Oye! EMC's concern was that these might cross site guidelines' date=' and I said they don't. Besides, I have no clue what gets typed in Hindi, and I've never complained. :(([/quote'] abe tujhe hindi pata nahi hai .. jhooth bolna paap hai :finger:
Guest Hiten.
BB, Rong. My family's ancestry goes back to Bombay on my mother's side, and Bombay damn sure isnt North India. And on my father's side, it goes back to Karnataka so that is semi-Southie. And that said, I still agree with the whole premise of Prof's post. As it is various posters here make no sense whatsoever even if they're posting in English, it'll be even harder for some of us to understand them if they switch to various other languages.
Refer to the map. India is subdivided into 2 parts: North and South :cantstop:

apparently dale steyn has a broken thumb-so he has not been benched,as we all suspected.We need to find a better partner for PK to open the bowling.If we cant get sachin and surya fairly early then the match is over.

Are you South Indian ? If not, then you are by default a northie. There is a line drawn from Goa's tip to Orissa's tip which is labeled as North India :P south-india-states.png Grey part is North India :--D
North India :hail: so vast and so beautiful
Guys regionalism aside there are hardly any mods to ensure whatever gets posted in Tamil/Telgu etc. is in the lines of the site's guidelines. Henceforth' date=' all such posts will be deleted.[/quote']
I can testify that none of the Kannada/Telugu here has been violation of the "no-cursing/swearing/insulting" rule. I dunno about Tamil though.
THANK YOU!

I think by the same token all Hinid posts should be deleted too. Or, because graphic would attest to the "purity" of posts in Telugu/Kannada they can be allowed, but only in the IPL forum. It is only during IPL time, I start posting in regional language to add to the spice. So, either no other language other than English, or allow both.

All the mods understand Hindi and can moderate the posts, but if graphic and MM are going to make sure that none of the posts are stepping the line then that's fine.
I can testify that none of the Kannada/Telugu here has been violation of the "no-cursing/swearing/insulting" rule. I dunno about Tamil though.
I can attest that the Tamil written here hasnt broken any major barrier.

Not bad, that's the second win in a row. I guess that could be it for the tourney :winky: BRC has surprised me this time around. How the hell did they manage to win twice??? I'm not complaining though, I like it :two_thumbs_up:

the next game against a resurgent royals will be very important.if we beat them we will a firm favourite to reach the semis but if we lose we have to win 4 out the final 8 games and thats too tough a task.