Ajanta Mendis : So, let me ask

Mendis is out of attack. I think we will win the game..just when mendis comes back play him safe. need 155 of 164 balls..
I share your optimism, but i don't think these players are capable of surviving 10 overs from Mendis. And if SL gets into the tail with plenty of runs still required, they will win comfortably since the tailenders won't have a clue against Muralitharan and Vaas. Dekhte hain kya hota hai...
he should have' date=' but he shouldnt have to always protect yuvi, he's been playing international cricket for long enough to know how to play spin[/quote'] I would say that "dhoni could have".. but thats it , UV is a senior batsman and u know what .. I am disappointed as well but this bakwas about UV is totally uncalled for ... our middle order collapsed so how can we only blame UV ... why not raina or RS ?
Can you ***in disconnect your modem and live us peacefully. .
No, I wont. Disconnect ur ***in modem and switch off your ***in TV, and lock urself in your ***in room :finger:

Well predator I do think that if we can score around 6-7 per over regularly and when mendis comes, take him for 3....we are in with a chance but only if this partnership carries to 200. Its tough but its possible.

I share your optimism' date=' but i don't think these players are capable of surviving 10 overs from Mendis. And if SL gets into the tail with plenty of runs still required, they will win comfortably since the tailenders won't have a clue against Muralitharan and Vaas. Dekhte hain kya hota hai...[/quote'] i'll tell u kya hoga Ghanta liberty_bell.jpg

Best way to play him intest would be to come to the pitch of the ball...and make it a full toss.... otherwise just block it with pads there itself.. and return back to crease quickly.. this method is for Tests...:giggle:

bad captaincy by jaya to take off mendis..wut is he smoking but hey thanks to him..I like wut he is smoking.....Cuz this India gives a chance. 147 off 150 is still possible.. onece we get in 2 digits and if we have 5 wickets left..anythign is possible.

Srilanka has looked the better team so far. I wont be hurt, but not embarrassed if we lose this. Mendis deserves the credit for pushing the supposedly best batting line up on a flat track.

it was a super spell for ajantha mendis, and as always he too got his best record against india no indian batsmen, not even dhoni could read him in fact, even umpire simon taufel couldn't read him, as he in the process denied mendis a hat trick strangely, just a couple of days ago, gary kirsten told in an interview that they had covered mendis' bowling skills, and analysed him well we now know what the indian squad studied!!!!!! though it has cost india the asia cup, i can't take away credit from this talent

He singlehandedly destroyed the batting. We have been embarrassed, and thats the most dignified way to put it.