Lone Wolf Posted January 6 Posted January 6 (edited) 19 minutes ago, G_B_ said: We need k5... Under development. We need a Submarine launched cruise missile.. Nirbhay SLCM was tested but its induction and integration after user trials is a lengthy process as per reports. 2030 is the initial timeline https://defence.in/threads/amid-drdos-nirbhay-based-slcm-delays-european-mbdas-ncm-and-russias-kalibr-compete-for-indian-navys-interim-solution.15306/ Pooks also have Babur 3 (SLCM) which is a likely another Chinese derivative. Edited January 6 by Lone Wolf G_B_ 1
G_B_ Posted January 6 Posted January 6 Kalibr i think russia has offered complete tot with local manufactruing. Was part of the refurshibshed kilo propoasal
Lone Wolf Posted January 6 Posted January 6 26 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Kalibr i think russia has offered complete tot with local manufactruing. Was part of the refurshibshed kilo propoasal They should go all in on Nirbhay even if it takes time.. Screwdriver giri should be reserved for engines both fighters and Naval G_B_ 1
singhvivek141 Posted January 6 Posted January 6 Safran Confirms AMCA Engine Will Be Scalable to 140 kN, Capable of Powering Future Heavier Variants https://defence.in/threads/safran-confirms-amca-engine-will-be-scalable-to-140-kn-capable-of-powering-future-heavier-variants.16501/
singhvivek141 Posted January 6 Posted January 6 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: They should go all in on Nirbhay even if it takes time.. Screwdriver giri should be reserved for engines both fighters and Naval Time is our biggest enemy. We lost it so much sleeping. P76 & P77 are still under design phase, as they will be indigenous like SSBNs...will dont see the light before 2036-37. Atleast Navy has indigenious warships, aircraft carriers, ASW corvettes and SSBNs to hold the fort against adversaries. Airforce needs bigger lifeline...immediately. mk1a has slipped till March, then also we will get only 5-6. Mk2 prototype will fly in June, will see the production no earlier than 2028. Ghatak UCAV is the one where they seems to be betting heavily.
Lone Wolf Posted January 6 Posted January 6 34 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Atleast Navy has indigenious warships, aircraft carriers, ASW corvettes and SSBNs to hold the fort against adversaries. They aren't fully indigenous we still depend on US and European engine manufacturers. Anything above 6 MW installed on our commerical and naval vassals is sourced from Europeans mainly Germans and UK (Rolls Royce) even Japanese. We are in worse condition there than Kaveri tbh... Marine engine designs are complex as well. That's why R&D is needed and private firms must be encouraged for tie ups with global giants. Still IN is best of the Tri Services Their modernisation is doing well, considering their budget is the least. They are also doing the most indigenisation with some sub-systems imported from Russia and Israel like RBU-6000 , AK 603 , Elta Radar so on.
IndianRenegade Posted January 6 Posted January 6 No wonder Pakistan is the heeramandi of the world. raki05, Lone Wolf and singhvivek141 3
G_B_ Posted January 6 Posted January 6 https://defence.in/threads/ghatak-stealth-drone-timeline-solidifies-as-mod-sets-2026-target-for-completing-dry-kaveri-engine-certification-process.16383/ Good. Lone Wolf, singhvivek141, IndianRenegade and 1 other 2 2
singhvivek141 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 7 hours ago, G_B_ said: https://defence.in/threads/ghatak-stealth-drone-timeline-solidifies-as-mod-sets-2026-target-for-completing-dry-kaveri-engine-certification-process.16383/ Good. Ghatak UCAV should be inducted in large numbers..not in 100s-200s...but rather in thousands. It should be our first line of attack to SEAD/DEAD ...instead of throwing our pilots directly into the contested airspace. This UCAV is dirt cheap in comparison to a fighter jet (which also has human life attached to it). G_B_ and raki05 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Import Bahadurs seem to be Israeli sell outs.. good to see push back from all corners. This self sabotage must be stopped. Times like this we miss late CDS Bipin Rawat @singhvivek141 singhvivek141 1
G_B_ Posted January 7 Posted January 7 4 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Ghatak UCAV should be inducted in large numbers..not in 100s-200s...but rather in thousands. It should be our first line of attack to SEAD/DEAD ...instead of throwing our pilots directly into the contested airspace. This UCAV is dirt cheap in comparison to a fighter jet (which also has human life attached to it). I think the 1500kg payload on prototype needs to improve. But apart from that this thing is good to go. Is super stealth so not a stand off weapon. As you say, need mass production.
singhvivek141 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Import Bahadurs seem to be Israeli sell outs.. good to see push back from all corners. This self sabotage must be stopped. Times like this we miss late CDS Bipin Rawat @singhvivek141 Dekha ye video...dimag kharab ho gya. Even though its a token purchase, it shouldn't sabotage our home grown equipments. If MoD thinks we aren't ready, then buying off the shelf makes sense. But it should be limited and only for niche tech. Lone Wolf 1
Lone Wolf Posted January 7 Posted January 7 22 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Dekha ye video...dimag kharab ho gya. Even though its a token purchase, it shouldn't sabotage our home grown equipments. If MoD thinks we aren't ready, then buying off the shelf makes sense. But it should be limited and only for niche tech. Bhai DRDO's SAAW is ready since 2020... Also got DAC clearance since 2020. Clear case of self sabotage. Israeli LORA is there for sabotaging Rudram 1/2 Pinaka ki bhi c*d rahe hai ye dalal.. with token orders for PULS which has already been inducted, naamkaran bhi kar Diya lol.. they will never do this superfast induction of desi systems. Shoving Stryker over WhaP on Army despite latter's open disapproval. Ninda Turtle has been a disaster singhvivek141 1
Lone Wolf Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Not ordering SAAW is especially puzzling... It's such a cost effective medium. For 1000 crore you will get close to 800-900 units... If Dallas were not sitting in.. Pooks would have tasted these beasts in Op Sindoor itself. Kya hi c*tiyagiri hai bhai G_B_ and singhvivek141 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Not ordering SAAW is especially puzzling... It's such a cost effective medium. For 1000 crore you will get close to 800-900 units... If Dallas were not sitting in.. Pooks would have tasted these beasts in Op Sindoor itself. Kya hi c*tiyagiri hai bhai Agar kharidne bhi hai due to geopolitical relations...to limited number me kharid ke paise bana lo. But atleast dont sabotage the home grown systems. Inducted 100s/200s of Rudram missiles and then buy 20-25 LORA on top of it to keep the relations intact. Just like they did with Meteor..brought 36 of them in limited capacity. But ordered higher njmber of Astra mk2 (in 200s) to boost capability. Lone Wolf and G_B_ 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Russian Analyst Praises Pralay Missile’s Hypersonic Maneuvers with Sharp Terminal Flight to Counter Modern Air Defences https://defence.in/threads/russian-analyst-praises-pralay-missiles-hypersonic-maneuvers-with-sharp-terminal-flight-to-counter-modern-air-defences.16521/ Lone Wolf 1
singhvivek141 Posted January 7 Posted January 7 Thai Army has heavily criticised the reliability of Chinese VT-4 tanks and their structural failure issues. Chinks have given pooks also these tanks under some Al-Joker name. Indian MIC should gather the opportunity and connect with Thai military and export our tanks....thats the best way to sell our military hardware and earn revenue.
Lone Wolf Posted January 7 Posted January 7 (edited) 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Indian MIC should gather the opportunity and connect with Thai military and export our tanks....thats the best way to sell our military hardware and earn revenue. Should pitch them latest version of Arjun with Nag ATGM. Bypass import Bahadurs China is sly they export beta products and have others test it for them so their army get improved version Edited January 7 by Lone Wolf singhvivek141 1
G_B_ Posted January 7 Posted January 7 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Should pitch them latest version of Arjun with Nag ATGM. Bypass import Bahadurs China is sly they export beta products and have others test it for them so their army get improved version Not a question of beta products. I keep telling you a lot of chinese tech is not tested in combat. Word will spread quickly. India have modified a lot of flaws in the t90 tank with the mk3 version. What india need to do is export modified russian tech. Take the mig29k we have for navy. The zhuk me radar is the source of technical issues. Availability is 40%. But if we can integrate uttam radar and make it work, there is a market out there.