Pakistan captain admits to Internet romance Karachi: Pakistan captain Shoaib Malik on Tuesday admitted that he had an affair with a woman over the Internet but denied marrying her and claimed an Indian family tried to cheat him. Hyderabad resident M A Siddiqui has claimed Malik married his daughter Ayesha on June 3, 2002 and wanted the cricketer to give a formal divorce. Siddiqui had threatened to move court if his daughter did not get divorce, which he said was necessary to help her start a "new life." Malik and his brother, Imran, said at a press conference in Lahore on Tuesday that the Siddiqui family had cheated them. "Yes, Shoaib had an affair with a girl named Ayesha on the Internet. He wanted to marry her and Siddiqui claimed her as his daughter. But the photographs they showed of Ayesha to Malik were not that of their real daughter. They tried to commit a fraud with us," Imran said. He said he and Malik have applied for Indian visas and will be going there soon to file a case for fraud against the Siddiquis. "We didn't want this issue to be raked up in public but they are taking advantage of Malik's popularity as a cricketer. The thing is Malik liked a girl they claimed was their daughter and showed him pictures of another girl. When he did meet their daughter it was another girl," Imran claimed. ------------------------------------ What a rubbish news!! Why is IBN Live struck with this news?

What difference does it make they maryr they do talaq talaq talq three time mary again it's all game there is nothing newsworthy in the story

[ ------------------------------------ What a rubbish news!! Why is IBN Live struck with this news?
not only its rubbish but they are also trying to conceal some parts of the story like this one He said that the girl’s parents had invited the entire Pakistan cricket team at dinner in 2005 but they did not show the girl on the insistence of Inzamam-ul-Haq nor they arranged any meeting with her despite his efforts. This reveals that it was all fraud and the matter was ended in 2005 after the truth was known

This has disaster written all over it. From whatever little I know this is how the story went: 1) Shoaib Malik met Ayesha Siddiqui and fell in love. 2) The two decided to marry. 3) The girls family were okay with the match but Malik's Dad was against it. 4) Malik tried to convince his Dad but before he could bring him to agree his Dad unfortunately passed away. 5) Now Malik has second thoughts if he should go ahead with the marriage. The issue here is clearly Malik and his thoughts. To an extent I can understand where he is coming from. He liked his Dad and doesnt want to do anything against his wish. Plus coming from a religious background there are also repurcussions if you beleive in the whole Afterlife/Hereafter point of view. This of course doesnt do any good to the girl or his family and is frankly unfair. Lets hope the two parties work this out. No one wants a media tamasha, specially when it comes to dealing with a girl's life. xxx

How can one have an affair over the internet? Showing some other photograph? Did he communicate to a girl over the Internet. She sends her pictures (Jolie's or some hot chick) and gets Malik interested in her. He goes to her place to find out she is not as hot as she said she was. They break it off. Is that what happened? It's all so confusing. How does one in this day and age have an affair with a girl over the Internet.

I can certainly see that happening. In today's era more couples fall in love on internet than in real life. The reasons are rather simple forward really. In person our senses take over. Think about it. Almost 50% of the girls you meet(or guys) put you off at the very first meeting. You dont like their height, weight, complexion, hair, dress-sense, laugh, physique etc etc. Some will deny it but its true, we are all quite superficial this way. But when you are talking on internet you dont really let your prejudice take over. In that sense many online relationship are "deeper" than real-life. Of course as always it depends on couple and what they are looking for. That all said I am not sure if this was a case for Shoaib Malik at all. The man met the girl face to face in Sharjah and Pakistani team has been known to visit her house in Hyderabad. So where does the question of showing somebody else's picture come here? xxx
yes, thats why i brought up that keys incident.

What a creep this guy is? I had seen an interview of his(from some Pak music website)where he admitted that he was married(nikah ho gaya hai) and the girl had to come home which the two families were to decide on... When the silly interviewer asked him if he would be invited...he had said ..yes when it happens. I had downloaded this iterview...hubby deleted it!:D

i read that aswell. dont know what is going on there. but if he is married this is someones future and they should resolve it asap. you dont want divorces

Pak team is laugh riot... - Shoaib and Inzi have fight after losing Samsung series - Shoaib hits Bob - Afridi dances on the pitch - Inzi is upset that tamperers are called tamperers and takes team off the pitch - shoaib and asif take drugs - PCB ignore WADA code - They kill their coach - Shoaib hits Asif and Afridi hits Shoaib - Younis wants to be captain but doesnt want to be but does want to be - Malik marries a girl then decides he didnt marry her what a bunch of clowns

What a creep this guy is? I had seen an interview of his(from some Pak music website)where he admitted that he was married(nikah ho gaya hai) and the girl had to come home which the two families were to decide on... When the silly interviewer asked him if he would be invited...he had said ..yes when it happens. I had downloaded this iterview...hubby deleted it!:D
wasnt he one of your favorites.. ?? :cantstop: