Cricket_Hacker Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Surprised to see many naming Sri lanka,they may be a boring team nowadays but not sure why they are hated
BlueBee Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Surprised to see many naming Sri lanka' date='they may be a boring team nowadays but not sure why they are hated[/quote'] Because they are cheats. Appeal for anything, replace players by faking injuries, bowl wides to nullify Hundreds. Etcetera.
gaurav92 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Because they are cheats. Appeal for anything' date=' replace players by faking injuries, bowl wides to nullify Hundreds. Etcetera.[/quote'] Bowl no balls too :finger: I hate SL much more than any other side
gaurav92 Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I don't hate Pak, but I feel good when they lose. But if they play well, like they did yesterday, its a treat to watch :hatsoff:
BlueBee Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I don't hate Pak' date=' but I feel good when they lose. But if they play well, like they did yesterday, its a treat to watch :hatsoff:[/quote'] :agree:
beetle Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Surprised to see many naming Sri lanka' date='they may be a boring team nowadays but not sure why they are hated[/quote'] Because they cheat and whine and act holier than thou......expect the fair spirit award too.
Zelig Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 CSK' date=' MI, England, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Liverpool, Man City, Arsenal, Barcelona, PSG[/quote'] Jesus! :((
Marut Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Surprised to see many naming Sri lanka' date='they may be a boring team nowadays but not sure why they are hated[/quote'] Player and fan attitude perhaps? They are taken good care by BCCI but look at what their former players and fans have to say about India. Srilankans all over the internet like to trash India by bringing in our poverty, per capita income etc. And they want us to believe we are jealous of their "prosperity"!!! Pakistan team has got flair. The seem to bring out talent out of no where. Which is why even at their lows they are not much ridiculed. A strong Pak team would be great for cricket.
VRV Singh Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Hate is strong but I don't have much time for Australia. Lots of mouthy obnoxious players, lots of mouthy obnoxious commentators (the worst at this World Cup).
Lannister Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 That would be Sri Lanka for me. They are an ungrateful twits and it's a yawn fest when they are playing.
govinda Posted March 8, 2015 Author Posted March 8, 2015 Nobody rates them so nobody hates them. :hysterical: :hysterical:
profster Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Not hate but a strong dislike is more like it. England: A bit of Lagaan (history) but mostly the sense of entitlement of their media, ex-players and upper-class twits (Egg and Bacon seniles at Lords). Fans are fantastic though. Sri Lanka: Wall Street investment bankers have better morals and know of lesser means to game the system. Most obnoxious fans with their laughable arguments about living on an island paradise, populating all XI of the ATG XI in all three formats and claims about many a GOAT. Bangladesh: No aukaat and All awaaz (No merit and all bullshit). Most deluded fans on the planet of any sports team. Hardly bat great, rarely bowl well, and seldom field good but the fans seem to be yapping about epic wins, legendary fightbacks, and historic records. Sometimes I wonder if the BD cricket fans should be studied to test the multiple universe hypothesis in astrophysics. They might just be living in a parallel universe where BD is the best team ever. Pakistan: Not the team but some of the fans. The fans that you know in person online or offline are like blood brothers (language, culture, desi jugaad and all that). But some of the fans that you don't know but run into on the interwebs and social media in particular are a disgrace with their inferiority complex, one dimensional hatred, and strange logical arguments. I guess this could be said of some of the Indian fans too. Between the two countries, there are enough morons to go around the universe a few times, I guess. Australia: Can dish it out in terms of sledging but can't take it. Most biased commentators. Still can't play spin but talk about all-time great teams. Misguided opinions that success in Australia counts more than success anywhere else. Sachin at Perth and Sachin at Chennai both belong to cricketing skills. Would really like to win at Football and Rugby but have to make do with Cricket and Swimming (not even that in London 2012). Worst losers on the planet. An English fan feels gutted at a loss but an Aussie feels robbed of his family heirlooms.
bulbul Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I find its strange posters are saying Pakistan team is ok but fans are problem. This is the team periodically produces match fixers,ball tamperers now even evangelists in filed, how can any one say Pakistan is a a decent team in any point of time?
profster Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I find its strange posters are saying Pakistan team is ok but fans are problem. This is the team periodically produces match fixers' date='ball tamperers now even evangelists in filed, how can any one say Pakistan is a a decent team in any point of time?[/quote'] I guess because with Azzu bhai, Ajay Jadeja and Manoj Prabhakar and unnamed others, Indian cricketers weren't that innocent. Spot-fixing saga is really the criminals feeding on the young, vulnerable, and poor players. Also a collective crime of mentoring and management besides individual responsibility. Ball tampering and full-sleeved off-spin bowling/chucking are like performance drugs in other sports (gives you an unfair advantage but you still need to have the talent to do it). Evangelism and such are symptoms of their society now. I guess in the end, you feel bad for the Pakistani cricketers.Not being able to play at home, not being able to earn in IPL, the incompetent PCB, and their media circus.That said, I can't bear the jingoistic and hateful Pakistani fans deluding themselves that cricket is more like war than sport.
bulbul Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I guess because with Azzu bhai, Ajay Jadeja and Manoj Prabhakar and unnamed others, Indian cricketers weren't that innocent. Spot-fixing saga is really the criminals feeding on the young, vulnerable, and poor players. Also a collective crime of mentoring and management besides individual responsibility. Ball tampering and full-sleeved off-spin bowling/chucking are like performance drugs in other sports (gives you an unfair advantage but you still need to have the talent to do it). Evangelism and such are symptoms of their society now. I guess in the end, you feel bad for the Pakistani cricketers.Not being able to play at home, not being able to earn in IPL, the incompetent PCB, and their media circus.That said, I can't bear the jingoistic and hateful Pakistani fans deluding themselves that cricket is more like war than sport. Except those few Indian cricket never had much bad incidents like Pak do. Every other year there will be some controversies with that team.
Marut Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Not hate but a strong dislike is more like it. England: A bit of Lagaan (history) but mostly the sense of entitlement of their media, ex-players and upper-class twits (Egg and Bacon seniles at Lords). Fans are fantastic though. Sri Lanka: Wall Street investment bankers have better morals and know of lesser means to game the system. Most obnoxious fans with their laughable arguments about living on an island paradise, populating all XI of the ATG XI in all three formats and claims about many a GOAT. Bangladesh: No aukaat and All awaaz (No merit and all bullshit). Most deluded fans on the planet of any sports team. Hardly bat great, rarely bowl well, and seldom field good but the fans seem to be yapping about epic wins, legendary fightbacks, and historic records. Sometimes I wonder if the BD cricket fans should be studied to test the multiple universe hypothesis in astrophysics. They might just be living in a parallel universe where BD is the best team ever. Pakistan: Not the team but some of the fans. The fans that you know in person online or offline are like blood brothers (language, culture, desi jugaad and all that). But some of the fans that you don't know but run into on the interwebs and social media in particular are a disgrace with their inferiority complex, one dimensional hatred, and strange logical arguments. I guess this could be said of some of the Indian fans too. Between the two countries, there are enough morons to go around the universe a few times, I guess. Australia: Can dish it out in terms of sledging but can't take it. Most biased commentators. Still can't play spin but talk about all-time great teams. Misguided opinions that success in Australia counts more than success anywhere else. Sachin at Perth and Sachin at Chennai both belong to cricketing skills. Would really like to win at Football and Rugby but have to make do with Cricket and Swimming (not even that in London 2012). Worst losers on the planet. An English fan feels gutted at a loss but an Aussie feels robbed of his family heirlooms. Indian fans are infinitely better. Many Pak fans are blinded by religious fanaticism - a byproduct of living in a theocratic and fundamentalist state. India's rivalry with Pakistan is purely political for Indians (like the status of Kashmir), while for many Pakis the issue is political, as well as religious. The odd morons aside, most Indians can never be as bigoted or narrow minded as Paks.
Zelig Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I did not say Ireland :giggle::giggle: No one in their right mind will hate the Irish :proud: