Cricketics Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 man i tell ya mm, u are talking cbse board examz specialist:two_thumbs_up: @rajev, yaar i remember everything..
The Outsider Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Shoplifted a book once just for the heck of it but when I told my parents, they made me go back to the bookstore and return the book to the manager. Was one of the most embarrassing moments in my life.
Rajiv Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Shoplifted a book once just for the heck of it but when I told my parents' date= they made me go back to the bookstore and return the book to the manager. Was one of the most embarrassing moments in my life. Really, how stupid were you :omg:
Cricketics Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Shoplifted a book once just for the heck of it but when I told my parents' date= they made me go back to the bookstore and return the book to the manager. Was one of the most embarrassing moments in my life. i think u told ur parents thinking that they would be proud of u that their child is not only intelligent, but also clever. and something else happend:hysterical:
The Outsider Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Really' date=' how stupid were you :omg:[/quote'] Yeah, used to tell almost everything at home and never thought they'll make such a big deal out of it.
Holysmoke Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 man, I never really stole anything.. I used to go for martial art classes when I was a kid.. so used to go by bus.. and mom would give me a few rupees for the fare.. But she didnt know that I always walked to my classes and bought "center fresh" chewing gum on the way because it came with "cricket cards" which I amassed a BIG collection of. :D I generally got what I wanted, as long as it was reasonable, and if it wasnt I got an explanation why I shouldnt be getting it, so never really needed to steal.
Guest Hiten. Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Same here. Didn't feel the need to steal anything. I am not saying you guys were in dire state to steal to fulfill your needs but that was part of your naughtiness coming out during your young age. I guess I never had that part in myself :(( , its too late for me to try stealing something now :banghead::haha:
Rajiv Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 ..maybe our needs were naughtier et unreasonable But I have to admit, I have crossed the heights of pricing a 100 rs/- item to a 500 rs/- item
Desi Cartman Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 I generally got what I wanted, as long as it was reasonable, and if it wasnt I got an explanation why I shouldnt be getting it, so never really needed to steal. If you want to buy alcohol then there is no explanation that will make your parents give you the $$$$.
Holysmoke Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 If you want to buy alcohol then there is no explanation that will make your parents give you the $$$$. I have a HUGE bar at home in India, and full access for me as well as friends.:finger: Infact, when I was in India in december, I was going to a beach resort for a few days. I told my parents and took a bottle of grey goose along with me....
Desi Cartman Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 I have a HUGE bar at home in India, and full access for me as well as friends.:finger: Infact, when I was in India in december, I was going to a beach resort for a few days. I told my parents and took a bottle of grey goose along with me.... I am talking about when I wasnt allowed to drink ... under age :omg:
sandtest Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Not exactly stealing....but similiar to stealing during those nostalgic days in School. I never felt need to get a ticket/monthly pass for travelling in local trains....add to that always travelled in Ladies First Class compartment in that Andheri local....our group was like a mafia, no one dare to question us. That money which I use to receive from parents for train passes , was spent on sposnoring our Cricket match with neighboring school folks in Vile-Parle. Also ate a lot of Vada-Pavs without paying....this was ususally at a stall in Andehri (east), whenever there was a huge rush, I use to eat and walk silently. But, unfortunately, I have also lost more in stealing than perhaps anyone else....my purse was taken away in rush of local train at a time when I was travelling with money to purchse stuffs for some Pooja at home. Lost a brand-new wrist-watch, twice...once stolen in a local train while I slept and once fell down inside comode when I was sitting for nature's call at a public toilet :hysterical:. The thing which saddens me more is 2 years back, my mobile phone was stolen in Shirdi :((
Holysmoke Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 I am talking about when I wasnt allowed to drink ... under age :omg: See, the thing is.. whenever my dad drank, he gave me a sip or two... So I never had this fascination for alcohol.. It wasnt banned.. and so wasnt lucrative. And since I had had alcohol earlier, and didnt like the taste, I didnt really indulge in underage drinking.. Anyways, I was too "sidha sada" a guy to drink before I was 18...
Desi Cartman Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 See, the thing is.. whenever my dad drank, he gave me a sip or two... So I never had this fascination for alcohol.. It wasnt banned.. and so wasnt lucrative. And since I had had alcohol earlier, and didnt like the taste, I didnt really indulge in underage drinking.. Anyways, I was too "sidha sada" a guy to drink before I was 18... My dad tried the same thing when I was young but I liked the taste :hysterical: I didnt drink much either till I was 20-21 ..
theguyinallblue Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 how about robbery in day light... since i used to live near my college...so was not given a hostel room...but i was adamant on staying in hostel.. so i moved to hostel in 5th semester.. used to stay there during weekdays with my friends...return home during weekends.. eat breakfast,lunch, evening snacks and dinner for free at Hostel Mess... all the residents knew about me..but no one told the hostel warden about it.. my free stay continued till the start of 8th semester..then somehow mess in- charge came to know about it.. asked me to pay for the mess...i didn't pay anything as i was senior then..and we threatened to complain the college authority about his food quality and other things.. completed my last two years of college in hostel..without paying any room or food charges..:haha:
DesiChap Posted January 29, 2008 Posted January 29, 2008 Never stole anything that I can remember. I did travel ticketless between Mumbai and Pune in a train once just for the heck of it :haha:
Dirty_South Posted January 30, 2008 Posted January 30, 2008 I used to get whatever I want during my school days ..except Cash :(( Used to steal 5-10 bucks from my mom's purse or Hundi to eat all the roadside Junk :D
DomainK Posted January 30, 2008 Posted January 30, 2008 I once stole one planet from the planetary system. Never got caught. They still believe there are only nine planets. :D
living Posted January 30, 2008 Posted January 30, 2008 $hit most us used to do the same $hit hahahaha