- Funding support for start-ups through a fund of funds with a corpus of Rs 10,000 crore

- Easier registration / simpler exit policies

- simpler one day registration

-Reinvested money to be excepted from Capital Gains Tax ... thats big

- Faster patent registration... & 80% reduction in patent fee

- NO INSPECTION FOR 3 YEARS :nervous:  hope this will not translate into scams

lets see how these pan out...

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-news-india/pm-modi-to-unveil-startup-india-movement/#sthash.fsFnuCDE.dpuf

Edited by diga

One more cess coming - Start Up cess. Imagine our babus and netas accessing viability and potential of Start Ups and distributing your money to the ones they find most viable. Sanghis are as divorced from the culture of Silicon Valley which fostered such Start Ups as a tiger is divorced from grass. Is this what the moron learned from his visit to California besides pushing around Zuckerberg and crying like Ashutosh?

Why are ppl coming to stay in makshimum shitty?

There's lovely Dilli where people hug each other or fantastic UP where bhaichara is there. Gangetic belt states are like Utopia na

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

Why are ppl coming to stay in makshimum shitty?

There's lovely Dilli where people hug each other or fantastic UP where bhaichara is there. Gangetic belt states are like Utopia na

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

There you may not get posh houses to pay lot of rent and then talk about how poor people in India suffer because of Sanghis :(

What a travesty to come and stay in Thakre territory lol

^ why dont you analyse the sops instead of posting your usual crap.? parroting the same old tune

No attacks on religion? 

Why don't you tell me how netas and babus are qualified to assess risk of start up businesses before giving them tax payer money?

Look at the sensitivity of these Sanghis. Make some light hearted comments about a city with a friend and they urge you to get a passport, visa, and tickets to go to some other place. Obviously, that other place in the Sanghi mind is a place which has more Muslim influence.

You made comment in multiple threads and now saying its light hearted..and as ususal typical fear mongering stuff as well by spreading false propoganda..rofl....

DRDO patents under consideration for commercialisation with startups

http://indianexpress.com/article/business/companies/drdos-patent-technology-now-with-pune-start-up-firm/

DRDO and FICCI conceived the ATAC (Accelerated Technologies Assessment and Commercialisation) programme in July 2008, and DRDO asked its various labs to identify their patents which have commercial potential. Nearly 300 technologies underwent technical assessment by DRDO, of which 40 were offered to private developers in 2009.

“The ATAC programme has been conceived to identify ‘hidden treasures’ in various DRDO labs and bring them to the market. Most of these products and technologies were closed activities for us but they have now been brought back to life under ‘Make in India’. That we have been able to do it with a start-up is a bigger bonus,” S Radhakrishnan, director, Directorate of Industry Interface & Technology Management in DRDO told The Indian Express.

- See more at: http://indianexpress.com/article/business/companies/drdos-patent-technology-now-with-pune-start-up-firm/#sthash.4nJY1mV5.dpuf

In listed cos. , if you hold your investment for 1 yr, the returns are tax free after that. But in unlisted cos. , if a PE player used to sell stake after 3 yrs, the income still used to be taxable.

I think business environment is very tough n competitive these days. Govt.is correcting some old bad taxation rules IMO (which is a good thing)