coffee_rules Posted October 29, 2018 Posted October 29, 2018 https://www.cricxtasy.com/blog/straight to the point/30-questions-that-float-around-after-the-indian-teams-were-announced?fbclid=IwAR3I4oJhy4sdsy679Xzko34E16XL4KCBcM2ow9eru3pxkaZ4pgL5Lcl5qYc Here are the questions about the selections. 1. Has Dhoni been dropped or rested from the T20I side? A; Yes, I would like to believe so. 2. Is this the end of Dhoni's T20I career? A: Yes, hopefully! 3. Why are you treating the T20I series like a selection battle ground for the 2nd keeper’s spot in the WC squad? The WT20 is under 2 years away now. 4. How is Manish Pandey in the T20 side when he scores at 7.2 RPO? 5. How is Kedhar Jadhav not in the T20 side despite being fit and scoring at 8.2 RPO and has improved his bowling as well? As: Because when we played cricket, there was no T20s. 6. 4 spinners -- Krunal, Chahal, Kuldeep, Sundar -- are in the T20 squad, but will all get a game? A: No 7. Will India rest Kuldeep & Chahal for the T20s so as to give Krunal & Washington a go to find out the options for the side before the WC in the spin department? A: No 8. What is India's ideal T20 playing 11? Are we going to pack it with all-rounders? A: No 9. Given that Khaleel has been picked in every white-ball squad announced since the Asia Cup, is he going to be the 3rd backup seamer on the flight to England? A: Your guess is as good as mine 10. Since this series is being used to select a back up keeper for the WC, does this mean that a great performance in the T20 series could result in a call up for the WC squad? A: Your guess is as good as mine 11. How has Rohit Sharma made a comeback into the Test side? A: Yes 12. Wasn't Rohit Sharma's last first-class game also the last time he played a Test? A: Yes, so. 13. So what performances has Rohit Sharma put in since then to warrant a comeback into the Test side? A: Ask Kohli and Bevda, they asked for him 14. Given that the only cricket Rohit Sharma has played since his last test has been in white ball formats, are runs in LOIs enough to be selected in Test cricket? A: Apparently, SO 15. Who will bat at 6 in the first Test in Australia? Rohit Sharma or Hanuma Vihari? A: Take a wild guess, It will be Rohit , BTW. 16. How long do we wait for Rohit to become a Test batsman? A: As long as he murders SL/WI in India in ODIs. 17. Why drop Mayank Agarwal for the Australia series, when he did not have a chance to prove himself? A: Good question, Next! 18. Why are the selectors selecting and dropping players without giving them a chance? Does this not shatter their confidence? A: No, we select them in A team, B team etc, we will forever keep a candy in front of them. But, after the toss, we love to see Kohli say, "Same Team"! 19. Why is Parthiv Patel selected in the Test side? He wasn't in the India A side to have played Australia A. A: Good question, Next! 20. Don't you think picking KS Bharat would have been better, given that he was with the India A squad for the tour of England & against Australia at home? A: But Pappu can bat, saala. 21. Between KL Rahul, Murali Vijay & Prithvi Shaw, who opens in Australia? Do we select a player based on form or on experience? A: We select tailunt no matter what. 22. Who are the 4 pacers for India in Australia? A: Ishant, Bumrah, Bhuvi and Shami 23. With Hardik Pandya's inclusion dependent on his fitness, who replaces him in the Test side? A: See Ans for 21 24. Are performances in the Ranji Trophy not accounted for when a player is up for discussion for a spot in the Test squad? A: What is Ranji? 25. Ashwin or Jadeja, who is going to be India's main spinner in Australia? A: Dhoni 26. Is the batting better than the last time India toured Australia? A: Stupid Question, Next! It is the same team. 27. Is the bowling better than the last time India toured Australia? A: Definitely, better. 28. Is this Test squad good enough to win in Australia? A: Win? Our team wants to cover all bases (shopping, tourism, etc.) 29. Will India pick the right 11 based on the conditions in Australia? A: Never 30. Does the squad cover all the bases for a side needing to compete Down Under? A: Yes, Answer to Q 28. UrmiSinhaRay, LordPrabhzy, saik and 2 others 1 1 2 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 30, 2018 Posted October 30, 2018 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 1. Has Dhoni been dropped or rested from the T20I side? yes 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 2. Is this the end of Dhoni's T20I career? Never say never in Indian cricket 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 3. Why are you treating the T20I series like a selection battle ground for the 2nd keeper’s spot in the WC squad? The WT20 is under 2 years away now. DK post nidhas deserved a spot and they cudnt have said we dropped MS so they said its a try out for 2nd keeper job 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 4. How is Manish Pandey in the T20 side when he scores at 7.2 RPO? Well that happened after he was so poor in IPL , now it shudnt surprise anyone they wanna give players chances but top 3 wants to add runs so ODi doesnt give u that time so they thought chalo t20 men try kr lete hai Its a mess 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 5. How is Kedhar Jadhav not in the T20 side despite being fit and scoring at 8.2 RPO and has improved his bowling as well? He hasnt been gr8 in IPL to in last few yrs i think, neither he was ever considered for t20 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 6. 4 spinners -- Krunal, Chahal, Kuldeep, Sundar -- are in the T20 squad, but will all get a game? They can actually all play in XI 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 9. Given that Khaleel has been picked in every white-ball squad announced since the Asia Cup, is he going to be the 3rd backup seamer on the flight to England? Depends how he does from here Umesh has done him a huge favour by being umesh yadav 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 10. Since this series is being used to select a back up keeper for the WC, does this mean that a great performance in the T20 series could result in a call up for the WC squad? as a 2nd keeper yes but consitency wud be important 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 11. How has Rohit Sharma made a comeback into the Test side? Like he did it in past despite failures also it was public n ex-cricketers pressure to, now if he fails no one will own up 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 15. Who will bat at 6 in the first Test in Australia? Rohit Sharma or Hanuma Vihari? IF rohit overtook Nair despite a 300 what chance does vihari 50 have 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 16. How long do we wait for Rohit to become a Test batsman? Abhi ye lamba chalega, jab tak baaaki settle na ho jaye 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 18. Why are the selectors selecting and dropping players without giving them a chance? Does this not shatter their confidence? Selectors Chu**iye hai 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 19. Why is Parthiv Patel selected in the Test side? He wasn't in the India A side to have played Australia A. Selectors Chu**iye hai 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 20. Don't you think picking KS Bharat would have been better, given that he was with the India A squad for the tour of England & against Australia at home? Selectors aur kohli ko puarana maal pasand hai 7 hours ago, coffee_rules said: 21. Between KL Rahul, Murali Vijay & Prithvi Shaw, who opens in Australia? Do we select a player based on form or on experience? To start of we will go with rahul n shaw coffee_rules 1