Nasser was right- Indian cricket is full of donkeys!!

Reasons why: 1. Can't hold a catch in the slips 2. Can't play spin or part time spin 3. Have a brain dead captain that fails to inspire his team 4. Select poking has beens on the basis of a good IPL season 5. Keep one of the worlds fastest bowlers resting back home 6. Nepotistic team selection 7. prioritise IPL over tests- hence batsmen lack test batting temperaments 8. Concede run outs when trying to play for time and save tests 9. Persistent refusal to implement DRS- Even though we lost the series in South Africa and NZ With bad umpiring decisions against us

Honestly this team is mentally shot a 5 test series is too much for them.
This is why I'm a firm advocate of format specialisation- we have the resources and population to do it. Our young guns have become accustomed to slap dash thrill seeking short attention span IPL cricket and therefore find it very tough to adjust mentally to standing in the slips cordon on a grey afternoon in Southampton when you only get 2 catching opportunities in 90 overs of play. I find it painful to watch the like of Chepu having to alter his game to play IPL- this is how Dravid's game went by the wayside (if you plot a graph of Dravid's test average, you'll see it started to go downhill in 2008. Vijay could have been a fine test bat 5 years ago- again IPL indulgences confused him. Only a few exceptional cases should be allowed to cross formats. This system also helps avoid player fatigue. Players who should only ever play tests Vijay Pujara Rahane Ishant Players who should only ever play LOIs: Dhoni Saab Raina Yuvi Dhawan
Reasons why: 1. Can't hold a catch in the slips 2. Can't play spin or part time spin 3. Have a brain dead captain that fails to inspire his team 4. Select poking has beens on the basis of a good IPL season 5. Keep one of the worlds fastest bowlers resting back home 6. Nepotistic team selection 7. prioritise IPL over tests- hence batsmen lack test batting temperaments 8. Concede run outs when trying to play for time and save tests 9. Persistent refusal to implement DRS- Even though we lost the series in South Africa and NZ With bad umpiring decisions against us
POINT TO BE NOTED:hatsoff:
This is why I'm a firm advocate of format specialisation- we have the resources and population to do it. Our young guns have become accustomed to slap dash thrill seeking short attention span IPL cricket and therefore find it very tough to adjust mentally to standing in the slips cordon on a grey afternoon in Southampton when you only get 2 catching opportunities in 90 overs of play. I find it painful to watch the like of Chepu having to alter his game to play IPL- this is how Dravid's game went by the wayside (if you plot a graph of Dravid's test average, you'll see it started to go downhill in 2008. Vijay could have been a fine test bat 5 years ago- again IPL indulgences confused him. Only a few exceptional cases should be allowed to cross formats. This system also helps avoid player fatigue. Players who should only ever play tests Vijay Pujara Rahane Ishant Players who should only ever play LOIs: Dhoni Saab Raina Yuvi Dhawan
Unfortunately test specialists do not become millionaires overnight. Young Indian players would rather become Glenn Maxwell than Michael Clarke.
Absolutely- therefore test specialists should be given a far higher basic wage than LOIs players, so that it becomes a financial incentive to play tests and rest for IPL.
you missed Kholi

When I heard Dhoni's post match comments, it was probably the worst I have felt as a cricket fan. I saw match fixing fiasco in 2000, world cup final loss 2003, 2 consecutive whitewashes in 2011-12 but this was a new low when the Captain starts finding positives in losing the game in 2 days. Indian cricket has been screwed by that power hungry fat bastard Srini in the last 3-4 years. It was a thousand times better run under Dalmiya or even Sharad Pawar. His son being a ***got proved to be a curse for the Indian Cricket.

Absolutely- therefore test specialists should be given a far higher basic wage than LOIs players' date=' so that it becomes a financial incentive to play tests and rest for IPL.[/quote'] How do u decide how much they would fetch in an IPL and how much they would generate from sponsors based on IPL popularity.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
When I heard Dhoni's post match comments, it was probably the worst I have felt as a cricket fan. I saw match fixing fiasco in 2000, world cup final loss 2003, 2 consecutive whitewashes in 2011-12 but this was a new low when the Captain starts finding positives in losing the game in 2 days. Indian cricket has been screwed by that power hungry fat bastard Srini in the last 3-4 years. It was a thousand times better run under Dalmiya or even Sharad Pawar. His son being a ***got proved to be a curse for the Indian Cricket.
You forgot his comments after losing to England at home back in 2012 where he said that losing this series was not a low for him as a skipper low was 2007 WC exit.
100% correct and most fans would agree as well
Lol- I remember that- trying to deflect fan anger to the previous regime
How do u decide how much they would fetch in an IPL and how much they would generate from sponsors based on IPL popularity.
Well if u create such a pay strata, it immediatelysignals to the fans that tests is the superior form of cricket. And in addition to that having a specialised tests team based on ranji/a tour performance as opposed to IPL / Srni-Dhoni chamcha criteria will probably make us consistently amongst the top two teams in the world. It would also free up time to play county cricket eg and gain more international noteriety and money. If all of the above are achieved in addition to a higher base wage eg US$8Lakh, Then overall tests players would have comparable income (including lucrative sponsorship deals) to Yusuf Pathan types.