JeffThommo_fan Posted December 2, 2011 Posted December 2, 2011 India is touring Sri Lanka in July 2012 It is showing no-where. I have checked it throughout on net. Here is the link of India's official matches for the next 12 months. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/match/fixtures/index.html?days=365
Karan114 Posted December 2, 2011 Posted December 2, 2011 It is showing no-where. I have checked it throughout on net. Here is the link of India's official matches for the next 12 months. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/match/fixtures/index.html?days=365 It isn't on the official fixtures list because BCCI and SLC finalize the dates and venues of their series very late. But there was definitely some news about this a couple of months ago. Here is something on it, not the best source admittedly: http://www.cricschedule.com/series/100-india-tour-of-sri-lanka-2012-schedule-fixtures.html
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted December 2, 2011 Posted December 2, 2011 Is India v Pakistan confirmed for March?
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 Read whole thread and my fighting against stats based obssession for young players to knock them down with. Use the cricket eye to judge wether he will deliver stats in due course not wether a kid is currently giving good stats. Are his stats good enough this year folks? i am no stats man either, and my cricket EYE told me that he wasn't playing well in ODIs over the last 3 years. he couldnt keep his shots down and his shot selection was poor most of the time. he looks a more mature player now and values his wicket. still a lot to prove tho. he has played well against the west indies home and away, but they arent very good opposition and he missed the england series thru injury. if he plays well in australia later this year, we'll know that he is here to stay. he is definitely better suited to tests. the best test prospect among all the younger indian batsmen.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 and ithink inbetween they will def fit pakistan series >.< i am expecting an extended IPL season. IPL B->B->B->B->B->B->
fineleg Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 The reason he was called Nohit was he was playing rashly earlier. Now, he has placed a premium on his wicket and thats good to see. There is still a long way to go, but I hope he continues this good discipline. Anyone can go out of form, that happens to any batsman - but at least he needs to adhere to this discipline in batting that he is showing now. And regarding this thread, dsr creates thread on any and all :winky:
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 The reason he was called Nohit was he was playing rashly earlier. Now, he has placed a premium on his wicket and thats good to see. There is still a long way to go, but I hope he continues this good discipline. Anyone can go out of form, that happens to any batsman - but at least he needs to adhere to this discipline in batting that he is showing now. : kaisa faltoo third class copy chaapa mere post ka...hadh hai yaar. ab thodi sharam lag rahi mujhe likh ke 'values his wicket' ko banadiya 'premium on wicket', ekdum jhakaas. apna rohit beta bada coupon waala corporate bonds beche ga, premium zindabad
fineleg Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 ^ :finger: I wrote what I felt abt Nohit-to-Rohit transformation. Not copying what you wrote :headshake:
gaurav92 Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 kaisa faltoo third class copy chaapa mere post ka...hadh hai yaar. ab thodi sharam lag rahi mujhe likh ke 'values his wicket' ko banadiya 'premium on wicket', ekdum jhakaas. apna rohit beta bada coupon waala corporate bonds beche ga, premium zindabad :haha:
gaurav92 Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 Rohit has been phenomenal. Looks class apart. Yesterday after seeing the two (Kohli and Rohit), one can easily find the difference in class between the two players. There is so much elegance in the way Rohit plays. Kohli may not be gifted with the grace and elegance like Rohit, but he has performed well within his limitations. Both of these played extremely well and deserve the accolades. Rohit has the talent to be one of the greatest players. But its the attitude that gets him down. But now I hope everything gets sorted out and he starts concentrating well, because he looks such a wonderful player when on song, you don't wanna take your eyes off his strokeplay.
pensionplan Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 Hope people do not bump this thread for the wrong reasons in a few weeks from now.
Ultimate_Game Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 Hope people do not bump this thread for the wrong reasons in a few weeks from now. No worries, after all form is temporary but...
BeautifulGame Posted December 3, 2011 Posted December 3, 2011 Kohli is much more mature batsmen than Rohit in ODIs.Not taking anything from Rohit's knock yesterday which was brilliant but even their Kohli's knock was the better one IMO.How they batted in Batting PP was a perfect example.When Rohit tried to force the boundaries and struggled Kohli played smartly and waited for bad balls to punish and still got boundaries nearly every over and eased the pressure on Rohit. Tests are different though.Rohit will be the better batsmen in tests in future IMO.He will probably bat higher than Kohli in tests whereas Kohli will bat higher than Rohit in ODIs. For me Kohli and Rohit played reminds more like Ganguly and Dravid batting for some reason.Hopefully they can have similar careers.
King Tendulkar Posted December 5, 2011 Author Posted December 5, 2011 Jeez he is good! He is a future all time great legend!
King Tendulkar Posted December 5, 2011 Author Posted December 5, 2011 FTB minnow basher Self loather.
Raghav_12 Posted December 5, 2011 Posted December 5, 2011 Guys, pls don't jinx. We yet to win this game.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 5, 2011 Posted December 5, 2011 he is so good to watch. plays every single shot you can think of. those of u who are religious should pray that he keeps his head together. if he does, he can do anything.
pensionplan Posted December 5, 2011 Posted December 5, 2011 Jeez he is good! He is a future all time great legend!And on top of that he is better to watch than Tendulkar.