing filling the Govt coffers, should've slashed the fuel prices more... What the feck these chewts are doing? Dynamics of Bihar will be different. BJP will be against an opposition which are in power. Which based on most reports is not governing well. How can they when Manjhi keeps moving babus who have delivered growth in the past? And you cant compare Bihar to Delhi. Per capita income in Delhi is 7 times Bihar. Opening a bank account in Bihar is a big deal. Its going to be a tough tight for the BJP combine in Bihar. But i feel they have a really good chance with the Jd(u) facing internal decent.
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 and the way i see it the BJP combine needs to get about 45% of the vote they got 39% in the lok sabha. ITs very much doable now.
BeautifulGame Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Dynamics of Bihar will be different. BJP will be against an opposition which are in power. Which based on most reports is not governing well. How can they when Manjhi keeps moving babus who have delivered growth in the past? And you cant compare Bihar to Delhi. Per capita income in Delhi is 7 times Bihar. Opening a bank account in Bihar is a big deal. Its going to be a tough tight for the BJP combine in Bihar. But i feel they have a really good chance with the Jd(u) facing internal decent. Opening PMJDY bank accounts is no big deal in any state Bihar or Delhi.That won't get u votes
G_B_ Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 Opening PMJDY bank accounts is no big deal in any state Bihar or Delhi.That won't get u votes so why is there so less penetration in Bihar when it comes to banking? Opening a bank account is a big deal.
BeautifulGame Posted February 8, 2015 Posted February 8, 2015 so why is there so less penetration in Bihar when it comes to banking? Opening a bank account is a big deal. It really isnt. The penetration is so less becoz they are poor and illiterate.Opening bank accounts dont change that . The same Pradhan Mantri scheme was during Congress time as well.Did u see that bring votes for them? These are very useful stuff in the long run to bring transperasncy and reduce corruption but they dont bring votes or goodwill