chunky_lafanga Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 5+ years ago I felt slight strange sensation in my chest region. I would not call it pain but a niggley sensation. After few days I went to ER as I am a paranoid FK when it comes to my body. They checked me properly at hospital and the doctor told me to FK off and never come back as my heart was in top notch condition :haha: Last year I felt something again in the chest region so went to my local doctor and he said everything was tip top. He said that it could be just some sort of irritation in the chest maybe lung region. Anyway currently (for last 3-4 days) I have been feeling a funny sensation in my chest region. It's not exactly on the left side but more in the middle left of the chest. Sometimes the feeling shoots up via front part of my neck and upper chest region. I am also feeling something on the right (NOT left) side of my face near the temporal lobe and upper jaw region. Slightly similar to when you have pain in your teeth and it shoots up in the jaw area. The chest region pain and right temporal lobe pain don't always occur together. Sometimes together sometimes separately. So maybe not even related. I used the term pain as I did not know how else to describe it. It is not really pain as such but more a strange sensation. Any clue what it could be? I do go gym and do hard cardio. I feel no pain when doing cardio or feel any shortage of breath. It could very well just be muscle irritation as a result of doing weights or something. My left chest muscle is bigger than right chest muscle. Maybe the imbalance is causing this feeling? Could left chest muscle be pushing and squeezing the heart region? Btw I have not been to gym for last 8 days. I don't want to die :cry_smile:
Rajiv Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 Get checked up man, why take speculative replies?
chunky_lafanga Posted January 14, 2008 Author Posted January 14, 2008 Get checked up man' date=' why take speculative replies?[/quote'] Yes you are right. I just hate taking my top off in front of the doctor :hysterical: Was avoiding it and hoping it would go away. It has got better but it's still there in an on and off way. Ok I will go and see the doctor tomorrow:((
talksport Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 Acidity...could be one of the reasons.... Any chest pain especially young....Call 911
head coach Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 Yeah get a stress test Man. It'll prove your heart is in good condition. I hope you feel better soon! Take care!
Lurker Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 Assuming this is not a heart related issue(get checked for that just in case) most likely you are having some sort of acidity or gastric reflux. A quick and easy way to find out if you are having acidity problem is a few of the following: 1) When does this typically happen?? My guess is early in the morning and late in the evening. 2) Does it cool down, if only somewhat, when you drink water? If its acidity/gastric reflux you will feel an immediate comfort when you drink water. So keep a close look on that. Here's a few things you can try if you have acidity: 1) Cut down on warm food. In other words eat food, coffee, tea etc when they are not exactly piping hot. 2) Eat atleast 2 hours before you go to bed. If you are going to bed within an hour your acidic balance will kick up.
sandtest Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 Chunky -- it could be due to cold....... Try hot water bag near affected areas, you will feel better.....we call it "garam pani ki Sekai".
theguyinallblue Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 i do feel pain..in the middle of my chest...and it does not die down with water easily.. though it subsidises gradually..when i gulp 1-2 lts of water... have got the VCD of Ramdev Ji Maharaj ...will see what he says about acidity... eat one garlic flake once a day..will never have any heart disease or cholesterol related diseases..
yoda Posted January 14, 2008 Posted January 14, 2008 stop following indian cricket for 3 months and see if you get any better.
chunky_lafanga Posted January 15, 2008 Author Posted January 15, 2008 As if Doctor Google was not scary enough you tatus added more things to the list :hysterical: I did not go to the doctor as I feel better (not that it ever was a pain pain). I went gym today and had no problem doing hard cardio for 50 minutes. I think the pain feeling had to do with gym exercises. Recently I had increased the weight machines to 140-150kg region from the usual 100-120kg region. I think I will stick with 100-120 region as my body does not seem to be cut out for heavy lifting. Will just do more reps instead. On the other hand if I really drop dead then it was nice knowing all of you. Feel free to send my $ICF 1700 to some charity. Looks liek my time has not come yet :nervous:
chunky_lafanga Posted January 15, 2008 Author Posted January 15, 2008 A quick and easy way to find out if you are having acidity problem is a few of the following: 1) When does this typically happen?? My guess is early in the morning and late in the evening. 2) Does it cool down, if only somewhat, when you drink water? . Just happened randomly. No morning evening thing :nervous: When I felt it I walked and slapped my chest few times...drank some water and it made some difference. I don't remember exactly though as I had not read your advice. If it comes back I will do the water drinking thing and see what exactly happens. I have been under stress for last few days and have kept odd hours.Maybe it was combination of all that and the gym thing.
Lurker Posted January 15, 2008 Posted January 15, 2008 I have been under stress for last few days and have kept odd hours.Maybe it was combination of all that and the gym thing. Stress and odd hours will cause acidity aplenty. Specially if you have been up at weird hours and have not eaten right(read drank too much tea/coffee, ate fast food or hit the vending machine). I will rule out gym at this time. Gym will not create the symtoms that you are suggesting. Chest pains, or bits and bobs around chest, should occur only if you are doing chest exercise. There is no reason why you work your legs, or back or biceps(on in your case to firm your butt!) and you feel chest pain. Sleep on time, eat right and visit tharki thread often
chunky_lafanga Posted January 16, 2008 Author Posted January 16, 2008 I did drink maybe 10-15 cups of tea in 2 day period and cooked really spicy food. Ok I think all is cool. False alarm I would say. P.S- I meant 150Lb and not kgs :hysterical:
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 16, 2008 Posted January 16, 2008 I hate doc last years I went for allergy check-up bloody doctor tells me I am allergic to everythign under the sun and only permanent cure for this is 5 long years of therapy whereby I am supposed to visit their clinic once even week for needling.. not worth the effort.. mast raho vyast raho kuchh nahin hua hai.. walk it off
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 16, 2008 Posted January 16, 2008 i do feel pain..in the middle of my chest...and it does not die down with water easily.. though it subsidises gradually..when i gulp 1-2 lts of water... have got the VCD of Ramdev Ji Maharaj ...will see what he says about acidity... eat one garlic flake once a day..will never have any heart disease or cholesterol related diseases.. It better be raw
dial_100 Posted January 16, 2008 Posted January 16, 2008 GKD.... give your parents a call (general) and talk to them for few minutes... Moms voice can heal pretty much everything.....Dard chala jayega....:two_thumbs_up:.
chunky_lafanga Posted January 17, 2008 Author Posted January 17, 2008 GKD.... give your parents a call (general) and talk to them for few minutes... Moms voice can heal pretty much everything.....Dard chala jayega....:two_thumbs_up:. My mum would give me a heart attack :hysterical: