gakgupta Posted May 8, 2014 Posted May 8, 2014 Tambe can only be good.....when batsmen go after him......So ideally suited for t20
vvvslaxman Posted May 8, 2014 Posted May 8, 2014 Tambe can only be good.....when batsmen go after him......So ideally suited for t20 We hardly play international T20 except world T20 for which we have loads of otpions. It is 2 years away. Why do you want a 45 year old guy who may or may not click at the highest level. Infact IPL is the ultimate T20 competition. . International T20 never really took off besides world event. Most certainly he won't get to play. If he plays in other countries where there is not much spin he will be pulverized.
Trundler27 Posted May 8, 2014 Posted May 8, 2014 Didn't vinay kumar did great in IPL too ? according to some ppl here, veenie did 'great' in international cricket too... that has nothing to do with my point btw. All i suggested was to consider him for our t20 national side... not asking for him to be included in our test squad or odi for that matter. FYI: we can add warner's scalp to his list of impressive dismissals in the tamasha league. He is bowling way better than our 'first choice' spinner fatwin atm imo.
vvvslaxman Posted May 8, 2014 Posted May 8, 2014 according to some ppl here, veenie did 'great' in international cricket too... that has nothing to do with my point btw. All i suggested was to consider him for our t20 national side... not asking for him to be included in our test squad or odi for that matter. FYI: we can add warner's scalp to his list of impressive dismissals in the tamasha league. He is bowling way better than our 'first choice' spinner fatwin atm imo. Ashwin was the reason why we got into world T20 final :hmmm: > One of the best bowler of the tournament. Even in IPL when it comes to best ER over several season Ashwin comes at no.2 over a period of 75 matches. Tambe has played grand total of 11 T20 games in the IPL.. suddenly he becomes our savior.
Trundler27 Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Ashwin was the reason why we got into world T20 final :hmmm: > One of the best bowler of the tournament. Even in IPL when it comes to best ER over several season Ashwin comes at no.2 over a period of 75 matches. Tambe has played grand total of 11 T20 games in the IPL.. suddenly he becomes our savior. No sir.... please do not take my post out of context.... even the portion of my post that you bolded clearly says that tambe is bowling better than fatwin 'atm' imo (atm = very short term).... nothing i said points to the fact that tambe ji is a saviour.... this thread is about tambe's performance in the shortest format and so far he has been very impressive.
vvvslaxman Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 No sir.... please do not take my post out of context.... even the portion of my post that you bolded clearly says that tambe is bowling better than fatwin 'atm' imo (atm = very short term).... nothing i said points to the fact that tambe ji is a saviour.... this thread is about tambe's performance in the shortest format and so far he has been very impressive. So is Chahal who is much younger. On those teeny tiny boudnaries when the opposition scored at 10 an over he went at 6 an hour. with 2 scalps .
achilles Posted May 11, 2014 Posted May 11, 2014 If Indian selectors decide to be brave, Pravin Tambe and Murali Karthik would top my list of Wild Card picks.
gakgupta Posted May 11, 2014 Posted May 11, 2014 If Indian selectors decide to be brave' date=' Pravin Tambe and Murali Karthik would top my list of Wild Card picks.[/quote'] Murali karthick for tests and tambe for t20's and i will stick to same old combination for ODI's
achilles Posted May 11, 2014 Posted May 11, 2014 Murali karthick for tests and tambe for t20's and i will stick to same old combination for ODI's I agree :two_thumbs_up:
sachinrox Posted May 11, 2014 Posted May 11, 2014 Has a wily wrong-un which most batsman fail to read. Is it the skills or sheer incapability of the batsman to pick him? I think the wrong uns of leggies are the easiest to pick from 22 yards.