Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh devastated by rain; 550+ dead, thousands stranded

rkt.india

an anghootichhap mla of kangress from uttarakhand was saying about 2000 have died,help us sonia ji rahul ji blah blah..when asked about the rescue op,she was asking her PA about it and what steps had been taken,then came a meek answer- jawaan lage hue hai kaam pe,thats it?:facepalm:

an anghootichhap mla of kangress from uttarakhand was saying about 2000 have died' date='help us sonia ji rahul ji blah blah..when asked about the rescue op,she was asking her PA about it and what steps had been taken,then came a meek answer- jawaan lage hue hai kaam pe,thats it?:facepalm:[/quote'] You dont actually know how many are died. Some of the places, it is really hard to reach and you dont know how many dead bodies will be flowing with the river.

You dont actually know how many are died. Some of the places' date=' it is really hard to reach and you dont know how many dead bodies will be flowing with the river.[/quote'] i know,i was just trying to show tha the local MLA knows **** on how to handle the situation,goes gaga over madamji when the situation is adverse and its u who has to take a spontaneous measures ..the death toll with all possibilities accounted might be a very high figure,it`ll take weeks even months to get to an approximate figure

Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets Rs. 145 crores for flood relief to be released immediately: PM #ht Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets Rs 2 lakhs for families of those killed, and Rs. 50,000 for the injured: PM #ht Hindustan Times ‏@htTweets Rs 1 lakh each for those whose houses have been destroyed in floods: PM #ht