pkmmamks Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 43 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: None of the current lot in that 14-21 really have striking looks. Most of them are glorified hatchbacks with higher ground clearance being marketed as sub 4m SUV's. Discounting the Tiago and the MG Comet, Punch is the most affordable EV. Not a fan of the arse as well but it is what it is. Can wait for evitara by Dec end
bsriharsha Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 1 minute ago, pkmmamks said: Can wait for evitara by Dec end And then again, It will be Suzuki's first EV. Tata's got the years of experience with them. Not a fan of waiting for 3-4 months especially when I need a vehicle hear and now. pkmmamks 1
bsriharsha Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 On 9/17/2025 at 5:15 PM, pkmmamks said: You will find instances on twitter. niti aayog had a report in 2022 that ethanol mixed petrol impacts mileage It's not just mileage. This is the government plan to boost the spending of people to increase revenue. One way to do that is to force people to change otherwise working automobiles to new ones. The burden as usual will fall on the normal people. pkmmamks 1
bsriharsha Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 3 hours ago, pkmmamks said: After all this I am now considering Tata Harrier or Mahindra XUV 700 diesel just for the comfort of driving Depends on how much you drive and where you drive. The newer diesel engines with the regen mode are pretty bad especially if you go to the highway very rarely. Another case of the government enforcing European norms when the roads are indian quality. Totally *ed thinking.
pkmmamks Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 3 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: Depends on how much you drive and where you drive. The newer diesel engines with the regen mode are pretty bad especially if you go to the highway very rarely. Another case of the government enforcing European norms when the roads are indian quality. Totally *ed thinking. Yea heard that point. So with diesel , we have this issue that it works better if more of highway driving with petrol E27 on the way. whatever we buy now, not sure how long that will be compatible EV - not really good options ab ham kare to kare kya
bsriharsha Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 7 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: ab ham kare to kare kya For me , it's EV. Not convinced by the technology fully though especially over the lifespan. I've worked in vehicle telematics. Obd readings isn't anything new to me. In real time. But forcing down changes to people doesn't set right with me. Lord 1
bsriharsha Posted October 14, 2025 Posted October 14, 2025 The knock on effect w.r.t everything. It's just not low mileage anymore for an individual vehicle anymore. With diesel being a non entity in last mile logistics soon. Any such moves will indirectly increase the cost of every day produce. Our policy makers just don't think. Lord 1
kepler37b Posted October 15, 2025 Posted October 15, 2025 https://www.youtube.com/shorts/1JTnaUa_Op0?si=vMaLg6Qv2L_7LFJ0 Reason for our low quality of road works. MechEng 1
pkmmamks Posted October 16, 2025 Posted October 16, 2025 (edited) Tollkari ethanolkari wants to take it to 27 pc ethanol. Ham middle class ko koi bhi baja jaata hai. Hans hans ke Edited October 16, 2025 by pkmmamks
Chaos Posted October 20, 2025 Posted October 20, 2025 9 minutes ago, Lord said: Has anyone told him he's not the fuel minister? All ministers in india are like lord krishna, knowledge in all arts and aspects. What a bc.
kepler37b Posted October 20, 2025 Posted October 20, 2025 2 hours ago, Lord said: Has anyone told him he's not the fuel minister? In reality: Bro uses the money for Ladli behana and Laadli annadaata...While the exploitation of tax payer continues unabated. Lord 1