bulbul Posted December 9, 2015 Posted December 9, 2015 (edited) NEW DELHI | MUMBAI: The union cabinet has approved 20 major amendments to the real estate regulatory bill that seeks to protect home buyers as well as help investments in the real estate industry grow. These changes were based on the recommendations of the select committee of Rajya Sabha that had examined the bill pending in the upper house of the parliament. The updated bill now mandates projects on 500 sq metres of area or with eight flats to also be registered with the regulatory .. Builders will now have to deposit at least 70% of the sale proceeds, including land cost, in a separate escrow account to meet construction cost. Earlier proposal was 50% or less of sale proceeds. Among the changes, builders will now have to pay equal rate of interest in case of default or delays as home buyers. What has also been changed is the liability of builders for structural defects that has been increased from the earlier two to five years now. Regulatory Authorities can now grade projects along with grading of promoters besides ensuring much desired digitization of land records. They will now be required to make regulations within three months of its formation as against six months proposed earlier. States will now have to make rules within six months of notification of the proposed Act as against one year earlier proposed; Allot tees shall take possession of houses in two months of issuance of occupancy certificate. he bill now states that additional benches of Appellate Tribunals can be set up in a state if required for speedy adjudication of grievances. A new provision has been created for imprisonment up to three years in case of promoters and up to one year in case of real estate agents and buyers for violation of orders of Appellate Tribunals or monetary penalties or both. Also, appellate tribunals will now have to adjudicate cases in 60 days as against 90 days proposed earlier and Re .. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/wealth/real-estate/cabinet-clears-20-major-amendments-to-real-estate-bill/articleshow/50111009.cms Edited December 9, 2015 by bulbul
amiret Posted December 10, 2015 Posted December 10, 2015 PM Shri modijeee honors Sharad Pawar by claiming the NCP leader saved Mumbai from the underworld :
amiret Posted December 11, 2015 Posted December 11, 2015 (edited) "Brent futures fell below $40 a barrel during trading for the first time since 2009. "Of course in 2009 Brent was below $40 for a very brief period of time.Crude has not sustained at these low levels since 2004. Edited December 11, 2015 by amiret
amiret Posted December 14, 2015 Posted December 14, 2015 2013 Sushma Swaraj : " The Rupee has lost it's value , The Prime Minister has lost his Grace" :
amiret Posted December 15, 2015 Posted December 15, 2015 (edited) Modi govt puts brakes on India's universal health planReuters May 2015 : Prime Minister Narendra Modi has asked for a drastic cutback of an ambitious health care plan after cost estimates came in at $18.5 billion over five years, several government sources said, delaying a promise made in his election manifesto.The health ministry developed a draft policy on universal health care in coordination with the prime minister's office last year. The National Health Assurance Mission aims to provide free drugs, diagnostic services and insurance for serious ailments for India's 1.2 billion people.The health ministry proposed rolling out the system from April 2015, and in October projected its cost as $25.5 billion over four years. By the time the project was presented to Modi in January the costs had been pared to 1.16 trillion rupees ($18.5 billion) over five years.That was still too much. The programme was not approved, three health ministry officials and two other government sources told Reuters. Three officials said the health ministry has been asked to revamp the policy, but work is yet to start."The constraint on India's financial resources was conveyed to health officials, and even to those from other ministries," said one government official who is not from the health ministry but attended the meeting where Modi was present.The meeting was held in January and the discussions were not made public. news was effectively buried in the avalanche of fawning , adulatory reports of the MSM. Edited December 15, 2015 by amiret
amiret Posted December 27, 2015 Posted December 27, 2015 Fekunomics :Govt understated subsidy expenditure - CAGThe Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) has faulted the government's calculation on subsidy expenditure and claimed in its comments on the Union accounts for 2014-15 that the NDA government's subsidy bill in its first year was understated by Rs 44,941 crore. This understated figure, if accounted for, would push the overall subsidy bill by at least 0.36% of GDP which would result in actual revenue deficit going up from the stated 2.92% of GDP to 3.28% and fiscal deficit going up from 4.11% to 4.47%.It also debunks claims made by the government on its commitment to fiscal consolidation and is in breach of what has been indicated in the medium-term fiscal policy statement for financial year 2014-15.
The Outsider Posted January 19, 2016 Posted January 19, 2016 Looks like Sanghis have stopped posting here for a month or more. LOL! Sensex down to MMS May '14 levels, exports are fucked, aam aadmi pays ridiculous amounts for petrol, the world is laughing at the clowns who claim a 7% GDP growth, disinvestment ke liye buyers nahin hain, FII pulling out at record pace, only a matter of time before Rupee hits all time low, government putting tax payer money in start ups......Classic bunch of clowns!
bulbul Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 We didn't knew Sonia fanatic will appear in once in a blue moon otherwise should have kept thread hot for you...
The Outsider Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 It was an amazing achievement by MMS and Chidambaram to navigate the economy in the last financial crisis. Getting Pranab Moronjee as FM was the biggest mistake UPA 2 made. Now the country is and will get an economic hammering for electing jaahils at the top, where even padhe likhe log like Arvind Subramaniam are forced to tow the line of people who decline RTIs for their educational qualifications.
diga Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 ^why dont you argue with facts? How much did the economy grow during the 2008 finanical crisis and the numbers for 2015-16? Who is being jaahil here
The Outsider Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 ^why dont you argue with facts? How much did the economy grow during the 2008 finanical crisis and the numbers for 2015-16? Who is being jaahil hereKaun se facts chahiyen sirjee? I just get them from WSJ, BS, Economist etc. (actually all of them RW). You can easily look up that the economy tripled in 10 years of MMS PM. At the moment we have a GDP growth figure which no one accepts to start off.
diga Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 Then give 10 years to Modi govt and decide after that... Why dont you tell us what happened to the BRIC nations in the last 1.5 years for a start?
The Outsider Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 Then give 10 years to Modi govt and decide after that... Why dont you tell us what happened to the BRIC nations in the last 1.5 years for a start?Arre who am I to give a single second to anyone! Fraud GDPs can get you to a certain point. Not beyond it. That point was reached 6 months back.
diga Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 There are websites still publishing the GDP numbers according to the older method.. compare that.ps: you wont do it, because its not bad as you make it out to be...
bulbul Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 Kaun se facts chahiyen sirjee? I just get them from WSJ, BS, Economist etc. (actually all of them RW). You can easily look up that the economy tripled in 10 years of MMS PM. At the moment we have a GDP growth figure which no one accepts to start off.What economy tripled? Do you know what stage our railways are there and what stage China reached in last 10 years?Any other futuristic projects done by your beloved secular brigade to move country forward?
The Outsider Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 There are websites still publishing the GDP numbers according to the older method.. compare that.ps: you wont do it, because its not bad as you make it out to be...I've already done it. Bank of America - ML publishes GDP growth on the old series every quarter which is stagnant at 5%. I am sure there are Sanghi Muslim hating sites which show a 15% growth, but I am not aware of them nor give them any credibility .
The Outsider Posted January 20, 2016 Posted January 20, 2016 ^substantiate with links for bothI don't know about the Sanghi sites, but the first claim can be found easily by a Google search. Challenge your Sanghi brain for a day and if you're not able to find it I'll provide the link.