Secret as to how Indian cricket team rules the world.

On 08/02/2017 at 9:33 PM, Vilander said:

epic thread Vishal'avpIT'veersingh. 

Thanks a lot Vilander.

Appreciated. 

But I am confident that implementation of this project is not that difficult subject to required finances and approvals.

5 hours ago, Asim said:

@vishalvirsingh Sir! any remedy you would take some time suggesting for Pak cricket? Lets say to become #2, since Ind obv going to take all #1 spots under your leadership...

(btw 51% wickets? sound like shares in stock...)

Thanks Asim.

Pak selectors should look to select 2 type of batsman..mix n match in the eleven...not all hitters.

1. Batsmen with patience ...

2. Stroke players.

Do not get super excited players and have a cool captain like Dhoni who manages situations well. Players should not fight with each other too.

Get your coach to push players on fielding skills. Improve fielding skills.

Select a batch of 8 batsman as best in pak including keeper and give them assurance of being selected for next 10 tests.

Be steady in selections ...not dump batsman unless you are sure batsman is failing...u shud select a batsman from domestic cricket who is guranteed of succeeding. 

In india I can name atleast 8 batsman who are 100 percent ready for international cricket apart from top 7 batsman.

So if you select a batsman support him.

Regards pacers ...Pak is always blessed ..just that focus on genuine pace and neglect trundlers.

23 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

To simulate perth and other fast tracks.....Perth has been unable to maintain its own identity 

We are best against spin....not really. Lyon , Moeen ali and few other have given us a tough time and that to overseas. We use to be .....this is a diff set of players

The rule of wi ruling the world......WI cricket knws it why aint they implementing it. Also Lets find the pace quatret like they had and good luck finding it

51% green pitches......last time we did so We had trundlers like krishna das ruling Ranji charts, Spinners got out of the game and their stats fell. Most of them dint even found regular place in their Ranji XI

Isse Kehta hai Bina Soche Samjhe Haankna......Kuch bhi....matalb kuch bhi

Planning with out any research......most facts are out dated and solution are proven epic fails.......

I can only say one thing- :laugh1::laugh1::laugh1: 

Spinners....bhai as on today 98 percent of our cricket pitches are spin friendly.

Result is that even umesh yadav Bhuvi are fairly ok against spin...kedar jadhav Manish pandey and new era of batsman are very assured against best of Spinners. 

Everyone in the world knows that if it's an indian batsman he has to be good against spin.

English Spinners were killed in the recent series even on turning tracks where ashwin n jadeja looked dangerous.

Kuldeep mishra Chahal are no less than jadeja n ashwin.

Once or twice a spinner will definitely beat even a Sachin. 

Even a new comer like prithvi Shaw is a better batsmen against spinners than most international batsmen.

I said 50 percent spinning and 50 percent fast or green seeming n pace friendly.

Horses for courses..if it's a fast pitch ...1 spinner could be enuf.

If it's a spin friendly pitch 3 Spinners could be picked.

Don't create patta wickets which kill bowlers n are batting paradise.

I said don't pick trundlers even if they pick wickets...unless the trundler swings like Bhuvi or praveen Kumar.

140k is qualifying pace for international cricket. 

If the bowler does not bowl 2 balls out of 6 balls in an over faster than 140k...batsmen will come at front foot n hit the bowler for sixes...when a batsman is at back foot against pacers he cuts for a 4 or defends or hooks.

Defending helps the bowlers as the strike rate of batsman will go down and then he may risk n throw away his wickets.

Thing is,  we get a good percentage of green tracks in domestic cricket in India these days.  We get some spinning tracks and flat pitches too. The new rule of playing Ranji matches in neutral venues have made matters better.

As a result we are seeing more deck-hitting and quicker bowlers nowadays and batters are playing pace and bounce better. We are seeing more wrist spinners emerge too.

One thing we are seeing for quite some time now is some dibbly-dobbly seamers  adopting a strategy of bowling slightly wide outside off stump and the new T20 generation of batsmen are gifting them wickets by running out of patience and chasing these wide balls even in FC matches. This issue needs to be tacked by the BCCI or otherwise we will see trundlers topping bowling charts.  Maybe the wide-rule needs to be made stricter in FC matches to counter this problem.

Playing with different types of balls that are used in international cricket maybe a good addition.

Edited by express bowling
On 2/8/2017 at 11:30 AM, vishalvirsingh said:

Friends

I know a remedy or secret if implemented will gurantee india being no 1 in all 3 forms of cricket and rule the world.

Steps

1. Make me and some of my icfers  trusted mates Bcci head and selection commitee members.

2. I will make half of Indian pitches green fast tracks and rest half spin friendly.

Marking clearly to simulate Perth and other fast tracks. 

Indian players are crazy for  cricket and they will get right practice.

Indian batsman are best against spinners already and v just need little improvement against swinging ball n on green tracks.

High level aim is to rule the world like West indies once did.

We  don't wanna loose big when v go to Australia new Zealand England but beat them on their home ground..that's really n true win.

Make 51 percent tracks green n swinging tracks simulating international pitches.

Who isthis joker.. out of the blue

3 hours ago, express bowling said:

Thing is,  we get a good percentage of green tracks in domestic cricket in India these days.  We get some spinning tracks and flat pitches too. The new rule of playing Ranji matches in neutral venues have made matters better.

As a result we are seeing more deck-hitting and quicker bowlers nowadays and batters are playing pace and bounce better. We are seeing more wrist spinners emerge too.

One thing we are seeing for quite some time now is some dibbly-dobbly seamers  adopting a strategy of bowling slightly wide outside off stump and the new T20 generation of batsmen are gifting them wickets by running out of patience and chasing these wide balls even in FC matches. This issue needs to be tacked by the BCCI or otherwise we will see trundlers topping bowling charts.  Maybe the wide-rule needs to be made stricter in FC matches to counter this problem.

Playing with different types of balls that are used in international cricket maybe a good addition.

Very valid point, just as recently as the Ranji trophy final Shreyas Iyer said he was getting bored of these types of bowlers hiding the ball wide of off stump and he had to stop himself going at it.