8 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Chalo Rafale coming as I expected @singhvivek141...  We had no other option.  Rafale F5 is still far away and we can't wait for it deep into next decade.

Rafale F4 was launched in 2022 and I reckon it's good enough.

Deliveries to start in 2030

Not happy with this. But no options. Right call 

Even super sukhoi program yet to take off. Astra mk2 only viable improvement in coming 2 years.

4 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Not happy with this. But no options. Right call 

Even super sukhoi program yet to take off. Astra mk2 only viable improvement in coming 2 years.

Rafale's are still using GaAs for the radar, in comparison almost every modern aircraft is relying on GaN based radar, which are less power hungry and provide sustained performance...F5 variant will have those but we are mostly buying F4 variants as per reports.

Virupaksha & Uttam radars are based of GaN, which we are giving to Super Sukhoi & Tejas mk1a & mk2 respectively.

Theoretically if right negotiations are done then we can replace current radar in Rafales with Uttam in future. But France is well aware than IAF is in desperate situation as except for Su30MKi, Rafale & Tejas...other jets we have are based out of tech of 80s or even older.

10 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Subsonic ones are stealthy. Likes of Scalp are quieter and go undetected for long.

Supersonic and Hypersonics...they aren't that stealthy due to their massive heat..but they are super quick and their kinetic energy is massive. Basically, by the time you see them, you're toast in seconds.

Subsonic ones are cheaper to build. Supersonic & Hypersonic ones are costly.

I’ve read so much good stuff about Scalp. It did so much of the damage in Op Sindoor. Read some airforce blogs saying while we are focussed and obsessed with Meteor which is A2A, scalp is almost infallible as a A2G, very hard to intercept even though it is subsonic - but always hits its target and gets the job done. 

3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said:

Virupaksha & Uttam radars are based of GaN, which we are giving to Super Sukhoi & Tejas mk1a & mk2 respectively.

First 83 batch of Tejas Mk1a will have Israeli ELTA/EL 2052 radar even though I think now Uttam is finally cleared for production which is mind boggling

French won't allow indigenous weapons integration without more $$ and we can forget about replacing the radar.  They are not giving us MKI level freedom 

Edited by Lone Wolf
2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

First 83 batch of Tejas Mk1a will have Israeli ELTA/EL 2052 radar even though I think now Uttam is finally cleared for production which is mind boggling

I initially read 2052 as the year of delivery, was shocked. Then realised I misread it… then realised I didn’t :phehe:

Just now, IndianRenegade said:

I initially read 2052 as the year of delivery, was shocked. Then realised I misread it… then realised I didn’t :phehe:

If it were upto GE, babus, IAF, HAL MoD 2050's could be when we get first order done :phehe:

Indian baboos and generols meanwhile full capability needed saar .. and proceed to buy token costly Western toys at exorbitant price and kill domestic industry at every chance they get 

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

French won't allow indigenous weapons integration without more $$ and we can forget about replacing the radar.  They are not giving us MKI level freedom 

Probably because Israeli radars are already ordered.

Uttam will be used for Tejas mk1b and Tejas mk2 and later during midlife upgrade of Tejas mk1a & mk1.

Just like we are going to use the Virupaksha Radar in the 12 new airframes under advanced MKI

42 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and CM Naidu Set to Launch AMCA Flight Testing Centre in Andhra Pradesh Today https://defence.in/threads/defence-minister-rajnath-singh-and-cm-naidu-set-to-launch-amca-flight-testing-centre-in-andhra-pradesh-today.17756/

Whitepill.

Production facility would be different as per ANI... Abhi tak pvt consortium bhi decide nhi hua which will set up production facility :facepalm: ye lamba delay ka khel hai

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Mk2 roll out delayed now

In a private corp. you would have lost you job for being this incompetent, you might lose a promotion at most here. What is your incentive to deliver?

9 minutes ago, IndianRenegade said:

In a private corp. you would have lost you job for being this incompetent, you might lose a promotion at most here. What is your incentive to deliver?

Pooks are at least assembling close to dozen JF17 in their Kamra facility per year...

Our Baboos stopped MKI production line in hope that HAL will deliver Tejas lol even if they miraculously become competant, US engines are never coming anyways

3 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Mk2 roll out delayed now

As expected....

No wonder IAF is pushing for Rafales and Su57s 

They have zero trust on the HAL.

I hope AMCA will atleast be different as its built by pvt sector. Already C295 has started ita delivery ahead of its schedule of Sep 2026.

I wonder why they kept the news hidden and only informed when May June time comes

I wonder what's next ? What else will IAF waive off ? A2A missiles ? Radars ? Engines ? Pilots ?
Simply funda is HAL is incapable. Stop giving them orders....take out Prachand, TEDBF from them. They'll kill everything.
Their ceiling is to get the spares from Russia and fit it in the Su30MKI...that's the max capability they have.
Bring in Bharat Forge, Mahindra Aerospace, Adani Aerospace, Godrej, TASL, L&T etc in the game, they may charge more but they'll deliver.
Whether it's DK Sunil or Harish Kota...all of them are useless couch potatoes.

https://defence.in/threads/iaf-may-waive-full-electronic-warfare-automation-on-tejas-mk1a-jets-to-prevent-further-delivery-delays.17782/

P77, hope we don't screw this up.
S4 SSBN's are working well with 83MW Nuclear Reactor, but the 190(or 200?) MW BARC made Nuclear Reactor is key for S5 SSBN's as well as SSN's. Giving us massively submerge capabilities in IOR, lying undetected for months without actually the need to snorkel.

We know for a fact American and Chinese work together with Pakistan against India but US often goes two steps ahead.

They wanted Chinese to provide Sea based Nuclear arsenal to provide second strike capability to Pakistan.

Chinese refused.  

American dalals in India should be thrown in forced labour camps atp

Edited by Lone Wolf
11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

We know for a fact American and Chinese work together with Pakistan against India but US often goes two steps ahead.

They wanted Chinese to provide Sea based Nuclear arsenal to provide second strike capability to Pakistan.

Chinese refused.  

American dalals in India should be thrown in forced labour camps atp

If China provides that...

First thing we need to do is to ditch the no first use option for Nuclear.

Enough is Enough.

If Pookies wants Nukes...yeah, we hell are gonna drop Nukes right at their heart. Let the world burn.

Secondly, share the SSBN to Taiwan, Phillipines, Vietnam...let China also smell the danger of Nuclear strike at its borders.

This is a dangerous game, and if Munni begum can play the card of taking down half the world.. India should play the card of wiping down the earth itself. Enhance production of K series and Agni missiles and load them with massive Kilotons of Nuclear Assets.

No one is your friend here...and you do exactly what North Korea does. Wipe the hell out of enemy before it even knows.

10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

If China provides that...

First thing we need to do is to ditch the no first use option for Nuclear.

Enough is Enough.

If Pookies wants Nukes...yeah, we hell are gonna drop Nukes right at their heart. Let the world burn.

Secondly, share the SSBN to Taiwan, Phillipines, Vietnam...let China also smell the danger of Nuclear strike at its borders.

This is a dangerous game, and if Munni begum can play the card of taking down half the world.. India should play the card of wiping down the earth itself. Enhance production of K series and Agni missiles and load them with massive Kilotons of Nuclear Assets.

No one is your friend here...and you do exactly what North Korea does. Wipe the hell out of enemy before it even knows.

No one provides an SSBN to a random country.. I am unsure Hans would even lease one to Pakistanis.  It's a very sensitive tech and they cannot allow it to be studied by Americans.  They aren't stupid 

That's why they rejected the request and as per the report it left a bitter taste in the mouth for Pakistanis.

Pak would be better off with SLCM Babur 3 which is nuclear capable from their newer Hangor class sub.  It isn't what you call second strike capability but yes a sea based detterant at the very minimum 

48 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

No one provides an SSBN to a random country.. I am unsure Hans would even lease one to Pakistanis.  It's a very sensitive tech and they cannot allow it to be studied by Americans.  They aren't stupid 

That's why they rejected the request and as per the report it left a bitter taste in the mouth for Pakistanis.

Pak would be better off with SLCM Babur 3 which is nuclear capable from their newer Hangor class sub.  It isn't what you call second strike capability but yes a sea based detterant at the very minimum 

Pooks are like a demanding child man.

For then, whatever India has...they would like to have that as well.

Irrespective of the cost that they have to pay.

There were some reports that Pooks are evern ready to "sell" their cities/ports completely to Chinks or Muricans in exchange for the same..imagine their desperation.

They have done it in the past, I think they gave some of the POK portion to China...wont be surprised if they do something similar this time as well.