Geopolitical Jaziya wishlist 

P8I, best Submarine hunting aircraft goes without saying.  Great deal even if overpriced 

Chinooks, C130J , MQ9 Reaper for LAC monitoring.

These deals should be enough to pacify Trump in this tenure. All worth every penny.

Strict no to Apache, Stryker and Javelins.  That would be a disaster of Himalayan proportions.

5 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

I told you @singhvivek141 they will come.  This is literally the #1 priority in bucket list if you have to pay Jaziya to uncle SAM, even if costly.. it's worth it

More P8I are  coming :two_thumbs_up:

Get more Chinooks in there as well instead of Stryker and Javelins.

I am happy with P8Is, but I am not in favour of Chinooks or Apaches. 

Best is to get more Seaguardians (MQ-9B).

Helicopters are a baggage in today's stealth war...get HAL IMRH with Aravalli engine flying and that will mitigate foreign equipments.

7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Geopolitical Jaziya wishlist 

P8I, best Submarine hunting aircraft goes without saying.  Great deal even if overpriced 

Chinooks, C130J , MQ9 Reaper for LAC monitoring.

These deals should be enough to pacify Trump in this tenure. All worth every penny.

Strict no to Apache, Stryker and Javelins.  That would be a disaster of Himalayan proportions.

Get C17 instead if we can. Thats more crucial for us.

C130J options we have anyway.

7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Get C17 instead if we can. Thats more crucial for us.

C130J options we have anyway.

C17 is not in production (man we should have ordered more of these:facepalm:still stings)

But US has 200+ of these, least we can do get 4-5 of these C17 as  lease for maybe 10 years if Trump agrees.

Second best option is C130J, if you want to pay Jaziya it's the second best item on the horizon.

At this point I will take this in a heartbeat over Stryker, Javelin and Apache type looming disasters for our defence Industry.

Edited by Lone Wolf
26 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I am happy with P8Is, but I am not in favour of Chinooks or Apaches. 

Best is to get more Seaguardians (MQ-9B).

Helicopters are a baggage in today's stealth war...get HAL IMRH with Aravalli engine flying and that will mitigate foreign equipments.

Bhai Chinooks is literally the best... Can carry M777 howitzers to remote corners of the LAC, supports upto 55 troops, medevac, oversized loads.

It's battle proven and literally unmatched.

IAF has always been big fan of it and I am yet to hear anything negative about this thing from Veterans and experts.  Everyone wants more of them.  They are best when it comes to contingency.  Soviet era Mi 26 have gone old and their maintainance is a bi#h already.

Apache has been a disaster.  Kya hi xutiya banaya hai humko isne.   They will once again try to force this crap on us 100%.  Whose genius idea was to buy hella overpriced attack helicopter in a contested airspace? 

MQ 9A reaper has its own benefits, Israeli heron mk2  have some limitations along Himalayan altitudes.

Only MQ 9, Chinese WZ -7 soaring dragon are effective on that altitude.

Edited by Lone Wolf
8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

C17 is not in production (man we should have ordered more of these:facepalm:still stings)

But US has 200+ of these, least we can do get 4-5 of these C17 as  lease for maybe 10 years if Trump agrees.

Second best option is C130J, if you want to pay Jaziya it's the second best item on the horizon.

At this point I will take this in a heartbeat over Stryker, Javelin and Apache type looming disasters for our defence Industry.

Its ok, if US isnt gonna give C17, then better to drop it. C130J while we are operating already, its payload capacity is lower than C390 (for which Embraer is in talks with Mahindra already).

Stick to P8Is and as you mentioned Chinooks...until IMRH is ready. Though primary focus has to be F404 and F414 engines for our mk1a, mk2 and AMCA mk1 programs.

6 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Its ok, if US isnt gonna give C17, then better to drop it. C130J while we are operating already, its payload capacity is lower than C390 (for which Embraer is in talks with Mahindra already).

Stick to P8Is and as you mentioned Chinooks...until IMRH is ready. Though primary focus has to be F404 and F414 engines for our mk1a, mk2 and AMCA mk1 programs.

We have enough chinooks. Zorawar induction is needed with gusto for artillary firepower on chinese border. Chinooks neeed lift guns like m777 and some tanks etc. You may as well orfer like 1000 cummins engines to keep usa happy.

P8 i think we need probably 10 more to counter threat of chinese and Pakistani subs effectively. The new missile system on that makes it very effective.

Apache i will order 30 as we need to see how prachand gets on. Its a good ratio.

3 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Apache i will order 30 as we need to see how prachand gets on. Its a good ratio.

No thanks bro it was a disastrous deal to begin with.. they were massively overpriced 28 units for $3.03 billion.

And the delays were legendary.  It was a Jaziya paid back then and a awful one at that.

Era for attack helis is over and especially for these overpriced ones.

LCH Prachand>>>  It's a shame only 15 were ordered 

Edited by Lone Wolf

C17 can carry two Zorawar tanks at once.  It is the best obviously.

C130J can carry 1 (with some limitations/preparations)

A400M is the best option but it's also the most costly one.

C -390 is ahead of the race atm.. but C130J is not our of it considering this renewed push to Indo US defence ties.

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

No thanks bro it was a disastrous deal to begin with.. they were massively overpriced 28 units for $3.03 billion.

And the delays were legendary.  It was a Jaziya paid back then and a awful one at that.

Era for attack helis is over and especially for these overpriced ones.

LCH Prachand>>>  It's a shame only 15 were ordered 

Let the prachand shakti engine be proven..

13 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

With the disaster that is HAL, this is the only way left.  

114 Rafales and 90 odd Su57

11 squadrons in total...number will reach around 40.

Uske baad bhagwan bharose baitho.

High chance that AMCA might get inducted before Tejas mk2...mk1a to girte padte 2040 tak aa hi jayegi