BlueBee Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 auction kis channel par aa raha hai? SONY SIX
bowl_out Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 But they bought sandhu for 1.5 crore and did not bid for macclenaghan :cantstop: DD bought him, not CSK :idunno:
Sachin=GOD Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 SR matters.. still final round will be there,where base price may get changed. Most teams have their top order filled already. He is not an all rounder and brings only batting to the table and will take up a foreign player quota. Even with this, if he was Indian - he would have been bid for atleast 5 crores. Avg of 25 SR of 120 not worth 2crore. Its not ODI :beee: You people do realize that we are talking of THE best ODI bat (yup, better than ABDV and Kohli IMO)?? Yuvraj went for 16 cr and Amla remains unsold
Kalia_Test Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 SRH needs Indian batsmen... Bowling looks OK with Ishant BK PK Steyn Karn Sharma/Parvez Rasool We let go Sammy :banghead: Batting is really thin - We will go for 3 foreigners ( Steyn is a lock ) Dhawan Warner Naman Ojha ( WK ) KP Morgan/Williamson Rahul ---------- Having good Indian batsmen will allow us Steyn/Boult combo
-Robin- Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 You people do realize that we are talking of THE best ODI bat (yup' date=' better than ABDV and Kohli IMO)?? Yuvraj went for 16 cr and Amla remains unsold [/quote'] KKR got Amla
BlueBee Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 SRH needs Indian batsmen... Bowling looks OK with Ishant BK PK Steyn Karn Sharma/Parvez Rasool We let go Sammy :banghead: Batting is really thin - We will go for 3 foreigners ( Steyn is a lock ) Dhawan Warner Naman Ojha ( WK ) KP Morgan/Williamson Rahul ---------- Having good Indian batsmen will allow us Steyn/Boult combo You guys will waste Boult, Williamson :headshake:
sscomp32 Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 SRH needs Indian batsmen... Bowling looks OK with Ishant BK PK Steyn Karn Sharma/Parvez Rasool We let go Sammy :banghead: Batting is really thin - We will go for 3 foreigners ( Steyn is a lock ) Dhawan Warner Naman Ojha ( WK ) KP Morgan/Williamson Rahul ---------- Having good Indian batsmen will allow us Steyn/Boult combo This is BAD. Sammy was the Face of SRH team. Would be awkard seeing him in other teams.
hhunaeh Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 Nobody buys an earnest amla, but 16cr for yuvraj. Yuvi has hardly shown any interest in any of the ipl teams he has played for. I think they buy him for his star value and his party image. I hope he is at least back in form to justify this amount.
-Robin- Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 No. He's unsold. someone posted on 14th page :hmmm:
bowl_out Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 We let go Sammy :banghead: You got a replacement all-rounder
bulbul Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 You people do realize that we are talking of THE best ODI bat (yup' date=' better than ABDV and Kohli IMO)?? Yuvraj went for 16 cr and Amla remains unsold [/quote'] Yuvi is plain lucky & Indian legend quota. Amla doesnt have same aura like say Finch in T20....What job Amla can do i guess teams can get done by a Indian player. Anyway still chances are there some one snaps him [no RCb & KKR, quota over ]
bulbul Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 You got a replacement all-rounder :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Kalia_Test Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 You guys will waste Boult' date=' Williamson :headshake:[/quote'] That is why I am looking for good Indian batsmen..in which case, we can use Boult... I am sure we will use one of Williamson/Morgan is each match ( KP and Warner are again locked IMO )...Dont know why we bought Bopara...Could have retained Sammy
Lord Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 You people do realize that we are talking of THE best ODI bat (yup' date=' better than ABDV and Kohli IMO)?? Yuvraj went for 16 cr and Amla remains unsold [/quote'] T20 is different.Amla cant hit big which is required in T20
bulbul Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 That is why I am looking for good Indian batsmen..in which case, we can use Boult... I am sure we will use one of Williamson/Morgan is each match ( KP and Warner are again locked IMO )...Dont know why we bought Bopara...Could have retained Sammy I don't think KP will last for whole IPL..he doesn't have match practice anywhere else.
Kalia_Test Posted February 16, 2015 Posted February 16, 2015 I don't think KP will last for whole IPL..he doesn't have match practice anywhere else. Yeah...but we have foreign batsmen like Williamson and Morgan as backup...