starting a thread on this feeling note.. u can add from ur side too.. if u have any?? all rite, How do u feel when - an Ice Dipz in the Coffee???? this is the best feeling... Seriouzly man.. one the best ever perhapz.. imagine the bloody ice slipping from the scoop into the GLass of Coffee.. wow...

Good thread Cricketics. Here are some of my fav feelings: 1) Coming to work at 10 am on Saturyday. Seriously. The office is empty. I tend to do more, walk about nonchalantly, move about the desks and peak into other people's life without bothering them. 2) After a hard friday at work, come home around 8 pm and remember that the cricket match starts in 30 minutes. Doesnt matter if we play Zimbs that still cheers me up. 3) The smell of the cake as I pull it out of the oven....Mmmm $aala man karta hai oven mein ghus jaoon.

1 more week of hardcore slogging. Then chill time.... On that note, I saw goodbye!
Abbe you make a lot of bahanas. How many exams do you give? Hum log school/college nahin gaye kya? Mamoo banata hai :confused_smile:
1) Coming to work at 10 am on Saturyday. Seriously. The office is empty. I tend to do more, walk about nonchalantly, move about the desks and peak into other people's life without bothering them. 2) After a hard friday at work, come home around 8 pm and remember that the cricket match starts in 30 minutes. Doesnt matter if we play Zimbs that still cheers me up. 3) The smell of the cake as I pull it out of the oven....Mmmm man karta hai oven mein ghus jaoon.
lol some nice ones.. meanwhile coming home from work and then when match is about to start in half an hour is seriouzly one hell of a feeling.. i know man what it meanz to me really.. after a hardworking day.. only cricket can satisfy a cricket fanatic..
The unconditional and pure love from a toddler. The smell of earth after the first rains in summer .... (Amreeka mei yeh nahi hota hai )
to guess, u must be a fan of Geeli mitti(wet mudd)? it smells nice i remember when in India i used to water the plants

Pouring yourself a glass of wine/vodka martini at 10:00 PM on Fri evening, after having fed the kids and put them to bed. Watch an inane movie on HBO or a cricket match. That is an awesome feeling. Tommorow night..Ind/Pak in B'lore. at 11:00 PM EST start.

These are three feelings which make life worth living (for me). In no particular order; 1. That feeling you get after a hard, fast and intense 1 hour long weightlifting session. You feel pumped, the veins are popping out of your arms, your body feels tighter, stronger, bigger. That rush is unmatched. It takes about an hour for the body to relax again, but for that one hour - you are the hulk, a mean beast that could crush anything in it's path. At least, that is the feeling you get 2. A good night's sleep. Especially during the winter; when it happens to be really cold outside. You get underneath the blanket, wrap it around yourself and doze off. The warmth is an incredible feeling, so much that you just don't want to let it go. 3. Watching something incredible happen in sport. Leaving aside the stuff that happens in cricket. A spectacular goal followed by a celebration fuelled by adrenaline, a knock out punch which floors another boxer, a football player running from 40 yards; miraculously evading one massive tackle after another and then scoring a touchdown, a home run which hits the second tier of a massive stadium - the feeling you get, knowing that you were THERE to witness these events, knowing that you just saw something special which will stay with you for a long time, is unbelievable.

The unconditional and pure love from a toddler. The smell of earth after the first rains in summer .... (Amreeka mei yeh nahi hota hai )
I know KR is going to accuse me for being in agreement with BB always but what the heck :two_thumbs_up:
Good thread Cricketics. Here are some of my fav feelings: 1) Coming to work at 10 am on Saturyday. Seriously. The office is empty. I tend to do more, walk about nonchalantly, move about the desks and peak into other people's life without bothering them. 2) After a hard friday at work, come home around 8 pm and remember that the cricket match starts in 30 minutes. Doesnt matter if we play Zimbs that still cheers me up. 3) The smell of the cake as I pull it out of the oven....Mmmm man karta hai oven mein ghus jaoon.
:two_thumbs_up:

(1) Watching food documentary from some god forsaken place/ Reading food article and blogs. dawn.com a pakistani (2)Talking to the junior DR on messenger/webcam (3) Smell of red-wine (4)Voice of my mother on phone (5) Shadow-fight with my wife ( had to mention her in some way lest she reads it and complains):giggle:

No mention of females ?:whatchutalkingabout ** shakes head in dissapointment ** :D
HE is wroking on image make-over:haha:
Abbe you make a lot of bahanas. How many exams do you give? Hum log school/college nahin gaye kya? Mamoo banata hai :confused_smile:
Arre yaar, dont know about you, but I am finding it really hard to concentrate, given the circumstances. Ind Pak is going on. Ind Pak ends the day before my last exam :angry_smile: I'm going to India after that. Saala, imagine trying to study when Ind Pak is going on, and even when you switch off your computer and go to the library, disconnecting yourself from the world, you end up daydreaming about what you're gonna do in India in ten days time. Kaise karoo padhai...:bowwow:

Woah.. Brilliant thread... -- The sheer of bliss of having a cup of hot coffe on a cold winter morning, sitting in the stairs of the house, gazing at the mountains that dot the horizon and letting the aroma carry you into a different world. -- The feeling i get after 40-45 mins of full-court basketball, the legs feel weak, the heart is still pounding, the shirt is wet with sweat and as i take the 10 minute walk back to the house, the wind ruffles my shirt and since its still wet from the pouring sweat, the chillness i feel in my body -- The long hours i have spent in the beach ( in India that is), alone with myself, with nothing but the sound of the waves for company. Or the feeling i get when i become one with nature, be it after a long trek and reaching the peak and finally seeing the view and saying to myself " Wow, that was worth it". -- A warm shower on a cold afternoon, nothing can beat that. You wish the warm water never runs out and enjoy the feeling as the water runs from head to toe -- The feeling i get when i see a piece of sporting brilliance, a huge six, a brilliant outswinger, a stunning forehand, a brilliant drop shot, a superb over-taking manouvre, or an outlandish 3 pointer. -- The way i feel when i just drilled in a long 3 pointer, hit one over deep mid-wicket for a massive six and bowled someone by beating them for pace. Peerless -- The feeling of thrill, of experiencing 3 Gs on a roller-coaster, hanging upside down, or making body flips at 45 mph , Woah ! -- The feeling i get when i help someone cross the road, or tell them the directions to go somewhere. I dunno them, nor do they know me, but at the end of it all, they give me a warm smile and that makes me feel real nice. -- When you tell a joke to someone or a group and they really enjoy it and laugh their hearts out. You know then that all the effort put into creating that joke was worth it. -- Giving a presentation/speech on stage, with hundreds of people watching, the judges keep an eagle-eye on you. You start confidently, end with flair and tackle the questions with alacrity. And if by luck you happen to win the competition, listening to your name being called over the mike, and taking the walk onto the dias, accompanied by the sound of applause and that one single moment when you receive the certificate or prize from the chief guest. You just feel so special then.

- Playing 20-20 cricket every Sunday moring and the added bonus joy of winning - Watching cricket and the thrill of India winning - Wathing my toddler learn to ride bycyle for the 1st time and of cource many other things

The Best Things in Life

1. Falling in love.
  2. Laughing so hard your face hurts.
  3. A hot shower.
  4. No lines at the Super Wal-Mart.
  5. A special glance.
  6. Getting mail.
  7. Taking a drive on a pretty road.
  8. Hearing your favorite song on the radio.
  9. Lying in bed listening to the rain outside.
  10. Hot towels out of the dryer.
  11. Finding the sweater you want is on sale for half price.
  12. Chocolate milkshake.
  13. A long distance phone call.
  14. A bubble bath.
  15. Giggling.
  16. A good conversation.
  17. The beach.
  18. Finding a $20 bill in your coat from last winter.
  19. Laughing at yourself.
  20. Midnight phone calls that last for hours.
  21. Running through sprinklers.
  22. Laughing for absolutely no reason at all.
  23. Having someone tell you that you're beautiful.
  24. Laughing at an inside joke.
  25. Friends.
  26. Falling in love for the first time.
  27. Accidentally overhearing someone say something nice about you.
  28. Waking up and realizing you still have a few hours left to sleep.
  29. Your first kiss.
  30. Making new friends or spending time with old ones.
  31. Playing with a new puppy.
  32. Late night talks with your roommate that keep you from sleeping.
  33. Having someone play with your hair.
  34. Sweet dreams.
  35. Hot chocolate.
  36. Road trips with friends.
  37. Swinging on swings.
  38. Watching a good movie cuddled up on a couch with someone you love.
  39. Wrapping presents under the Christmas tree while eating cookies and drinking eggnog.
  40. Song lyrics printed inside your new CD so you can sing along without feeling stupid.
  41. Going to a really good concert.
  42. Getting butterflies in your stomach every time you see that one person.
  43. Making eye contact with a cute stranger.
  44. Winning a really competitive game.
  45. Making chocolate chip cookies!
  46. Having your friends send you homemade cookies!
  47. Spending time with close friends!
  48. Seeing smiles and hearing laughter from your friends.
  49. Holding hands with someone you care about.
  50. Running into an old friend and realizing that some things (good or bad) never change.
  51. Discovering that love is unconditional and stronger than time.
  52. Riding the best roller coasters over and over.
  53. Hugging the person you love.
  54. Watching the expression someone's face as they open a much-desired present from you.
  55. Watching the sunrise.
  56. Getting out of bed every morning and thanking God for another beautiful day.
  57. Having friends you know you can cry on or talk to about your deepest problems