fineleg Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 I am a vegetarian MM. But, I'm not going to berate non-veg here. Thats not the point. The point is MSD stupidly and horrifically thinks that killing a goat helps his cricket success, and not just thinks, but executes it.
Ram Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 I am a vegetarian MM. But' date=' I'm not going to berate non-veg here. Thats not the point.[/quote'] So, whats your problem with animal sacrifice then ?
fineleg Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 ^ edited above and answered. And what "sacrifice"...u decide u just want to "sacrifice" some other life becos it will bring u "success" :hysterical: "sacrifice" yours if you want.
Ram Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 as long as u dont take a life for the 'religious practice', then the rest are his private views. but this is really bad of msd. it is more than stupidity. whats the best word to describe such thingz...some may think barbaric practice is too strong a word. but its more than stupidity. These are some of your previous posts on this very same thread. What you are essentially saying is, its perfectly ok to kill a goat and make a biriyani out of it, but its inconceivably horrendous to kill it for sacrifice. Go try telling that to the goat !
zubinpepsi Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 I dont know why you folks are confusing non-vegetarian cuisine with this mentality to "please God by killing an animal". ppl have so many beliefs which wud look stupid for others....we indians folllow so many customs which mite not look apt for others.. so what??? there r groups which says there is no god.. n they laugh their arse off seein u worshippin a stone...so wat r u gonna do abt tht? so dont wet ur pants seeing dhoni offering a goat ..
fineleg Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 Zuby, You can have beliefs that you want to worship this or something. But you are not hurting someone by that. But by killing an animal - that is extreme "worship".
zubinpepsi Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 ^ edited above and answered. And what "sacrifice"...u decide u just want to "sacrifice" some other life becos it will bring u "success" :hysterical: "sacrifice" yours if you want. dont tell me tht ur a believer of god.. n tht u do poojas n archanais...
Ram Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 Annatha, please, lets not make this into a faith thread... Things could get worse then... :D
fineleg Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 By doing pooja or praying, am I injuring or killing someone? No. But here what happened in MSD case is different.
Ram Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 Ok, back to MSD.... Absolutely, MSD is a tyrant for doing what he has done... He needs to be sacked from captaincy and jailed in Andaman for doing what he has done !
zubinpepsi Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 By doing pooja or praying, am I injuring or killing someone? No. But here what happened in MSD case is different. now ur going bak to non-vegeterinanism.. if killlin a goat is a crime then most of the ppl on earth wud b charged by now..
kumble_rocks Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 I am against killing an animal in the name of sacrifice to God' date=' whether it is bakri id or other "festive or cricket-success" occasions.[/quote'] If I were to guess , 99 % practising Muslims consider Bakri Id sacred and see nothing wrong with sacrificing goat to Allah. Heck they want it to be Halaal , so no euthanizing ... So are you gonna say that they are wrong and this practice should be banned ? Keep in mind animal sacrifice is not that prevalent among Hindus . What you see here is 1 % case ...
kumble_rocks Posted March 12, 2008 Posted March 12, 2008 Where the heck is PETA mouthpiece GKD aka Chunky lafanga . He would have taken you gits to task ..!:D Boy , you guys need to check out some of the youtube video about Eid Qurbani . Swear to god , made me vegetarian for 1 year ...
Willow_on_fire Posted March 13, 2008 Author Posted March 13, 2008 I am a vegetarian MM. But, I'm not going to berate non-veg here. Thats not the point. The point is MSD stupidly and horrifically thinks that killing a goat helps his cricket success, and not just thinks, but executes it. Well fineleg, some guys are just taking the focus from dumb act by Dhoni to 'meat-eating'.....chill out guys..btw have any of you who support MSD's act have ever sacrificed a goat?....this question is only for non muslims...:haha:
Desi Cartman Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 Well fineleg' date=' some guys are just taking the focus from dumb act by Dhoni to 'meat-eating'.....chill out guys..btw have any of you who support MSD's act have ever sacrificed a goat?....this question is only for non muslims...:haha:[/quote'] nopes but I have been guilty of killing many flies this summer :giggle:
fineleg Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 Well fineleg' date=' some guys are just taking the focus from dumb act by Dhoni to 'meat-eating'.....[/quote'] Yes, Willow_on_fire. Some are just changing the focus to Veg-vs-nonveg eating habits.
flamy Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 Well fineleg' date=' some guys are just taking the focus from dumb act by Dhoni to 'meat-eating'.....chill out guys..btw have any of you who support MSD's act have ever sacrificed a goat?....this question is only for non muslims...:haha:[/quote'] Yes, we do it for all the newborn baby ceremonies. Then, we feast on it. For me, personally, it is a moral gray area. Because, there is no logic in me protesting killing a goat, when I'm going to eventually eat it. The goat is going to get killed (for meat or sacrifice), does it make any difference? And many people do this animal sacrifice in our country? So, just because MSD does it, he is now a barbarian? There are a ****load of barbarians in our country then. It's just Darwinism.
suraj Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 If there was an IPL for goats this goat will get $1.5 M in auction- so popular it has become!!
Desi Cartman Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 If there was an IPL for goats this goat will get $1.5 M in auction- so popular it has become!! Goat wanted woh bhi Zinda :giggle: inaaam $1.5 m
DomainK Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 One question we need to ask ourselves is the authenticity of the news. 1. I haven't read it in any leading daily. 2. In my knowledge, no news channel has covered this news (did star news cover it? If they didnt, it never happened.