GB' date=' what with RSS making controversial statements just at the start of each Parliament session? Any motive?[/quote'] they have always made controversial (supposedly) statements. Its just that the media is now highlighting all of them.
they have always made controversial (supposedly) statements. Its just that the media is now highlighting all of them.
So they can't help... Do they want to continue in power or just one 5 year term is enough?
you need to stop reacting to these one off statements. Inflation is down and growth is up. Nearest election in Bihar (which matters) is nearly 7 months away. There is enough breathing space. Rate cuts will naturally follow further boosting growth. The RSS needs to consolidate its conservative base. Now is the perfect time to keep the core BJP voters happy. These comments are just whats needed from a political POV. Bhagwat knows exactly what he is doing. Dont worry too much about growth. Financial bills cannot be blocked as BJP have the majority on their own in the lok sabha. They will use a joint session to pass other big ticket items.

I agree with Asterix, didn't we started seeing growth during last two years of NDA under Vajpayee. But we know the end result. Nobody cares about the growth rate while voting. If in the next 4 years someone like Kejriwal or some new opposition leader make an entry. The 65% population of India whose vote got divided in the general election might consolidate and vote for one major opposition leader that will be a disaster.

you need to stop reacting to these one off statements. Inflation is down and growth is up. Nearest election in Bihar (which matters) is nearly 7 months away. There is enough breathing space. Rate cuts will naturally follow further boosting growth. The RSS needs to consolidate its conservative base. Now is the perfect time to keep the core BJP voters happy. These comments are just whats needed from a political POV. Bhagwat knows exactly what he is doing. Dont worry too much about growth. Financial bills cannot be blocked as BJP have the majority on their own in the lok sabha. They will use a joint session to pass other big ticket items.
Last Parliament session was fercked up by these chewtiyas... They are screwing up this session also... Arrey make as much stupid comments any other time. Why make chewtiya statements right at the begining of Parliament session?

Mehbooba Mufti meets Amit Shah; BJP, PDP formally announce alliance in J&K

NEW DELHI: Jammu & Kashmir will get a government soon with the BJP and PDP sealing a deal on government formation in the state. PDP leader Mehbooba Mufti met BJP president Amit Shah on Tuesday. After their meeting, the two addressed the media and formally announced an alliance between the two parties. Addressing reporters, Amit Shah said, "In a few days, Jammu and Kashmir will get a PDP-BJP alliance government". "The deadlock that existed on some issues, has been broken," Amit Shah added. "After several rounds of discussion a common minimum programme has been arrived at," he said. Mehbooba Mufti also said, "keeping in mind, the development and aspirations of J&K people, we have formulated an agenda of alliance between BJP-PDP". "This alliance is not for power sharing but to win the hearts and minds of people of J&K," she added. The swearing-in ceremony of the new government headed by PDP chief Mufti Mohammed Sayeed is likely to take place on March 1, sources privy to the talks said here on Tuesday, PTI reported. Sayeed had earlier headed a coalition government with Congress for three years from 2002. In the assembly polls held in December last year, PDP emerged as the single largest party with 28 seats while BJP got 25 seats in the 87-member House. Both parties have kept under wraps the details of the common minimum programme (CMP), particularly with respect to the Article 370 and Armed Forces Special Powers Act (AFSPA), the two issues over which the two parties have completely opposite views. The CMP needs to be read in totality and not in bits and pieces, leaders from the two parties said. The two sides are understood to have agreed on formation of a committee which will go into the AFSPA issue and suggest areas from where it could be revoked. On Article 370, while BJP has given no written assurance as demanded by the PDP, the CMP is expected to say that both parties will respect the aspirations of the people of the state within the Constitution, the sources indicated.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Mehbooba-Mufti-meets-Amit-Shah-BJP-PDP-formally-announce-alliance-in-JK/articleshow/46356294.cms Excluding Andhra Pradesh, Nagaland, Puducherry where the BJP just does not have the numbers, Maharashtra , Rajasthan, Punjab, MP, Chhattisgrah, Jharkhand, Gujarat, Haryana JnK Goa 10 states the BJP is in power in the country in a meaningful way. Representing about 1/3 of the Indian electorate. This is the biggest the BJP has ever been at state level in its history.
Last Parliament session was fercked up by these chewtiyas... They are screwing up this session also... Arrey make as much stupid comments any other time. Why make chewtiya statements right at the begining of Parliament session?
You need to calm down and think. You think opposition consisting of the Janata Pariwar will ever let anything happen smoothly? These people did not even let congress function effectively. Your acting like a small school girl who cries if a something does not go her way. Take a breather. It was the same with you when the BJP lost Delhi. Dont be so reactionary. Concentrate on the budget, I have invested in the sensex, thats how confident I am with Jaitley and the government. They will deliver economically. Barely a year they have been in power. Still 4 more years to go.
I don't appreciate your personal jibes at me. I've never made any jibes on you. You need to calm down... You are not a BJP supporter that's pretty evident when you supported SS during their showdown with BJP...
Yeah but i back my statements with my political thoughts. I freely admit I do have a soft corner for the SS. But they are both right wing parties who are on the same page on most issues. These is no major ideological split. To claim i am not a BJP supporter when the bulk of posting in this thread are mine is beyond the pale. Actions not words... I apologise for the jibes you deemed to be personal. The truth is there are going to be some rough times ahead for the BJP. The RSS will continue to make statements the MSM deem to be controversial. The RSS will continue to supply the bulk of the footsoliders or cadre for the BJP. Thats just the way its going to be with Modi or for that matter anybody else.
^ Good luck BJP/RSS/Hardliners/Fringe elements... Tough job in the hands of Modi when his own people out there undermining him...
you cant have everything your way. You cant expect the RSS to ask their 5-6 million active cadre to canvas for you and then complain when they do/say something which is against your best interests. The congress are stuck with the gandhis. The CPM are stuck with a redundant ideology and scores of regional parties are stuck with the whims of their leaders. Look at the BSP, Mayawati made some dud calls and they are stuck with her. Your not going to find a perfect political party. The BJP is now in a position whereby 1/3 of India's population is under its rule at state and central level. It is the first time they have more MLA's than the congress. Be happy. Most things are going ok.

^ All I can say is that stupidity has no bounds... RSS won't succeed in just being stupid and not aware of timings etc. RSS has to learn a lot... These chewtiyas can't even wait for opportune time and work smart... You are projecting as if the RSS doesn't needs Modi in power...

I agree with Asterix' date=' didn't we started seeing growth during last two years of NDA under Vajpayee. But we know the end result. Nobody cares about the growth rate while voting. If in the next 4 years someone like Kejriwal or some new opposition leader make an entry. The 65% population of India whose vote got divided in the general election might consolidate and vote for one major opposition leader that will be a disaster.[/quote'] Last time the NDA lost in 2004 was due to the partisan media coverage. You can expect the same this time, but the only difference is we have the social media this time. Agreed that 70% of rural india does not care about the growth rate and other technical terms while voting, but its still a long way to go to 2019 and many factors will change between now and and then.
^ All I can say is that stupidity has no bounds... RSS won't succeed in just being stupid and not aware of timings etc. RSS has to learn a lot... These chewtiyas can't even wait for opportune time and work smart... You are projecting as if the RSS doesn't needs Modi in power...
The RSS is a self funding organisation. Its an older organisation than the BJP (or the jan sangh). Without the RSS there would be no Modi in Indian politics. He would still be living in Gujarat employed in some occupation. Its a symbiotic relationship but lets not act as if the BJP does not need the RSS. The RSS is where future BJP leaders are currently present. There is no BJP without the RSS. With regards to playing it smart, these media organisations will sit on comments any RSS leader made/makes and play it up at the inopportune time. From what i understand this was a private function. Its not as if Bhagwat went out in the streets to shout about it. He was asked a question, he gave an answer. Simple as that. You dont even want him to give an answer at a private function? Makes him look weak to his followers.
There's a decent chance of bank nifty rising after the budget , rate cut is on the cards due to low inflation:two_thumbs_up:
There's a decent chance of bank nifty rising after the budget ' date=' rate cut is on the cards due to low inflation:two_thumbs_up:[/quote'] exactly what i feel. I have invested close to 20lakhs into the sensex in the last week. I believe economically things will happen. Just give the government some time.
exactly what i feel. I have invested close to 20lakhs into the sensex in the last week. I believe economically things will happen. Just give the government some time.
Cool...I had arnd 36 lacs invested recently..have taken out 13 lacs.... Made some mistakes in not booking profit at the top. For ex yes bank was at 880-890 for few weeks/days....I had 13 lacs in yes bank alone...now it's down to 800
Market correction is expected in the next 8 months IMHO. Would get out of companies that rely on strong Rupee against the dollar - like imports, machinery, gold/silver, and others in similar markets. Airline industries will make a killing next 2 years due to oil prices. Would invest heavy on Transportation and Transport Logistics companies along with IT like Infosys, TATA etc. Beverage and food companies will also do well. Those are my plays. I don't think Modi gov't will cut interest rate as it is not inflation based but Growth based - India, China, Brazil etc. Cannot afford to lower interest rates as FDI drops like crazy Good luck to all
Rajan has said he will keep real rates at 1.5-2%. Nominal repo rate is 7.75% atm if I am not wrong and real rate = nominal rate - inflation So if inflation stabilises at say 5.5%, there's decent chance of rate cut. Airlines paints etc r a decent bet as they gain from low oil price... The thing is that they have risen a lot in front of my eyes so I cant get around buying these