Captaincy is Tested more in Franchise Cricket Then Internationals

On 5/7/2018 at 5:22 PM, Khota said:

Kohli as a Captain is a dismal failure. fact.

He is a very poor LOI captain but calling him a dismal failure is wrong and its far away from facts . He has been really good as test captain, surely has his flaws their to but which captain didnt. He brings a lot to the team in test cricket despite his shortcomings. 

Calling him a dismal failure as international captain is a wrong fact 

25 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

He is a very poor LOI captain but calling him a dismal failure is wrong and its far away from facts . He has been really good as test captain, surely has his flaws their to but which captain didnt. He brings a lot to the team in test cricket despite his shortcomings. 

Calling him a dismal failure as international captain is a wrong fact 

It is a fact. Fact.

Pakistan was the underdog. Fact.

Pakistan was a very poor team. Fact.

Kohli lost to a bad underdog team in an important event. Fact.

Losing to an underdog reflects poorly. Fact.

After the SL game everyone could see the problems. Fact.

Kohlii thought everything was OK. Fact.

Kohli made zero adjustments for the final. Fact.

Losing CT final was a disgrace. Fact.

Laughing shamelessly after the dismal loss was disgraceful.Fact.

This was Indias worst moment at the world stage. Fact.

All happened under Kohlis watch. fact.

He is indeed a dismal failure. Fact.

5 hours ago, Khota said:

It is a fact. Fact.

Under him we reached final: fact ( under ganguly also we lost 1st CT final and under dhoni we didnt even reach in final in 1st CT, both are considered gr8 captains)

Under him we won an odi series in SA , how many indian captains have done that - none : FACT

His test record is outstanding and by the time he ends it will be the best : fact 

His ODI win record % is excellent : fact 

Ur just after that one CT, i mean who hasnt lost . Greatest of the captain had poor tournament and then he is a very below avg one.........but calling him dismal is foolish. Their is cricket beyond CT which u havent seen for sure. 

Their is a huge diff in being below avg and dismal.

Kohli has been a good test captain and his record will suggest one of the best : period 

Kohli is a very clueless LOI captain no debating in this but far from dismal : period 

Nybody who call kohli a dismal failure as international captain needs to check his Facts . 

7 hours ago, Khota said:

It is a fact. Fact.

It was one game lol

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Under him we reached final: fact ( under ganguly also we lost 1st CT final and under dhoni we didnt even reach in final in 1st CT, both are considered gr8 captains)

Under him we won an odi series in SA , how many indian captains have done that - none : FACT

His test record is outstanding and by the time he ends it will be the best : fact 

Ur just after that one CT, i mean who hasnt lost . Greatest of the captain had poor tournament and then he is a very below avg one.........but calling him dismal is foolish. Their is cricket beyond CT which u havent seen for sure. 

Kohli has been a good test captain and his record will suggest one of the best : period 

Kohli is a very clueless LOI captain no debating in this but far from dismal : period 

Nybody who call kohli a dismal failure as international captain needs to check his Facts . 

Wah sharmu, this is first ever sensible post I've read from you, good job, you are learning, still don't agree with the second last line though, kohli isn't clueless, he's still adapting to the limited overs format, he's already the 2nd greatest test captain India has ever had behind Ganguly

14 minutes ago, kira said:

Wah sharmu, this is first ever sensible post I've read from you, good job, you are learning, still don't agree with the second last line though, kohli isn't clueless, he's still adapting to the limited overs format, he's already the 2nd greatest test captain India has ever had behind Ganguly

adapting- in LOI sorry i used a sophistacted word clueless......honestly is **** of a LOI captain . i hvent seen such poor loi captain from long.  

In test also tactically n selection wise he has been poor but he brings a  lot of good as well

LOI doesnt give u much time to rectify error w 

Adapt- look at rohit, ashwin.....has captained less and already looks miles ahead as LOI captain

RCB is a prime xample of how poor a captain kohli is in LOI

28 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

adapting- in LOI sorry i used a sophistacted word clueless......honestly is **** of a LOI captain . i hvent seen such poor loi captain from long.  

In test also tactically n selection wise he has been poor but he brings a  lot of good as well

LOI doesnt give u much time to rectify error w 

Adapt- look at rohit, ashwin.....has captained less and already looks miles ahead as LOI captain

RCB is a prime xample of how poor a captain kohli is in LOI

Don't bring pyjama league and rcb to judge kohli's captaincy, you are again making a senseless post, I thought you were improving, Kohli doesn't give a Sh!t about rcb and when did ashwin captain LOI team? That guy can't even make the LOI team as a player :rotfl: 

Let Rohit captain against strong teams in LOI before calling him better let alone miles ahead as LOI captain :hysterical:

Edited by kira
2 minutes ago, kira said:

Don't bring pyjama league and rcb to judge kohli's captaincy, you are again making a senseless post, I thought you were improving, Kohli doesn't give a Sh!t about rcb and when did ashwin captain LOI team? That guy can't even make the LOI team as a player :rotfl: 

Let Rohit captain against strong teams in LOI before calling him better let alone miles ahead as LOI captain :hysterical:

out of all i dnt need ur approval about my post when ur own post doesnt look much different from the garbage 

Yea rohit will captain post this wc and ull see hw better is he in crunch situation then kohli who doesnt knw what to do apart from having a funeral face

pyjama league or domestic game or even international game- poor captaincy is poor captaincy..................

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Yea rohit will captain post this wc and ull see hw better is he in crunch situation then kohli who doesnt knw what to do apart from having a funeral face

Lol I hope I remember to bump this post after the world cup to give you an egg on your face moment :-D

2 minutes ago, kira said:

Lol I hope I remember to bump this post after the world cup to give you an egg on your face moment :-D

i knw n i will surely coz i knw under kohli we arent winning any pressure cooker situations

bhai sahab paseena paseena ho jaate hai, final men to kohli ko ganguly ke nerveous hone wale lakshan mille hai

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

No big deal in reaching the final. Best teams are supposed to do that. fact.

Beating SA in the series once again no big deal. I predicted that. Once again better teams are supposed to do that. fact.

%age is meaningless thing as India right now is head and shoulder better than other teams. fact.

Dhoni and ganguly had lot less to work with. They never had the better team and still won. Kohli had a great team and still lost. Fact.

He should have been tactical enough to realize after the SL game to make amendments/adjustments. He failed. Fact.

India winning cricket matches now a days is not a big deal as they are the better team. fact.

It goes back to the advise someone gave me. I asked him what is the best way to make million dollars and he replied for you start with two. Kohli had ten to start with.

On 5/12/2018 at 5:31 PM, Khota said:

No big deal in reaching the final. Best teams are supposed to do that. fact.

Beating SA in the series once again no big deal. I predicted that. Once again better teams are supposed to do that. fact.

%age is meaningless thing as India right now is head and shoulder better than other teams. fact.

Dhoni and ganguly had lot less to work with. They never had the better team and still won. Kohli had a great team and still lost. Fact.

He should have been tactical enough to realize after the SL game to make amendments/adjustments. He failed. Fact.

India winning cricket matches now a days is not a big deal as they are the better team. fact.

It goes back to the advise someone gave me. I asked him what is the best way to make million dollars and he replied for you start with two. Kohli had ten to start with.

so what ur saying kohli is reaching the final hurdle but not crossing it.........how is that dismal . He is not a gr8 LOI but u need to learn the meaning of dismal before using it 

Also beating Sa in SA is no joke, the gr8 aussie sides of 2000 lost to them 3-2 in SA , which was the greatest side : FACT

14 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

so what ur saying kohli is reaching the final hurdle but not crossing it.........how is that dismal . He is not a gr8 LOI but u need to learn the meaning of dismal before using it 

Also beating Sa in SA is no joke, the gr8 aussie sides of 2000 lost to them 3-2 in SA , which was the greatest side : FACT

Dismal :

characterized by ineptness or lack of skill, competence, effectiveness,imagination, or interest; pitiful:

Was the final outcome not pitiful? Wasn't  there a lack of imagination and ineffectiveness on part of Kohli by not making adjustments after SL game? There were some worst words that I could have used but dismal was absolutely appropriate.