fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 ofcourse we haggle. but how successful are you? These can be 15k, 30k maintenance or special repairs like oil leak fixing, brake jobs, Auto-trans flush etc. I'm talking at dealer service centers, not abt independent repair shops. post ur interesting experiences
apocalypse Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 looks like u r bored since match is washed out :D
Ram Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 ^ Looks like Finey needs is gonna pay a visit to these dealership centers soon and is looking for tips on how to Haggle... :D
Guest Hiten. Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 ofcourse we haggle. but how successful are you? These can be 15k, 30k maintenance or special repairs like oil leak fixing, brake jobs, Auto-trans flush etc. I'm talking at dealer service centers, not abt independent repair shops. post ur interesting experiences 2 questions: how bad of a driver are you ? OR Which car do u own ? ... a Ferrari ? :nervous:
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 ^ Looks like Finey needs is gonna pay a visit to these dealership centers soon and is looking for tips on how to Haggle... :D i already did, and im never too great with my haggling skills. But I've done better buying by taking friend(s) with me...since while buying the usual time spent is quite a lot (like playing Test match :P), and you can try to win or draw session-by-session. Car repairs and service is like 2020 / odis. You gotta act quick, and you usually dont have the mood to walk away to another dealer unless there is big price difference. Also, usually once the car is in-the-shop undergoing maint, they'll call u with 4 other "issues" they found, and u have to decide quick if u want to do them or tell them to postpone while u spend precious time trying to find other repair shops etc.
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 looks like u r bored since match is washed out :D i am more bored with these service centers!:D
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 2 questions: how bad of a driver are you ? OR Which car do u own ? ... a Ferrari ? :nervous: reasonably good driver + normal sedan i ride in ferraris in dreams, but dont need to service them in dreams :P
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 fineleg, from his/her posts sounds to be someone extra cautious in life. Arre bindaas, have fun, if someone made a fool out of you today there is also a tomorrow. MP3 player thread, Old TV thread, and now auto servicing thread, I can't even imagine what's next.
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 fineleg' date=' from his/her posts sounds to be someone extra cautious in life. Arre bindaas, have fun, if someone made a fool out of you today there is also a tomorrow. MP3 player thread, Old TV thread, and now auto servicing thread, I can't even imagine what's next.[/quote'] old tv thread was fyi to the folks thats all. i wasnt trying to get any info on that. the mp3 - i got good info from the thread. auto servicing - still thread going on, so will have to wait and see :D Whats next? Well we should not kill the surprises by revealing them in advance :D
Cricketics Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 next one from fineleg - reparing old marriage video cassetes and then converting it to video cd or dvd.. any such person around who can do that with high resolution video.. so that it can play on my(finleg's) dvd player???
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 next one from fineleg - reparing old marriage video cassetes and then converting it to video cd or dvd.. any such person around who can do that with high resolution video.. so that it can play on my(finleg's) dvd player??? Bhootni ke tera humoous bindaas hai!!!:hysterical::hysterical:
apocalypse Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 i am more bored with these service centers!:D then try a nice service center :hysterical:
Ram Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 What a gem from Tics ! He has the knack of coming up with some absolute crackers ! :two_thumbs_up:
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 Jokers :D...post some useful tips, instead of all these one/two liners.
apocalypse Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Jokers :D...post some useful tips' date=' instead of all these one/two liners.[/quote'] start looking for coupons then :cantstop:
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Jokers :D...post some useful tips' date=' instead of all these one/two liners.[/quote'] Says the person who managed a 4 line OP after all the line breaks and spaces one can think of!!:hysterical:
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 Says the person who managed a 4 line OP after all the line breaks and spaces one can think of!!:hysterical: Arre, that was more a question...hence the 4 lines only
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Arre' date=' that was more a question...hence the 4 lines only [/quote'] Give a well defined question, weighing and considering all factors in your mind and we will give a well defined answer. 1. What's a cool MP3 Player? 2. Best Place to get my car repaired? 3. Convert my VHS to digital, someone (courtesy one and only Cricketics).:hysterical: PS : Just chilling out!!
fineleg Posted December 22, 2007 Author Posted December 22, 2007 Professor is in a rare mood today. Should not interfere :P
The Outsider Posted December 22, 2007 Posted December 22, 2007 Professor is in a rare mood today. Should not interfere :P You got me there, fineleg.....so carry on!!