8. Wall-E
  9. Rang De Basanti
  10. No Country For Old Men

Special Mention-

1. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  2. Iqbal
  3. Both the Harold & Kumar films
  4. Munnabhai 1

What is the criteria? Other than Shawshank Redemption & The Departed I wouldn't recommended any of the above as must watch. Hell I haven't even watched most of them. There are many more that come to mind as must watch, Of the top of my head, Godfather - 1 & 2, Bourne Series, Matrix, Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2, Reservoir Dogs, The usual Suspects, Pulp Fiction. Now if I recommend this list to my other half, she wouldn't even touch it with a barge pole.

Guest Evil Mod Consortium
This would be my list-
  1. Thank You For Smoking
  2. The Shawshank Redemption
  3. Phone Booth
  4. The Departed
  5. Blood Diamond
  6. Aamir
  7. Wall-E
  8. Rang De Basanti
  9. No Country For Old Men
  10. Munnabhai 1

Special Mention-

1. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  2. Iqbal
  3. Both the Harold & Kumar films

Should we name the thread to 13 movies you recommend people watch? What about "10 movies you recommend people watch with 3 special mentions"? What makes the special mentions so special when they don't get recommended with the rest?

1. Terminator 2 Judgement Day 2. Full Metal Jacket - Stanley Kubrick :hail: 3. The Reader - Brilliant, absolutely brilliant love story set during the holocaust 4. The Dark Knight - Heath Ledger was brilliant as the joker 5. Titanic (I liked it :dontknow:) 6. Devdas 7. Paranormal Activity 8. The Exorcist - The best mother****ing horror movie ever made 9. A Telugu movie called "Appula Apparao"; Man, that was some funny shmit :rotfl: 10. Speed - Brilliant suspense movie Special mention to 1. The Japanese version of the "The Grudge" - That was some truly scary sheeet. It was about as scary if NOT SCARIER than the EXORCIST, and that is saying something. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8R1dODSbzU]YouTube- Ju-On: The Grudge Japanese Trailer[/ame]

Should we name the thread to 13 movies you recommend people watch? What about "10 movies you recommend people watch with 3 special mentions"? What makes the special mentions so special when they don't get recommended with the rest?
Special are the films which don't make it to the Top 10 but are worthy enough to be watched, in my opinion.
What is the criteria? Other than Shawshank Redemption & The Departed I wouldn't recommended any of the above as must watch. Hell I haven't even watched most of them. There are many more that come to mind as must watch, Of the top of my head, Godfather - 1 & 2, Bourne Series, Matrix, Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2, Reservoir Dogs, The usual Suspects, Pulp Fiction. Now if I recommend this list to my other half, she wouldn't even touch it with a barge pole.
The criteria is completely open to your interpretation. I would recommend Bourne too. And Matrix.

Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0211915/ Let's Talk - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0339296/ Fa yeung nin wa - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0118694/ The Fountain - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0414993/ August Rush - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0426931/ Banchikwang - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0261552/ Before Sunrise - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0112471/ Before Sunset - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0381681/ Waking Life - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0243017/ Melvin Goes to Dinner - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0323633/ The Bourne Trilogy The Die-Hard Series I'm sure I missed quite a many.

Yeh kya French pictureh dekhta hai? Bahut "billi" hai kya? :haha: