Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Calls shahrukh and farah khan terribly insecure man .. IS chuhe shahrukh ne Bharat kumar ko hurt kiya hai.. kamine ko court mein le jao Sir ..:two_thumbs_up:
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Dimag sataka hua hai is desh drohi khan ka deshpremi Manoj Kumar is just fine.. mofo used his name as it is i.e manoj kumar in movie.. if Manoj Kumar goes to court this traitor khan is in big trouble..
Cricketics Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 kabir khan desh drohi hai... isne end mein goal bhi nahi maara tah penalty shoot out mein..:cantstop:
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Kabir Khan ki chhor and hilarious or not u can't use someone's name without his/her consent mannerism is fine and show him in poor light being thrashed by police.. Technically speaking he has every right to take umbrage and if takes it to court traitor khan will be found guilty in no time..
dial_100 Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Absolutely, I fould it very cheap and clear intent of belittling the vetran. If I were Manoj Kumar, I would have felt hurt. Now taking action against Farah is entirely upto Manoj paji
retterimp Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 what is this 'traitor khan' all about? i thought SRK was indian.....
Bongosamaj Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 what is this 'traitor khan' all about? i thought SRK was indian..... According to our hinduvta brigade here, if you are a musilm and highly successful bollywood actor of current gen. fame, you are a traitor.
Holysmoke Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 When Shah Rukh Khan [Images] heard about Manoj Kumar's complaint, he called up the actor and apologised. "I told him that I am extremely sorry for hurting your sentiments," Shah Rukh told mediapersons. "There was no intention to hurt anyone and as a producer of my film, Om Shanti Om, I overlooked this issue. I also apologised on behalf of my director, Farah Khan [Images]." Om Shanti Om stars Khan, Deepika Padukone [Images], Arjun Rampal [Images] and Shreyas Talpade [Images]. In the first half of the film which is set in the 1970s, SRK [Images], who portrays the character of a junior artiste, gets to sneak into a theatre to watch the premier of Dream Girl starring Shanti Priya (Deepika) by impersonating Manoj Kumar. When the 'real' Manoj Kumar (body double) tries to come in the auditorium, he is beaten up by the security guards. There is also a sequence where Manoj Kumar tries to convince the gate keeper that he is the real one and shows his driving license bearing his photograph in his trademark trait which almost covers his face. "I told him that I should have invited you to watch the movie and I am sorry I didn't," SRK concluded.
coffee_rules Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 There is also a sequence where Manoj Kumar tries to convince the gate keeper that he is the real one and shows his driving license bearing his photograph in his trademark trait which almost covers his face. That is funny. Kudos to the writing team of OSO. :haha:
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 what is this 'traitor khan' all about? i thought SRK was indian..... Anyone who speaks against kargil hero is a traitor and that's how this shahrukh khan turned traitor..
Bongosamaj Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Anyone who speaks against kargil hero is a traitor and that's how this shahrukh khan turned traitor..What did Shah Rukh say against a Kargil Hero and who is that hero ? Btw, this whole 'if anyone says XYZ is then a traitor' is YOUR opinion, not the consensus. As far as i am concerned, anyone can say anything they want- its actions that count. Saying 'i hate India' doesnt make you a traitor- doing something against India's security does. SRK has done more for India than you have and probably ever will.
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Absolutely, I fould it very cheap and clear intent of belittling the vetran. If I were Manoj Kumar, I would have felt hurt. Now taking action against Farah is entirely upto Manoj paji HE was so pi$$ed called these folks blood of red-light area not sure that was for farah or that traitor..
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 What did Shah Rukh say against a Kargil Hero and who is that hero ? Have no time to repeat again go check other post just because u changed handle doesn;t mean i have to educate u again:giggle:
Bongosamaj Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Have no time to repeat again go check other post just because u changed handle doesn;t mean i have to educate u againCould you then point us to the thread/tell us what it was called etc etc ? You cant just claim something specific (like insulting/speaking against a kargil hero) and then run away when asked to provide minimum documentation. PS: Dada_Rocks sir, i doubt very much whether you can contribute to my education in the topics we discuss at ICF. Unless you can tell me a thing or three about modulation frequencies in high EM bands, i doubt very much if you could contribute towards my education. But if you do in the future, i shall be sure to let you know. Now, please tell us, how/where Shah Rukh spoke out against kargil hero and who was/is that hero ? Or atleast, tell us which thread/post discussed this, so that we can begin to take your allegations seriously. Otherwise, you are just gossiping due to your anti-muslim prejudice.
DesiChap Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Shah Rukh sorry for spoof Mumbai, Nov. 16: Shah Rukh Khan today called up Manoj Kumar and apologised to him after the veteran actor went ballistic at the way he had been spoofed in Om Shanti Om. “I was completely wrong… if he is hurt, I apologise,” the star said at a news conference he called along with Om director Farah Khan. “I called him in the afternoon and the first thing he said to me was ‘it’s no big deal, son’,” Shah Rukh added, possibly relieved that the veteran had chosen to let the storm blow over. “His achievements are marvellous. We grew up watching his movies… I have immense respect for him.” Kumar had taken offence at a sequence in which his lookalike is shown being thrashed by cops outside a theatre. The characters played by Shah Rukh and Shreyas Talpade pinch Kumar’s passes for a movie premiere and the police do not let the veteran in as they do not recognise him. “I should have been over-careful… I should have called him earlier (to tell him about the spoof),” Shah Rukh said, stressing the intention was not to make fun of Kumar. “He should watch our film.” Farah had earlier called Kumar and sought permission to use his “body double” but the veteran said he had never thought he would be portrayed with such “disrespect”. In another scene, a drunk Shah Rukh is shown saying Shreyas is “Manoj Kumar”. Farah today offered to cut out the theatre scene but Kumar said there was “no need” to do that. “I am to blame for this. I wrote that scene,” she said. “But there was no intention to show any disrespect to anybody and I am a huge Manoj Kumar fan. It was all done in good humour.” Shah Rukh said parodies were a “done thing” but Kumar had the right to react as he wished. Stubbing out a query whether Kumar had over-reacted, he said: “He belongs to a different era. People from that era have a different way of talking. If I were his age, I would react in the same way.” Yesterday, Kumar’s lawyer Mukesh Vashi had said: “Manoj Kumar has been offended by a certain sequence in the film and he asked me whether any legal action was possible.” Kumar had earlier said: “Indian audiences had made Manoj Kumar into an icon… that icon has been wounded, made fun of…. A moral action is more important than a legal action.”
Guest dada_rocks Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Chappal maro aur fir bolo intention was not to disrespect.. achchha natak khara kar rakha hai
Bongosamaj Posted November 16, 2007 Posted November 16, 2007 Chappal maro aur fir bolo intention was not to disrespect.. achchha natak khara kar rakha haiYour statement is a figure of speech,not a factuality....mis-speaking in the media is no big deal- SRK has apologized- matter is closed. Still waiting for some of proof for 'traitor' comment. And if i remember correctly, you got torn apart in the last thread because you couldn't produce any proof- even Aditi tore you a new hole and we all know how sweet, non-confrontational and amicable Aditi is. Plus there were half a dozen others in that thread and we failed to see anything but muslim-bashing, no evidence/proof of the supposed 'traitor' comment. ie, pure vitriol from the hinduvta brigade, thats all.
Guest Hiten. Posted November 17, 2007 Posted November 17, 2007 man whatever it is.... we have to admit the scene were they ridiculed Manoj saaheb and south indian movie stunt is just one of the BEST comedy scenes directed in past Bollywood Movie... ennda podaa MIND ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT :hysterical: