Lurker Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Lets share our brushes with the law Overseas no(not counting speed tickets etc) In India yes. Was once locked up in West Bengal(Adra) for fighting with local Communist goons on Railway Station. Our train was stuck due to a local Bengal Bandh called by Communist and us students( there were a sizeable amount of us) had a free for all fight at the platform. Ended up in lockup.
Ram Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 The only thing that I have stolen so far in my life is decaffeinated dip-tea bags from my workplace. And I dont think anyone is going to bother spending energy, prosecuting me for that. :D
Ram Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Overseas no(not counting speed tickets etc) In India yes. Was once locked up in West Bengal(Adra) for fighting with local Communist goons on Railway Station. Our train was stuck due to a local Bengal Bandh called by Communist and us students( there were a sizeable amount of us) had a free for all fight at the platform. Ended up in lockup. Wow, did they file an FIR Lurks? :D
Lurker Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Wow' date=' did they file an FIR Lurks? :D[/quote'] An entry was made in the Register, which I suppose was FIR. There were about half a dozen of us booked, all students. No Communist "comrades" were picked of course.Anyway the student friends of ours who managed to evade the cops ended up racking their brains together and were able to contact a Senior whose Dad was a bigwig in Railways Police. He was able to ring the local Railway Police head who calmly walked inside the Railway Lockup, tore open that entire page and let us go..not before a ton of scolding of course.
theguyinallblue Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Mulla Lurker Mia..:giggle:...:haha: ...aama..yeh Satya Shivam Sundaram kabse chala rahe ho... Koi aur film dikhao bhai...how about "Trishul"....Big B in that movie was brilliant..
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 I have been charged with rape.. so technically I am a suspected rapist:--D
Cricketics Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 was once caught ringing the bell of padosis house. the padosi people had to face this trauma for about one whole month, sometimes at 5 o clock in the morning, sometimes late night. then one day they caught me ringing their home bell and running away
Ram Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Does anyone here remember how Tics inadvertantly admitted to messing around with girls, in the name of asking them to sit in the correct pose, when he worked as a part-time photographer in his grad-school or something? :D He later edited that post! :haha:
triam Posted July 15, 2008 Author Posted July 15, 2008 I have a few, the most interesting ones are in the us. First week in the US, was in my grad school, I came for my Masters a year after my undergrad, most of my class mates came here immediately. So they were all well settled as students before I came. I come over, first weekend they want to introduce me to the gentleman clubs, so we leave to one, 6 guys in a SUV. Reach the club, drink like pigs, had fun the usual stuff. The driver lets call him X, gets really drunk and starts hitting on one of the waitresses, gives her 100 dollars and asks meet in the back of the club. She takes the 100 dollars and gives him the slip. He is drunk and pissed now, so we leave home, making fun of him with music at full throttle, speeding around 85 -90 around 2 in the night. Apparently a cop car saw us speeding and flashed their lights, our driver did not notice that, we kept speeding, the cop car calls for backup, we see 3 or 4 cars blocking the freeway ahead of us. Stop the car, by the time our car stops, we hear over the loud speakers to get out of the car and lie on the ground, all our hangover has gone, it is december in Detroit, numbing cold, we get down and lie down on the ground. The cops have us surrounded with guns, they suspect we are running drugs since it is common close to the canadian border, ask us to strip to our undies, we do. Meanwhile, they rip the car apart removing all the upholstery etc to search for drugs, they dont find anything so they take us to the station and get written statements from each of us and charge the drver with reckless driving.
SachDan Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 nope Holy,trying to justify Dhondy's analysis abt your nice upbringing?:winky:
SachDan Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Hope I'm never caught with the 'HOBBY' I have been carrying on for the last decade or so :D
Holysmoke Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 Holy' date='trying to justify Dhondy's analysis abt your nice upbringing?:winky:[/quote'] All I said is that I've never been caught, or suspected. :D
SachDan Posted July 15, 2008 Posted July 15, 2008 All I said is that I've never been caught' date=' or suspected. :D[/quote'] Good Luck mate.
fineleg Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 Does anyone here remember how Tics inadvertantly admitted to messing around with girls, in the name of asking them to sit in the correct pose, when he worked as a part-time photographer in his grad-school or something? :D He later edited that post! :haha: Ha! Messeticz! I thought ticz was all nice n quiet! What did ya do last summer ticz?
Texy Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 Left a cow in principle's office as senior prank...got written up for it.... also.....I want to kill someone..... could that be considered future crime like in the tom cruise movie minority report?
Desi Cartman Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 was caught carrying liquor in Haryana on the way to shimla. In those days there was ban on liquor in Haryana. We were students so the cop took our booz and also Rs 300-400 .. bastard :finger:
Rajiv Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 http://www.fravahr.org/IMG/jpg/PerizaadZorabian.jpg because of her, me and my friends were taken in a police van to be interrogated She complained that we were doing "vasu-giri" outside her house on Pali Hill. Case was registered but was taken back as one of our friends knew her brother. It was out secret hiding place to smoke which coincidentally was outside her house We were like, we don't even know who she is, but what a funny episode as one of my friends who was in the van actually crossed his house where the van slowed down and he could see his mother in the building. He got so nervous in the police station that he gave his grandfathers name instead of his fathers Booked for eve teasing but then "rafa-dafa" ================== Caught speeding twice in Vancouver, was asked " to slow down " ================== Caught 3 times for DUI in USA, but always passed sobriety test. ================== Caught in Mumbai "dating in car" - warned and lectured by cop ================== Caught driving without insurance in Toronto ========================= Toppled a 70's fiat in Mumbai , case was registered as Rash Driving but then "rafa-dafa" One of my friends lost half of his finger, everyone turned their eyes on me during is engagement ...but now, no more masti
Holysmoke Posted July 16, 2008 Posted July 16, 2008 Oh, i got a ticket for speeding in mumbai.. the damn cop had a radar gun :wall: When he told me he had a radar gun, i started laughing.. then he showed it to me.. apparently i was going at 80 kmph (50 mph) on a 65 kmph (40 mph) road.