punjabi_khota Posted July 25, 2008 Posted July 25, 2008 he is US citizen I know, I wasn't talking about his case, anyways. US citizens have nothing to worry!
Desi Cartman Posted July 25, 2008 Posted July 25, 2008 A friend of mine left Aus without resigning , his company paid him for next 2-3 months as he had told them that he is going due to an emergency. He sent the house keys to agent via courier again No notice to landlord. He had 35k CC in his name and his wife has around 5-6k . He also took a personal loan of 14k. Icing on the cake , he asked a friend here to file his tax return and got back 100% of his tax back. its saray aaam chori .. not right
fineleg Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 A friend of mine left Aus without resigning , his company paid him for next 2-3 months as he had told them that he is going due to an emergency. He sent the house keys to agent via courier again No notice to landlord. He had 35k CC in his name and his wife has around 5-6k . He also took a personal loan of 14k. Icing on the cake , he asked a friend here to file his tax return and got back 100% of his tax back. its saray aaam chori .. not right And we people pay taxes to cover such things?
Rohan495 Posted July 26, 2008 Author Posted July 26, 2008 LOL, old college freinds maxed their credit cards when they left US in excess of 5K ( which is the red tag area ) - never had issue, been 7 years and clean credit again -------- Rohan, you wanna fool around, cancel a credit card and use it in the airplanes duty free, there is no live credit checking when the bill comes say that u had cancelled it and not sure what they are talking abt Airlines dont give passenger info to Credit card #'s if they want to cross check So your saying that Airlines or even Immigration have no way in knowing anything about credit card debt?
beetle Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 So your saying that Airlines or even Immigration have no way in knowing anything about credit card debt? Don't even think about it Rohan.... Yeh paap(sin:D) hai.....
SachDan Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 So your saying that Airlines or even Immigration have no way in knowing anything about credit card debt?[/QUOTE] Rohan,never fall in to the trap....if its still in the second or third bucket,no probs.If you haven't paid for the last six months,then the maximum you can go up to is immigration.Journey will end there...so be careful and confirm with some one who's working in a bank.
vadodaravictor Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 i guess' date=' but im coming back in a month and a half and have online payments set up[/quote'] Arre yaar..then just pay it off online from India. Also, if you are capable of paying off right now, most credit card companies will be happy to accept your payment before statement is due:--D
fineleg Posted July 27, 2008 Posted July 27, 2008 Arre yaar..then just pay it off online from India. Also' date=' if you are capable of paying off right now, most credit card companies will be happy to accept your payment before statement is due:--D[/quote'] Yes, you can pay in advance. They sure accept it.
Rajiv Posted July 27, 2008 Posted July 27, 2008 So your saying that Airlines or even Immigration have no way in knowing anything about credit card debt? ..jeez, you were falling for it, weren't you. Jokes Apart, I don't know, all I know is IRS and Immigration are not connected
Rajiv Posted July 27, 2008 Posted July 27, 2008 Yes' date=' you can pay in advance. They sure accept it.[/quote'] I always pay my bills in advance, helps to get lot of discounts and good service when you have a credit balance