dial_100 Posted August 27, 2021 Author Posted August 27, 2021 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: I was asking these basic questions all the while. No one could answer. So, I am not surprised this moron couldn’t either. I would stay away as far as possible. She eats you raw if you are not prepared. She takes very systematic approach and she corners you and then beats you to pulp. "Swara, aap ne draft padha hai?" ..... "Swara .. Swa .. Swara, kya aap ne draft padha hai?" That was epic.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: One of the important reasons we should teach not just arithmetic but also statistics. Teaching is not the issue. It is learning and some dont learn anything.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 55 minutes ago, bharathh said: Good lord..I guess I should have remembered this Never argue with a fool - They will drag you down to their level, Then beat you with experience!! So no response. Hard numbers dont validate your indoctrination.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 3 hours ago, Trichromatic said: @Khota GDP of Indian states (Found 2014 data) Punjab Agriculture/Agriculture allied - 70k crores Others (manufacturing/industries/services) - 170k crores Bihar Agriculture/Agriculture allied - 66k crores Others (manufacturing/industries/services) - 144k crores Bihari farmers are 5 times poorer than farmers of Punjab. % of population involved in cultivation is also higher in Bihar than in Punjab. Biharis are more dependent on agriculture. Yet no protests in Bihar. Blatantly incorrect statement. Percentage wise Punjab has higher percentage than Bihar in agriculture. (Maybe 10% more) Industry wise Punjab industry is indirectly dependent on agriculture like cotton etc. So it may not come under agriculture but industry numbers are vary heavily skewed towards agriculture. Bihar farmers should also protest and ask for a gaurantee MSP. I think the next election will decide that all farmers in India get gauranteed MSP. That is only fair.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 2 hours ago, Trichromatic said: Same thing is happening in this thread it seems. I agree.
Trichromatic Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 18 minutes ago, Khota said: Blatantly incorrect statement. Percentage wise Punjab has higher percentage than Bihar in agriculture. (Maybe 10% more) Industry wise Punjab industry is indirectly dependent on agriculture like cotton etc. So it may not come under agriculture but industry numbers are vary heavily skewed towards agriculture. Bihar farmers should also protest and ask for a gaurantee MSP. I think the next election will decide that all farmers in India get gauranteed MSP. That is only fair. 70/ (70 + 170) = 29% 66 / (66 + 144) = 31% Yes 29 is blatantly 10 more than 31. That's GDP %.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 8 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: 70/ (70 + 170) = 29% 66 / (66 + 144) = 31% Yes 29 is blatantly 10 more than 31. That's GDP %. Explain what you did there?
Trichromatic Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 1 minute ago, Khota said: Explain what you did there? See the post which you quoted previously.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 3 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: See the post which you quoted previously. I have quoted many posts.
Trichromatic Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 3 hours ago, Trichromatic said: @Khota GDP of Indian states (Found 2014 data) Punjab Agriculture/Agriculture allied - 70k crores Others (manufacturing/industries/services) - 170k crores Bihar Agriculture/Agriculture allied - 66k crores Others (manufacturing/industries/services) - 144k crores Bihari farmers are 5 times poorer than farmers of Punjab. % of population involved in cultivation is also higher in Bihar than in Punjab. Biharis are more dependent on agriculture. Yet no protests in Bihar. 27 minutes ago, Khota said: Blatantly incorrect statement. Percentage wise Punjab has higher percentage than Bihar in agriculture. (Maybe 10% more) Industry wise Punjab industry is indirectly dependent on agriculture like cotton etc. So it may not come under agriculture but industry numbers are vary heavily skewed towards agriculture. Bihar farmers should also protest and ask for a gaurantee MSP. I think the next election will decide that all farmers in India get gauranteed MSP. That is only fair. 15 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: 70/ (70 + 170) = 29% 66 / (66 + 144) = 31% Yes 29 is blatantly 10 more than 31. That's GDP %. 7 minutes ago, Khota said: Explain what you did there? 5 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: See the post which you quoted previously. 3 minutes ago, Khota said: I have quoted many posts. There you go.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 31 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: There you go. Thanks! Let me go thru it.
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 @Trichromatic Punjab is almost 10% more. Population Around 27.7 million (2011 Census of India) GDP ₹5.29 lakh crore (US$74 billion) (2020–21) [1][2] GDP rank 16th GDP growth -2.8% (2019–20)[1] GDP per capita US$2,090 (2020–21)[2] GDP per capita rank 19th GDP by sector Agriculture 27% Economy of Bihar Statistics GDP ₹7.57026 lakh crore (US$110 billion) at Market Price (2020–21) GDP 954695 crore (130 billion dollar) (2019-20) at Factor Cost gdp per capita ₹51735 (2019–20) GDP per capita rank 33rd GDP by sector Agriculture 20% Industry 19% Services 61% (2018-19) Inflation (CPI) 2.2% (2016–17) Under_Score 1
dial_100 Posted August 27, 2021 Author Posted August 27, 2021 43 minutes ago, Khota said: Explain what you did there? That is the %age of Agri GDP to the total GDP of both the states. (70 is Punjab & 66 is Bihar). So to summarize, Punjab's Agri GDP is 29 % of Punjabs total GDP Bihar's Agri GDP is 31 % of state's total GDP
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 7 minutes ago, dial_100 said: That is the %age of Agri GDP to the total GDP of both the states. (70 is Punjab & 66 is Bihar). So to summarize, Punjab's Agri GDP is 29 % of Punjabs total GDP Bihar's Agri GDP is 31 % of state's total GDP I understand that part, but the numbers I see have Punjab closer to 30 and Bihar closer to 20 of their respective state GDP's.
dial_100 Posted August 27, 2021 Author Posted August 27, 2021 What @Trichromatic is saying that Bihar already has massive 56% of labor in agri as compared to 35% in Punjab. All he is asking brother that who would be more impacted by the new farm laws. Now here is the data for Bihar. References: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Bihar https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Punjab,_India http://www.aercpau.com/assets/docs/AERC 44.pdf
dial_100 Posted August 27, 2021 Author Posted August 27, 2021 2 hours ago, Khota said: I understand that part, but the numbers I see have Punjab closer to 30 and Bihar closer to 20 of their respective state GDP's. That only suggests that Punjab farmers are way too richer compared to Bihar. I am not saying that they are rich but comparing them to Bihar farmers they are definitely rich. Punjab : In 2011 98-99L agri labor but in 2019-2020 they are 96L. 96L farmers (land owners and laborers) own 19.98 B agriculture economy. ($2072 per capita Agri GDP) Bihar: at least 5.8cr agri labor/farmers (land owners and laborers) own 22 B agriculture economy. ($380-$400 per capita Agri GDP) in recent years agri labors in Bihar would have gone down a bit but that would only impact per capita Agri GDP to $410-420. This is way off than above numbers. Forgive me if I made any mistake in calculation but this proves @Trichromatic's point even stronger now. Why aren't Bihar's farmers not protesting against draconian farm bills?
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 1 hour ago, dial_100 said: That only suggests that Punjab farmers are way too richer compared to Bihar. I am not saying that they are rich but comparing them to Bihar farmers they are definitely rich. Punjab : In 2011 98-99L agri labor but in 2019-2020 they are 96L. 96L farmers (land owners and laborers) own 19.98 B agriculture economy. ($2072 per capita Agri GDP) Bihar: at least 5.8cr agri labor/farmers (land owners and laborers) own 22 B agriculture economy. ($380-$400 per capita Agri GDP) in recent years agri labors in Bihar would have gone down a bit but that would only impact per capita Agri GDP to $410-420. This is way off than above numbers. Forgive me if I made any mistake in calculation but this proves @Trichromatic's point even stronger now. Why aren't Bihar's farmers not protesting against draconian farm bills? Can we do an average income comaprison with Karnatka. If the intent is to tell punjabi farmer that he is doing better than Bihari farmer than I understand. Why should the intent be to compare Punjab to Karnatka (just not farming). The goal over here is to take livelihood away from Punjabi farmer and I do understand that. Under_Score 1
Khota Posted August 27, 2021 Posted August 27, 2021 1 hour ago, dial_100 said: What @Trichromatic is saying that Bihar already has massive 56% of labor in agri as compared to 35% in Punjab. All he is asking brother that who would be more impacted by the new farm laws. Now here is the data for Bihar. References: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Bihar https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Economy_of_Punjab,_India http://www.aercpau.com/assets/docs/AERC 44.pdf We were comparing percentage of GDP in farming. If you change the goal post that is fine too. Nothing wrong with that.
dial_100 Posted August 28, 2021 Author Posted August 28, 2021 1 hour ago, Khota said: Can we do an average income comaprison with Karnatka. If the intent is to tell punjabi farmer that he is doing better than Bihari farmer than I understand. Why should the intent be to compare Punjab to Karnatka (just not farming). The goal over here is to take livelihood away from Punjabi farmer and I do understand that. Wooo Wooo !! wait there. How did you conclude that Punjab farmers are going to lose livelyhood? Sure we can put together some numbers comparing Punjab Economy with Karnataka Economy. I am not sure though how would that directly relate to the fact that only Punjab farmers are going to lose livelihood and that is why they are the only ones who are protesting. So far this point has been expressed million times that farmers can continue to sell their produce in Mandi the same way they did before. And that directly means that they and ONLY them are losing livelihood with the new farm bills then you leave me no choice but to stop this discussion.
Khota Posted August 28, 2021 Posted August 28, 2021 1 minute ago, dial_100 said: Wooo Wooo !! wait there. How did you conclude that Punjab farmers are going to lose livelyhood? Sure we can put together some numbers comparing Punjab Economy with Karnataka Economy. I am not sure though how would that directly relate to the fact that only Punjab farmers are going to lose livelihood and that is why they are the only ones who are protesting. So far this point has been expressed million times that farmers can continue to sell their produce in Mandi the same way they did before. And that directly means that they and ONLY them are losing livelihood with the new farm bills then you leave me no choice but to stop this discussion. Why dont they put it in writing?