Guest dada_rocks Posted January 9, 2008 Posted January 9, 2008 http://www.ibnlive.com/news/jalgaon-rape--victim-cooked-up-story-for-money/56001-3.html Jalgaon, Maharashtra: The gangrape case in a village near here took a U-turn on Wednesday with the presumed victim telling the police that she had cooked up the story at the behest of her mother-in-law in order to get cash compensation from the government. Meerabai Ramjisingh Dawre, 30, had complained to the police on Tuesday that five unidentified men wearing monkey caps had raped her after tying her husband to a tree. The assaulters had threatened to kill her husband and son if she resisted, the woman, who worked as a farm labourer, had told the police. Meerbai told the police in the presence of media representatives on Wednesday that though it was true the gang of five had beaten up her husband, she was not raped. She also made a similar statement before an executive magistrate, Superintendent of Police SD Waghmare said. "While Meerabai told us that she made up the rape story at her mother-in-law's prodding, the mother-in-law and Meerabai's husband Ramji Singh pleaded for mercy," Waghmare said. While a police control room source had said on Tuesday that the medical examination of the woman had confirmed rape, the superintendent of police on Wednesday said that it was not true.
kumble_rocks Posted January 9, 2008 Posted January 9, 2008 You know DR , you are the biggest fool in ICF .. On one hand you proclaim Modi's innocence based on the fact that not a single FIR has been lodged against Modi and on the other hand you come up with these kind of posts which speak on the contrary .. Heck , your ownn personal experience has proven that it is so easy to file false FIR against you or anyone else ! So hence forth stop using non existence of FIR as an excuse in defense of Modi ...
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 10, 2008 Posted January 10, 2008 Moron wil be moron. hope u make sense to urself at least..
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 10, 2008 Posted January 10, 2008 Go ahead at least cook up some fake charge at least against Modi.. incidentally u forgot to see that fake case didn't fly in court .... May be that's why psec cllowns cud not get any charge registered.. PS: What happned seems u are crapping Modi name in every thread that too without any connection:D
beetle Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 >>>>While a police control room source had said on Tuesday that the medical examination of the woman had confirmed rape, the superintendent of police on Wednesday said that it was not true. It could also be a case of the woman being pressurised to give the second statement...or even taking back the first statement fearing the so called society.
suraj Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 Chances are she is being threatened and forced to change her version
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 If a rape charge can be registered against me in india while I am in Canada.. ( trust me my things doesn;t have that kind of reach:hysterical:) anythign is possible.. Woman might be lying or police might have forced her to renege her statement
Gambit Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 It is quite easy for a woman to falsify a rape allegation and she will always get the benefit of the doubt(if people doubt here in the first place). I mean, it's so easy to get some guy you don't like, bashed by the hundreds of allegedly chivalrous vigilantes by just saying 'bachao bachao yeh mujhe chedh raha hai.' PS - I am not speaking from experience. :D
beetle Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 Unfortunately most real victims don't come out to complain because of the stigma attached to the crime. The ones who do have to suffer because of the long wait for justice during which they have to relive the horror. The ones who use rape allegation as a weapon unfortunately are the ones who get away with it most of the times without any punishment.
fineleg Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 ! So hence forth stop using non existence of FIR as an excuse in defense of Modi ... :two_thumbs_up: like NM praising is gonna stop though!:((
Desi Cartman Posted February 14, 2008 Posted February 14, 2008 Chances are she is being threatened and forced to change her version I think so too !
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 15, 2008 Posted February 15, 2008 :two_thumbs_up: like NM praising is gonna stop though!:(( U two make a good pair of clwon.. how the non-existance of FIR when whole India is on his throat makes narendra Modi culpable.:hysterical:... yes as long as things examplified in my signature continues NM will keep getting laurels from all sane quarters,, psec can continue with their jugalbandi nobody cares ..
DomainK Posted February 17, 2008 Posted February 17, 2008 Your siggy does make a powerful statement....gotta agree with that.