fineleg Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Isn't it obvious that DR is a hypocrite ! Yes. As I read more, it is becoming so.
Lurker Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 I dont think Lurker lives in one either... What has my living in village has to do with anything here? I am really curious to know why you tend to keep falling back on this age old routine. First against DR and now against me. Now please help me understand where your (g)utterance came from.
fineleg Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 err, take a look at the hypocritical statements first. And before you come back and ask show me which ones, i'm sure you know what they are if you look at it without colored glasses, and it is all not restricted to this specific thread. This whole drama of "Indians are not dutiful" is absurd.
Lurker Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 err, take a look at the hypocritical statements first. And before you come back and ask show me which ones, i'm sure you know what they are if you look at it without colored glasses, and it is all not restricted to this specific thread. This whole drama of "Indians are not dutiful" is absurd. Actually I will look at your post within this thread ONLY and I will say categorically that you are a dumb stupid broad. Thus far your contribution to this thread is to judge me, or DR, on some pretexts. What is YOUR contribution to this thread? Zilch, nada. Like some ignorant person you seem to be peeved and start guttering non-sense. If you think I am going wrong/harsh on IT folks you are more than welcome to criticize my position else stop wasting my time. Clear? xxx
coffee_rules Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 With that argument, none of us are entitled to comment on cricketers as we have not played cricket at a national or international level.
Aditi Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 http://outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodname=20071217&fname=Cover+Story+%28F%29&sid=1 Techies Are Blamed ForLand-grabbing, zooming property and rental rates, the rising cost of living Creating traffic jams, pollution, encroachments Turning 'garden city' into 'garbage city', pensioner's paradise to 'suicide capital' Devaluing other professions Destroying intellectual and artistic culture Introducing a culture of conspicuous consumption in malls and bars*** Techies Complain City's problems caused by poor urban planning and management Of increasingly becoming target of crime and assault Of being insulted routinely, cheated, and overcharged by the locals*** "Bangalore, a city whose soul has been clinically removed in the name of corporate efficiency.... Everything about the host culture has been watered down, Westernised, or otherwise screwed up.... Looks like Pune & Hyderabad are heading towards the same situation. Perhaps some sort of development committee should be set up to curb these problems?
Lurker Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Looks like Pune & Hyderabad are heading towards the same situation. Perhaps some sort of development committee should be set up to curb these problems? Yes. I work with one of the Democratic Parties head honchos in Phoenix. Very recently there was a meeting with AZ Governor, Janet Napolitano where he was kind enough to take me to. Phoenix is one of the fastest growing cities in US, perhaps 2nd after Vegas. Specially thanks to all the natural disasters happening in California, Florida, New Orleans etc. as also its warm climate. As a result the town has grown from 300,000 people to 1 million and closing on 2 in another 5-10 years. The State is battling to plan the expansion. This is exactly what is needed in India. Politicians, Administrators etc have to look at urban planning. Or else Bangalore, Poona or Hyderabad would just go horrible. There is no reason to be defensive about this, just realize we have a problem at hand and lets do something about it. xxx
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Not living in a rural area or not being an active part of the movement does not mean one cannot have an opinion on it. DR and Lurks are well within their rights to have strong sentiments on various issues, irrespective of their stand on it in real life.
fineleg Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Not living in a rural area or not being an active part of the movement does not mean one cannot have an opinion on it. DR and Lurks are well within their rights to have strong sentiments on various issues, irrespective of their stand on it in real life. Not saying they cannot have opinion. But they are hinting every so often on the "Indian citizens are not dutiful" nonsense. Thats called flaming.
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Not saying they cannot have opinion. But they are hinting every so often on the "Indians are not dutiful" nonsense. I think you have confused at their despair for the general apathy that prevails in Ind over various issues, to their disrespect for Indians. They dont hate/disrespect Indians as such, but they seem to have contempt for Indian mentality and habits. There is a marked difference between the two
coffee_rules Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Actually I will look at your post within this thread ONLY and I will say categorically that you are a dumb stupid broad. Thus far your contribution to this thread is to judge me, or DR, on some pretexts. What is YOUR contribution to this thread? Zilch, nada. Like some ignorant person you seem to be peeved and start guttering non-sense. If you think I am going wrong/harsh on IT folks you are more than welcome to criticize my position else stop wasting my time. Clear? xxx Easy there, Dude. That's some foul mood you are in. Have a cold cup of coffee...or tea. Take a chill pill or better think about 'food'.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 I am not saying you can do nothing from outside...you can do a little' date= but reading your many posts clearly indicate that *you* believe the best contribution can come from living in one. Whether you actually do something from outside or not, I dont know and it is irrelevant to this specific point. Again how did u jump to that conclusion.. It's relevant because if u look back to ur previous post u have concluded I am doing nothing because I am not there..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 I have said in past when other Mrs on this board raised same issue (1) I am actually helping India by not cutting into already scare job market in public/govt sector. You may not believe but I had applied for IOC they didn't hire me.. Apparentley they had only four vacancies at that time 2 for SC one for ST and one for general category and in interview all they asked me is what's ur GRE score and from which IIMs have u been invited for interview and whether I am preparing for UPSC. I gave them honest answer and they gave me GPL ( G$%D pe laat):D.. My point is public/sector govt/sector is over-manned in india if anythign they need to shed off some head-count not hire more. Every advertisemnt attracts 1000's of application. That's why I had asked beetle if u happen to know some rural engg unit which is facing personnel crunch then let me know I will send you at least 100 resume per post. Just because I support the idea of doctors sud do one year internship in rural india if that's what is required to fix the personnle curnch in health-care system doesn't mean that i believe village-development can happen only by being physically present in village.. heck If I move to village where the heck from I am going to sponsor my village project. I am no landlord owning 100's of acres of land who can garner fund even from ploughing field. My suggestion to these uncles who pine for tree-lined bungalow. First of all anyone who complains because he has not got one shoudl be taken to one of the slums some days. I say fine if u own one of those bungalows but don;t try to peddle it as your right and society owes it to you to arrange one in downtown Bangalore. IF u are so fond of those bungalows still large strait of lands are lyign in rural India where u can erect your own habitata. Again u see Miss I am just giving them suggestion. As opposed to them demanding young-gun of IT vacate their Bangalore for their bungalows why can't they move outside just drive 20 kms you will find enough land at affordable price to build your bungalow. I think it's fair expectation as opposed to them cribbing about how Bangalore is getting crowded and things getting expensive. heck it's booming ecnomy with billion strong population obviously nerve-centres will see influx of people, I see no point in cribbing about that. PS: I still feel this apartment in every city kind of adventure of NRIS needs to be curbed through some govt control. BTW who the heck are these guys who cud afford so many aptts.. and then have one here in north america too... I am planning to buy a house here aroudn half million is the cost and seems like half of my salary I will have to fork out.. How do u people manage house here ,aptts in various cities in India.... Mujhe bhi batao kucchh nuskhe..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Yes. I work with one of the Democratic Parties head honchos in Phoenix. Very recently there was a meeting with AZ Governor, Janet Napolitano where he was kind enough to take me to. Phoenix is one of the fastest growing cities in US, perhaps 2nd after Vegas. Specially thanks to all the natural disasters happening in California, Florida, New Orleans etc. as also its warm climate. As a result the town has grown from 300,000 people to 1 million and closing on 2 in another 5-10 years. The State is battling to plan the expansion. This is exactly what is needed in India. Politicians, Administrators etc have to look at urban planning. Or else Bangalore, Poona or Hyderabad would just go horrible. There is no reason to be defensive about this, just realize we have a problem at hand and lets do something about it. xxx Sala Bihari inssan yahan bhi politics mein ghus gaya:haha::two_thumbs_up:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Actually I will look at your post within this thread ONLY and I will say categorically that you are a dumb stupid broad. Thus far your contribution to this thread is to judge me, or DR, on some pretexts. What is YOUR contribution to this thread? Zilch, nada. Like some ignorant person you seem to be peeved and start guttering non-sense. If you think I am going wrong/harsh on IT folks you are more than welcome to criticize my position else stop wasting my time. Clear? xxx Shant balak.. Finey ji aise hi hota hai kabhi kabhar.. Dil pe nahin lene ka
fineleg Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 I think you have confused at their despair for the general apathy that prevails in Ind over various issues, to their disrespect for Indians. They dont hate/disrespect Indians as such, but they seem to have contempt for Indian mentality and habits. There is a marked difference between the two Maybe. I will also let it go. I sometimes feel they are disrespecting fellow Indians, and thats why I'm getting worked up.
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Maybe. I will also let it go. I sometimes feel they are disrespecting fellow Indians, and thats why I'm getting worked up. I can understand why you feel that way. To draw an analogy, you open so many threads mocking so many of our cricketers, but we all understand that its more out of frustration of not seeing India do well , rather than wanting to insult those cricketers. Its the same case here. :D
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Proximity alert issued for one Mr.Lurker today. Stay atleast 5 m clear of him. He is in a hot mood :D
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Oye madam main kisi ka disrespect nahin kar riya hun.. Main ye bhi nahin kah raha ki unhen ganv mein hona chahiye tabhi vikas hoga.. main to bas salaah de raha hun ki as opposed to young IT-guys moving out uncles in their retirement age should built things outside city it will be peaceful and even serve some purpose for the rural economy..
Ram Posted December 10, 2007 Posted December 10, 2007 Oye madam main kisi ka disrespect nahin kar riya hun.. Main ye bhi nahin kah raha ki unhen ganv mein hona chahiye tabhi vikas hoga.. main to bas salaah de raha hun ki as opposed to young IT-guys moving out uncles in their retirement age should built things outside city it will be peaceful and even serve some purpose for the rural economy.. DR, you are grossly overestimating Finey's hindi skills.. :haha: