Tiger80 Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Bhakts vs seculars I am sure after reading this thread the man will drop the idea of head transplant :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Raghav_12 Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 This one was content of my post. First person ?? Under what guidelines this fall as not-postable.
gslv Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Desi's post is on Modi' date=' not on Ganesha, Develop some reading comprehension.[/quote'] If anyone can ridicule belief of Modi in ganesh being a scientific miracle then I can also criticise some people's absolute belief in buaq, remember nothing is sacred. Even not God, mine or their.
Raghav_12 Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 If anyone can ridicule belief of Modi in ganesh being a scientific miracle then I can also criticise some people's absolute belief in buaq' date=' remember nothing is sacred. Even not God, mine or their.[/quote'] Yeah. You ridicule somebody's irrational belief in Buaq or whatever you meant here that doesn't mean you ridiculing buaq. I did't see what your post was but I don;t see a reason how buaq can be brought here. And Modi had clearly told that ancient Inians used to do head transplantation as routine thing, So what's wrong in saying that this Russian surgeon is cheating by claiming he would be the first one to do that. People are not even misquoting Modi. They using exact same words as Modi did.
velu Posted April 10, 2015 Author Posted April 10, 2015 no trolling here :orderorder: A head transplant is a surgical operation which involves the grafting of one organism's head onto the body of another. It should not be confused with another, hypothetical, surgical operation, the brain transplant. Head transplantation involves decapitating the patient. Although it has been successfully performed using dogs, monkeys and rats, no human is known to have undergone the procedure.[1] Since the technology required to reattach a severed spinal cord has not yet been developed, the subject of a head transplant would become quadriplegic unless proper therapies were developed. This technique has been proposed as possibly useful for people who are already quadriplegics and who are also suffering from widespread organ failures which would otherwise require several distinct and difficult transplant surgeries. took it from wiki ... some doctors can explain the possibility :nervous: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Head_transplant
Desi Cartman Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Russian man may become first person to have head transplant If anyone can ridicule belief of Modi in ganesh being a scientific miracle then I can also criticise some people's absolute belief in buaq' date=' remember nothing is sacred. Even not God, mine or their.[/quote'] Scientific Miracle :hysterical:
gattaca Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 no trolling here :orderorder: took it from wiki ... some doctors can explain the possibility :nervous: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Head_transplant Amma can perform all these with her eyes closed.
Desi Cartman Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 If the post by desi cartman on ganesha and bjp allowed them why my post on buraq got deleted. What is buraq?
Raghav_12 Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 What is buraq? in his next post buraq became buaq.. whatever that means
Shivaji bhonsle Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Yeah. You ridicule somebody's irrational belief in Buaq or whatever you meant here that doesn't mean you ridiculing buaq. I did't see what your post was but I don;t see a reason how buaq can be brought here. And Modi had clearly told that ancient Inians used to do head transplantation as routine thing, So what's wrong in saying that this Russian surgeon is cheating by claiming he would be the first one to do that. People are not even misquoting Modi. They using exact same words as Modi did. The topic says first "man". Didn't say anything about gods.
Desi Cartman Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 I'm still trying to understand what is "scientific miracle". Please help
gslv Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Yeah. You ridicule somebody's irrational belief in Buaq or whatever you meant here that doesn't mean you ridiculing buaq. I did't see what your post was but I don;t see a reason how buaq can be brought here. And Modi had clearly told that ancient Inians used to do head transplantation as routine thing, So what's wrong in saying that this Russian surgeon is cheating by claiming he would be the first one to do that. People are not even misquoting Modi. They using exact same words as Modi did. I posted in response to outy post where he mocked Modi and his belief on Ganesha , i also chuckled at the belief of mohammadans on buraq.
Raghav_12 Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 The topic says first "man". Didn't say anything about gods. But Modi had said that ancient Indians used to do these surgeries as kids play. Do you think all ancient indians were GOD?
The Outsider Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Guys, relax! If you have complaints about moderation, post them in the feedback thread or send a PM.
Shivaji bhonsle Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 But Modi had said that ancient Indians used to do these surgeries as kids play. Do you think all ancient indians were GOD? You tell me..!! Did man performed surgeries on god?
Desi Cartman Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 Russian man may become first person to have head transplant You tell me..!! Did man performed surgeries on god? So the issue is if the surgeon was a god and if the patient was a god, right? I like where this is going and would like to understand the exact scenario that some of us clearly couldn't understand from that statement of Modi ji which is obviously based on facts.
CSK Fan Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 LMAO prety sure so called defenders of faith are more offended that Modi's beliefs got mocked rather than the beliefs itself. If you try equating your faith with science, science will mock you every time
CSK Fan Posted April 10, 2015 Posted April 10, 2015 I posted in response to outy post where he mocked Modi and his belief on Ganesha ' date=' i also chuckled at the belief of mohammadans on buraq.[/quote'] And no one raised any objection on that. You must be extremely disappointed.