Are we being harsh on our noob attack?

Pagalpanti

RKT - you've gone on a tirade and this is enough. Today' date=' this isn't the case - the bowlers were allowed to do waht they want. They were set attacking fields. Yet our uber phhast bowler Umesh comes along and sprays it all over. In the end, Dhoni got so frustrated that he said "Ek line pakad ke bowling daal". There have been times when Dhoni has been an idiot but today is not one of those days.[/quote'] Its a continued argument from yesterday...
RKT - you've gone on a tirade and this is enough. Today' date=' this isn't the case - the bowlers were allowed to do waht they want. They were set attacking fields. Yet our uber phhast bowler Umesh comes along and sprays it all over. In the end, Dhoni got so frustrated that he said "Ek line pakad ke bowling daal". There have been times when Dhoni has been an idiot but today is not one of those days.[/quote'] I am not talking about today but in general, this is what happens. I
I didn't see and I am not talking about today but in general' date=' this is what happens.[/quote'] According to me, here is what happens. Dhoni gives some free reign to his bowlers and when the bowlers display complete bankruptcy he takes over. It is another matter that he's unable to understand the complete basics but bhenc*** that is still better than our dumb a** bowlers spraying it all over like che***. Most of them just can't bowl one line. Today, when Ishant bowled a line - Dhoni didn't do anything. Even sometime back for Ashwin, he was asking to bowl outside off stump because the ball was drifting with the spin. Each captain has his strength and weaknesses - Kohli doesn't understand spin much.
You made a assumption of breaking some one else's assumption.
This is the reason you're not worth havving a discussion with. I added content as to why I was breaking the assumption. You OTOH, just mentioned a 1-liner. Some day when your brain learns to process logic and discourse come back and post here. Otherwise, there's hardly any difference between you and posters like Iconoclast.

Another example now - Ashwin has been given a field to make the batsman play on the off side. The bowl is drifting in with the wind and Dhoni has told Ashwin to bowl a touch outside off so that the batsman doesn't whip the ball to the leg side. Ashwin however, keeps on bowling on off - the ball drfts to leg and the batsman takes a single. The best part was when the fielders where encouraging Ashwin and Dhoni said "Line hi galat daal raha hai."

This is the reason you're not worth havving a discussion with. I added content as to why I was breaking the assumption. You OTOH' date=' just mentioned a 1-liner. Some day when your brain learns to process logic and discourse come back and post here. Otherwise, there's hardly any difference between you and posters like Iconoclast.[/quote'] Started blame game so early.
Started blame game so early.
Another of those one-liners without content. Low effort which is apt for trolling. Learn to add content, your own opinions rather than post like those SL and Paki trolls here.
Another of those one-liners without content. Low effort which is apt for trolling. Learn to add content' date=' your own opinions rather than post like those SL and Paki trolls here.[/quote'] You are over estimating yourself,taht also by a large margin.
According to me, here is what happens. Dhoni gives some free reign to his bowlers and when the bowlers display complete bankruptcy he takes over. It is another matter that he's unable to understand the complete basics but bhenc*** that is still better than our dumb a** bowlers spraying it all over like che***. Most of them just can't bowl one line. Today, when Ishant bowled a line - Dhoni didn't do anything. Even sometime back for Ashwin, he was asking to bowl outside off stump because the ball was drifting with the spin. Each captain has his strength and weaknesses - Kohli doesn't understand spin much.
Yaar. Tell me one thing why did Dhoni make bowlers to change tactics to Johnson at Gabba when bolers were bowling well in channel. Why did Dhoni ask them to start bowling bouncers to Haddin round the wickets in first innings here when they were doing well by bowling channel. Didn't the do well on these occasions. Then who should be blamed for sudden change in tactics!
Another example now - Ashwin has been given a field to make the batsman play on the off side. The bowl is drifting in with the wind and Dhoni has told Ashwin to bowl a touch outside off so that the batsman doesn't whip the ball to the leg side. Ashwin however, keeps on bowling on off - the ball drfts to leg and the batsman takes a single. The best part was when the fielders where encouraging Ashwin and Dhoni said "Line hi galat daal raha hai."
Again, I will repeat, said it before too. Dhoni wants them to bowl what he wants, not to what their strength is. Ashwin does not have the action or guile to flight and bowl outside off. He is not one who will use rough as well as Lyon do because both are different type of bowlers. He gets more LBWs, bowleds from straighter line that is his strength. Now you cannot make one that he is not.

If captain asks a bowler to bowl channel and he does not do that then he needs to be dropped and let him work on that in the nets. You need bowlers capable of bowling on the channel even if they are quick and it is captains job to talk with coaches and make sure that bowler works with the coach in the nets. This is how yo build an attack. You dont get readymade bowlers.

Yaar. Tell me one thing why did Dhoni make bowlers to change tactics to Johnson at Gabba when bolers were bowling well in channel. Why did Dhoni ask them to start bowling bouncers to Haddin round the wickets in first innings here when they were doing well by bowling channel. Didn't the do well on these occasions. Then who should be blamed for sudden change in tactics!
That was wrong. Does that mean that we keep on harping over it for the next 100 years or talk about the current innings?
Again' date=' I will repeat, said it before too. Dhoni wants them to bowl what he wants, not to what their strength is. Ashwin does not have the action or guile to flight and bowl outside off. He is not one who will use rough as well as Lyon do because both are different type of bowlers. He gets more LBWs, bowleds from straighter line that is his strength. Now you cannot make one that he is not.[/quote'] I don't think you are watching the game. Here, it was perfect of Dhoni to ask Ashwin to bowl to his strength because the bowl WAS drifting. Instead of getting the drift on the pads, he asked Ashwin to change the line so that the batsman doesn't get easy singles.
That was wrong. Does that mean that we keep on harping over it for the next 100 years or talk about the current innings?
Problem is bowlers also reflect the captain's thinking. Have you ever seen Australian captain ask Harris to bowl like MJ. No because they know the strength of their bowlers. Here our captain also encourages bad bowling by field settings. Mark Taylor said it in commentary and I will have to agree. Every bowler at first must be looking to bowl in channel. Captain must instruct him as they are young bowlers, but they are not capable then should be dropped and need to learn that in the nets with coach like McDerMott did it with their bowlers. They can still go for runs n flat pitches but at least not because of bad bowling.
If captain asks a bowler to bowl channel and he does not do that then he needs to be dropped and let him work on that in the nets. You need bowlers capable of bowling on the channel even if they are quick and it is captains job to talk with coaches and make sure that bowler works with the coach in the nets. This is how yo build an attack. You dont get readymade bowlers.
And pick up R Jadeja and Axar Patel? Pragmatic solutions needed!
Problem is bowlers also reflect the captain's thinking. Have you ever seen Australian captain ask Harris to bowl like MJ. No because they know the strength of their bowlers. Here our captain also encourages bad bowling by field settings. Mark Taylor said it in commentary and I will have to agree. Every bowler at first must be looking to bowl in channel. Captain must instruct him as they are young bowlers' date=' but they are not capable then should be dropped and need to learn that in the nets with coach like McDerMott did it with their bowlers. They can still go for runs n flat pitches but at least not because of bad bowling.[/quote'] Arre yaar. We are going around in circles. There are two problems, not just one. Problem 1 - Dhoni doesn't understand fast bowling and this is well documented Problem 2 - Our bowlers can't bowl line/length Somehow, there's an impression created that solving Problem 1 will solve Problem 2. We can't and the Adelaide Test is a prime example of it. This doesn't mean we shouldn'st solve Problem 1 - Dhoni ousted as captain. However, it also doesn't mean that Problem 2 should be overlooked.
And pick up R Jadeja and Axar Patel? Pragmatic solutions needed!
It cannot happen overnight and you don't have options. In spin dept, everyone is same who bats better will be preferred. Only pragmatic option is to work intensively in the nets with the bowlers who are not playing, a methodical practice, so that at least the bowlers who are not playing can start improving..