sandeep Posted January 14, 2017 Posted January 14, 2017 Just now, Sandeep99 said: Simple yaar.. where was all backlash when Azhar contested and won the election? India is bigger than cricket. If he was allowed then, I think it's morally acceptable to allow him to run now. I'm saying there should have been a backlash then as well. Its stupid of the local voters to be seduced by a famous "name" and vote him as an elected representative. I don't want to get into the loaded stereotypes about vote-blocs and people's motivations based on religion in Hyderabad, but I'm not unaware of those factors either.
Sandeep99 Posted January 14, 2017 Posted January 14, 2017 (edited) 15 minutes ago, sandeep said: I'm saying there should have been a backlash then as well. Its stupid of the local voters to be seduced by a famous "name" and vote him as an elected representative. I don't want to get into the loaded stereotypes about vote-blocs and people's motivations based on religion in Hyderabad, but I'm not unaware of those factors either. By the way, Azhar never represented Hyderabad in the parliament (rather represented Moradabad, UP). Hyderabad is his home he wants to give back to his home side which is in dire straits. Religion or no religion, there are no candidates with better credentials than him (with the exception of VVS, who is a very good friend of Ajju bhai by the way). If VVS contested, my support would have been with him but he doesn't look interested in Hyderabad role (I think he is close to the nepotist Arshad Ayub, Shivlal faction). Edited January 14, 2017 by Sandeep99
sandeep Posted January 14, 2017 Posted January 14, 2017 10 minutes ago, Sandeep99 said: By the way, Azhar never represented Hyderabad in the parliament (rather represented Moradabad, UP). Hyderabad is his home he wants to give back to his home side which is in dire straits. Religion or no religion, there are no candidates with better credentials than him (with the exception of VVS, who is a very good friend of Ajju bhai by the way). If VVS contested, my support would have been with him but he doesn't look interested in Hyderabad role (I think he is close to the nepotist Arshad Ayub, Shivlal faction). Didn't know about the UP connection. That's even more effed up. Disappointing if true about VVS - one would think someone of his stature would stay away from slimeballs.
Sandeep99 Posted January 14, 2017 Posted January 14, 2017 (edited) 2 minutes ago, sandeep said: Disappointing if true about VVS - one would think someone of his stature would stay away from slimeballs. You need connections to survive man.. HCA always backed Laxman in Indian team whenever his place was in question (yes, there were many such times!). Edited January 14, 2017 by Sandeep99 edited the quote
Ironhide Posted January 14, 2017 Posted January 14, 2017 Azharuddin not allowed to stand for HCA elections Former India captain Mohammad Azharuddin has been disqualified from contesting for the post of HCA president after his nomination papers were rejected by returning officer K Rajiv Reddy on Saturday. Uncertainty over whether Azharuddin's life ban imposed by the BCCI had been lifted, and whether he was classified as an HCA voter, resulted in his disqualification. "(He had not given) a satisfactory explanation whether the BCCI ban on him in the wake of the match-fixing scandal was not lifted and that he failed to provide adequate proof that he was enrolled as a voter," Reddy told the Hindu. http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/story/1077536.html Rasgulla 1