ICF Fantasy League: Eng vs Aus ODIs 2015

:omg: REALLY??? He never won in this subs format? :hysterical: :hysterical: All this was fake bragging? He is even lower than me?? :yay:
There are subs in ICF SS :poink: And I have 5 runner ups. 4 of which are in non ICF SS. 1 in cricinfo, 3 in cricket web. The cricinfo one was IPL. Out of all 5 cricinfo comps played I have so far had 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 13th, 20th place finishes. No LKC's. Not too bad. You have 1 win and 2 runner ups. But I have have top 2 finishes across all 3 years.
Lol, so technically he can only win in comps where you don't have mandatory subs, have no budget, etc. No wonder he is a nohit fan who needs particular conditions to perform well, like no swing, spin, seam or two paced pitch :hysterical:
You have competed in ICF SS and done nothing of note. The purest format where greatness is judged (think legends like MK Paul, bobbydhillon). You also have an LKC. :hysterical: The whole definition of SS is picking the players who will perform best. You can only do that in ICF SS. Pyjama cricket to cricket is what FL is to SS. :giggle:
There are subs in ICF SS :poink: And I have 5 runner ups. 4 of which are in non ICF SS. 1 in cricinfo, 3 in cricket web. The cricinfo one was IPL. Out of all 5 cricinfo comps played I have so far had 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 13th, 20th place finishes. No LKC's. Not too bad. You have 1 win and 2 runner ups. But I have have top 2 finishes across all 3 years.
What a stupid logic . :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: How many trophies? A BIG FAT ZERO. :hehe: As for LKC. I dont have LKC in any tournament i played. Finished top 10 always except for debut series.
Also by your logic SL and ENG are better team than IND in ODIs because ENG have 3' date=' SL have 2 runnner up in ECs and IND just one. :cantstop:[/quote'] I have never played CLT20 IPLT20 or whatever that is. I have been unlucky in cricinfo and cricket web. But I am definitely proud of ICF SS wins. Beat 70 people both times. And it is very hard to win because you basically pick best players. What is point of SS again? And you have no captains advantage. So how do you beat other 70 guys? You pick the best players you think will perform. What's your response to that? To undermine that? Also if 2nd and 3rd mean nothing. The only thing in your signature would be a win back in 2013 :poink:
Also by your logic SL and ENG are better team than IND in ODIs because ENG have 3' date=' SL have 2 runnner up in ECs and IND just one. :cantstop:[/quote'] By your logic only "subs based wins" count when ICF SS is subs based. :headshake: Ok kids gather round time for class: In test cricket the better team wins a series 90% of the time. In LOI'S one off things happen. In ICF SS, you pick the best players, the purest definition of SS, you beat the rest of the competition by picking players who will perform well. You have thought of it and gone with your first choice. In FL you can sometimes pick a player only cause they are cheap or fit budget. You are more certain another player will perform but pick your 2nd choice. Often accidentally that player performs. Sometimes you can have a team failing and be saved by captain rule (double points) and get lucky. Now imagine beating the competition without double points rule and when everyone is free to pick best players. This is when your true cricketing knowledge is tested. This is the form that is related to purest definition of an SS comp. All said and done the real format will forever be ICF SS. Where your true ability to pick the best XI is examined. Not your ability to manage subs/budget like some accountant. :giggle: The only way to win an ICF SS is by selecting XI players better than others. One way to win FL is to have half the team struggling but 1 big performing captain player. Or sometimes through players you didn't want to pick but only did because they were cheap and luckily performed much better than expected. It leads to lucky wins. Like in LOI's. Wheras ICF SS has no luck involved to win. It is like test cricket. Class dismissed :orderorder:
:giggle: The real format. Where you pick the best players, who you think will do well. Purest form of Super Selector. Not 50 over, 20 over restricted pyjama cricket. Not concerned with oh I can't pick this guy cause of budget. I have the most wins in real format in modern generation. :hatsoff:
:hysterical: Even by your twisted logic, cricketweb is closest to ICF SS in terms of subs (12 subs for 2 tests in IndvSL + free subs for injuries) and budget (damn sure you'll never run of budget in cricketweb). Y u no win single cricketweb trophy? :giggle:
:hysterical: Even by your twisted logic' date=' cricketweb is closest to ICF SS in terms of subs (12 subs for 2 tests in IndvSL + free subs for injuries) and budget ([b']damn sure you'll never run of budget in cricketweb). Y u no win single cricketweb trophy? :giggle:
+1. I was left with 9 subs unused out of 12 and around 10 budget after full team :giggle:
:hysterical: Even by your twisted logic' date=' cricketweb is closest to ICF SS in terms of subs (12 subs for 2 tests in IndvSL + free subs for injuries) and budget (damn sure you'll never run of budget in cricketweb). Y u no win single cricketweb trophy? :giggle:[/quote'] :poink: In 5 test Ashes I was literally forced to keep Steve Smith captain despite cloudy conditions and England bowling 1st on track which looked like it will favour bowlers. I knew I was in trouble having batting captain and was hoping to get lucky (3rd test)....keyword, hoping to get luck, unable to pick captain I truly want (a bowler). Real SS. :hatsoff: There was a huge modification cost on captain that series and there was no way to change Smith one game but later bring him back on flatter pitch. Literally had my 5th or 6th choice guy as captain when it was cloudy and Aus were batting. Who would want batting captain when cloudy in England on pitch expected to seam? Forced to have it that way and it cost me. Basically unable to pick best XI. Ind vs SL was different, this one I can agree with your point. And I did come close...if only every cricketweb was like this it would've been done.
@KPXI Bleed-Blue has challenged you to beat him in this competition :omg:
anyone else want to challenge him (KPXI)??????? what about you scarry???????
:hysterical: Who? :cantstop: Never heard of him.
so you are running away from him :giggle: is se aur expect bhi kya karsakte hai :haha: